We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3101 Main Street, Grasonville, MD 21638 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    64
    41
    38
    29
See reviews for
64
82
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
jupiter, fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My Families first night at this hotel and I am already furious. As soon as I walked in there was an almost depressing dampness. If you doubt my word take a look at the picture. The stories about the wifi being unreliable are totally true. And when my wife called the front desk to report the problem she was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver Spring, MD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The beauty of the Bay at sunset is remarkable. Everyone should experience it at least once during their travel in Eastern Shore. This Bay side of the hotel gives a beautiful view. Have a glass of wine and enjoy!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests and for your kind review of your recent stay at Best Western Kent Island. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and had the opportunity to enjoy the beauty of sunset on the Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first visit to the Best Western Kent Island and my general impression was a bit disappointing. This is more of a motel than hotel with all rooms connected only by an outside corridor. There was only one outside elevator and 2 staircases all of which were on the far west side of the buildings 4 floors. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

While it is disheartening to have failed to meet your expectations, we appreciate the opportunity to express our sincere apologies for your disappointing stay. We appreciate your kind comments on the cleanliness of your guest room and we hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future so that we will have the opportunity to provide you with... More 

Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property was average, basically clean except for corners in the bathroom. We paid for a water view, which I guess it was if you look across the street and past all the restaurants in the parking lot. Free internet was awful. None of my FB or email messages would upload on my iphone6. The worst was the noise all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to offer a sincere apology on behalf of other guests whose noise disturbed your stay. When we are made aware that guests are behaving in a noisy fashion that is disturbing to other guests we quickly seek to remedy the situation. Our goal is that every guest enjoys a peaceful and relaxing... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grasonville hotels

Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wife and I got a one night stay at the Best Western Kent Narrows Inn. Upon arrival the Hotel presentation said this hotel has been around and used a long time. Front desk personnel were very friendly and answered our questions. Walking to our room the water from air conditioners, ran freely along the walk way. Additionally the second floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback on your stay. It is never easy to hear that we are just “average” as our goal is to consistently beat our guests’ expectations. We appreciate your compliments on our friendly staff and we are mindful to take your other feedback to shore up any deficiencies that you... More 

Middletown, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I came for our anniversary and upon seeing all the reviews and the 4 star rating I booked. The room was old and musty and loud. People sat out their doors and talked into the wee hours of the night and you can hear everything. Very disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

It is never easy to hear that a guest's stay failed to exceed their expectations and I appreciate the opportunity to apologize for your disappointing experience. We want all our guests to have a great stay where everything exceeds their expectations and I am sorry this was not your experience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to replace... More 

West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Imagine arriving to a wedding late with only minutes to spare. Your date in pure panic mode, and you still have to check in to the hotel and get dressed. The great folks at the front desk realized the urgency of our situation. A quick and speedy check in with directions to our room is the only reason we made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

It is our goal to provide each of our guests with a memorable and enjoyable stay and we are gratified to read your kind review of your recent stay. It was such a pleasure to be of assistance to help you make it to the wedding on time and to ensure that your forgotten items were returned before you left... More 

Abington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the best hotel in the area, but the price wasn't bad and the breakfast is free. Comfortable rooms; however, the building is old and NEEDS to be renovated. In a pinch, I'd stay here again. Make sure you stay in the front of the hotel because the rooms in the rear are facing the highway and all you'll hear... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable and that you would stay again if your travels return you to our area. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service again in the future. More 

Blackwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great view of the bay and within walking distance to all the out doors resturants. Breakfast hours not long enough. Was on a business trip would come back as a weekend getaway with my husband, it was in a great location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel does indeed enjoy a great view of the bay and we are within walking distance to several wonderful resturants. We look forward to that weekend getaway trip with your husband! More 

sparta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service and continental breakfast were excellent. However, the rooms are in need of updating. The outside appearance including the lobby look updated, but the rooms could stand a face lift. $169 a night is a lot to pay for mediocre amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We loved reading that our service was great and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. All guest feedback is welcome and we appreciate your candid remarks as we look for opportunities to ensure that the expectations of future guests are met. We do hope you will visit again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 5 in Grasonville
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kent Manor Inn
Kent Manor Inn
#1 of 1 in Stevensville
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
10.4 mi away
Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center
12.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay