We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

3.0 of 5 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 12345
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    128
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
97
187
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very pleasant hotel, close to snow and relaxation (just why we chose it). We went to get away from home, and spend Valentine's together, only the second time. The room was quiet, the spa tub was well used. Even when we had a storm problem (Winter Storm Neptune) that cut the areas water supply, we were kept reasonable well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about the water problems and thank you for your understanding. We hope you can find time for some more getaways and come to see us again. More 

Wyoming, Delaware
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Bar closed due to not having enough employees. 2. Smoking rooms provided to those who smoke. However, hallway stunk so bad that we almost got right back on the elevator and left. 3. Phones did not work. 4. Not enough wash cloths and towels. 5. When water froze or water main broke, we were not notified. All of this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that the Queen Anne County pipes froze causing the entire Kent Island to lose water. We did not call everyone early in the morning knowing they would be sleeping. We tried to make a bad sitution better by walking all the halls giving out bottled water so everyone could brush their teeth. The water was back... More 

Reisterstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone there treats you wonderfully Plenty of parking and close to allot of water related activity many restaurants and Bargain shopping outlets The view from every room is spectacular I have stayed here before and look forward to staying again in the future

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words in your review. We like to think we show great Southern Hospitality and you were very nice to tell us we do. We look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got home from a weekend at the Hilton Garden Inn. Overall it was a very nice weekend. The staff could not have been better. The ladies at the desk were exceptional. We had one minor issue which the manager Judy addressed right away. The entire area lost water due to a frozen pipe Sunday morning and the staff did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our property and the way the staff handled the unfortunate situation when the county pipes froze causing the hotel to have no water. All of the guests were very understanding and by noon the water was flowing freely. We look forward to having you return in July. More 

New Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
25 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled here on business, as we had an event in Annapolis the next day. Enjoyed the drive out & also the secludedness of the island. Staff was friendly, view of the bay was nice, as i was NOT on the side that faced the nightclub. Room was clean and we did get late check-out for both rooms that day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all your nice comments. I am glad we were able to accommodate a late check out for you. There is always lots to do on Kent Island. More 

Boonsboro, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is easy to get to and can walk to The Jetty for drinks next door and terrific restaurant Bridges for dinner. The hotel staff are excellent. You can select a room with a balcony overlooking the water and baeutiful sunsets, in room internet service and jacuzzi tub. Hotel had tasty snacks and very good breakfast. Hotel was quiet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words about our property. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came up for a retirement ceremony on the Naval base and stayed a little up the road at this property. It was a beautiful scene when we looked out of room. The water was still wonderful despite it being during the cold months of the year. The hotel staff from front desk, housekeeping, and food service were phenomenal! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We have a great team and your compliments were greatly appreciated by all! More 

Mount Airy, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the hotel to stay at. Great people, clean rooms, and a view that can't be beat. If you are going in the summer, try to get a room opposite the Jetty. The suites are very nice with a view of the water. Breakfast was better than the average hotel fare.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and recommendations to other travelers. We hope to serve you again. More 

Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Location, Friendly Helpful Staff, Awesome Views and great local dining! We had a business meeting and the staff was more than accommodating and the facilities were great. I would absolutely book there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you fortaking the time to review your stay and for trusting your event to us. We look forward to serving you in the future More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late on a Friday night in the dead of winter. Requested a room upgrade and was told no king suites were available yet the parking lot was empty. We are Helton honors members and stay in hotels frequently. Not very friendly front desk staff. Room was average for this type of hotel. Clean room but noisy - can hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry we were not able to upgrade you. The hotel was built with the majority of the rooms being queens. There are only 8 king suites in the hotel and they are sold every weekend, even in the winter. Should your travels bring you back to the Eastern... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 12345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay