We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3101 Main Street, Grasonville, MD 21638 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
Review This Hotel

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    57
    34
    34
    27
See reviews for
59
72
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Heating system in the room was loud (fan was hitting on something when turning and kept me up at night, very annoying when heat came on), I reported it, but it was not fixed by the next day. I requested a room change, but the rooms heating system in the new room was loud as well, just loud. I turned... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. While it is never easy to hear that a guest has had a disappointing experience, we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve for future guests. We have high standards for the maintenance of our guest rooms and I... More 

Stevensville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a wonderful trip! The Best Western on Kent Narrows is wonderful. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, and entertainment. Rooms clean and bed comfortable!!! Staff was very helpful and respectful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Kent Narrows with other travelers! Our clean rooms, convenient location and helpful staff do stack up to a great value for travelers in our area and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to... More 

Gettysburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

No heat in room, wind chill factor outside well below zero, temperature in room in 50's. Wife slept in thermals with ski cap on all night. Building in disrepair, falling apart, hot tub under repairs with caution tape around it. Large blood stains on carpet near sink area. TV remote didn't work most of the time, wifi service was so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Unfortunately, I discovered mold while taking a bath. Apparently housecleaning does not clean out the tub. The toilet was not clean either. Furthermore, at 0930, cleaning staff tried to bust in my door. I am thankful that I only stayed one night. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

While it is never easy to hear that a guest has had a bad experience, we value such feedback as we strive to ensure a positive experience for future guests. We are very disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations or our own high standards for cleanliness. Your concerns are being addressed internally as well as... More 

smithtown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We stay here at least 4 times per year. They hotel and staff are superb. In addition there is a great REAL restaurant about 300 feet away and several others not much further. Most motels are located near fast food places which I don't consider restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for trusting the Best Western Kent Narrows for your hotel needs whenever you are in the Grasonville area. We are delighted to have won your loyalty and we truly appreciate your kind words on our staff and hotel. We do have several wonderful restaurants very close to the hotel and we are always happy to help... More 

Grasonville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The phone lines have been acting up and now I was able to get a phone number that works. You have to dial 410-827-6768, and that will connect you to the hotel front desk. I have been coming here for years and I find it to be wonderful. I am glad that I was able to get ahold of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kara D., Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your most recent stay at our hotel. While we have had intermittent problems with our main phone line recently, I am pleased to report that the (410) 827-6767 number is now working should you need to reach us by phone. We are very sorry for... More 

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

My husband booked a room with a jacuzzi tub for the night since it would be late after his event. I should of known when the key didn't work the first time and my husband had to go back to the lobby while I froze outside. The jacuzzi tub when filling it I noticed one drain on the side was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

While it is very challenging to hear that a guest’s stay fell below our typical high standards for the hotel, feedback from our guests in invaluable in helping us to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same concerns. We have high standards for the cleanliness of our guest rooms and we are very sorry to hear that your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

This hotel was really outdated and the staff was not friendly. The beds and pillows were awful! Old fixtures, terrible shower, drafty and very cold room upon arrival. The heater worked quickly, but then made the room so hot that we couldn't stand it. With all the nice hotels in this area, keep driving...you'll find something much, much better for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

It is never easy to get less-than-complimentary feedback on a guest’s experience at our hotel. However, all feedback is welcomed as it can be used to better train our team to enable us to achieve a higher level of guest satisfaction. We pride ourselves on offering our guests exceptional service, so we are particularly disappointed to hear that you did... More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The room itself was okay--no issues with that. Very unhappy with the third floor room I was assigned after specifically requesting a first floor room (during two different calls directly to the hotel itself). The room I was assigned and the only available parking spot were near the outdoor, slippery stairs sort of near the center of the building. So,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. I am pleased to hear that the room itself was pleasant although I am sorry to hear that the location of the room was not ideal for your needs. We do our best to honor special requests whenever we are able to do so and we... More 

Winburne,pa
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We visited for a weekend getaway from the snow of Pa. We were all so pleasantly surprised how nice and helpful everyone in the hotel was. It makes a tremendous difference in your experience when you are treated nicely ! You can be proud of your staff from the wonderful breakfast people , desk staff and maids they all ROCK!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent getaway at the Kent Island Best Western and for the beautiful pictures of sunrise and sunset you shared. Our guests often comment on how great the views are from our guest rooms and your images are a lovely example of what guests can expect. We feel we have the best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question