We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 12345
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Review This Hotel

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    128
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
99
190
18
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Catonsville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly place to stay, wonderful amenities with lots to do in the surrounding area. Clean rooms with breath-taking views of the water. Beautiful boats in dock with great pubs and restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is so nice to see the hotel through the eyes of the guest. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has great views of the water. There are also Restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel. It is a very nice place to stay very relaxing to sit on balcony and enjoy the views. The rooms are nice and very clean. We could not get the interner service to work that is our only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our beautiful views; we are very proud of Kent Island and glad you could join us. The problems with the internet have been addressed and I do apologize that you encountered a problem. More 

Arkport
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast food. The made to order omelettes were a real treat. The pool and hot tub area were well maintained. We enjoyed using these facilities. Our room was very clean. It was a very pleasant stay at this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review headlined "Excellent Stay". The entire staff reads the hotels reviews and is always thrilled when their department is mentioned! Please come visit us again. More 

Philadelphia, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel on the water. We didn't use the pool or the restaurant this stay, though they looked good - maybe next time. Our room keys didn't work the first time we tried them, but the staff at the front desk immediately gave us new ones which were fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review and your rating! More 

CLAYTON DE. 19938, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

location of the hotel was very centralized to the shopping areas. view of the chesapeake bay and the boats coming and going was very entertaining. this is how you fill up a page so you can complete the form.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and plan to come see us again in the spring. More 

Chester VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was exactly like we had hoped and expected. Just wish the weather hadn't been so cold so we could have enjoyed the wonderful marina view from our balcony. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always appreciated. More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely location and standard pleasant rooms. But the exceeding loud and late night music/noise from the neighboring bar, of which hotel employees are clearly aware, but don't warn guests, makes sleep impossible. What began as a very pleasant experience was negated at bedtime. Additionally, the lobby bar, which a notice in the room said was open daily, was closed on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The noise from the Jetty Restaurant is a problem for us and we are very sorry that it was a problem for you. We are trying to overcome it by putting sound machines in the rooms and installing sound windows. We refer to the marina side of the hotel as the quiet side, so if... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All of the staff we encountered were very pleasant and happy. Very helpful and professional. Especially the two ladies working the breakfast the morning we were there. They bent over backwards to make sure we knew all about what was available, and where everything was to be found. The staff cleared dirty dishes quickly and brought coffee quickly. The food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff is always thrilled when they can identify themselves in the review. More 

Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

A very pleasant hotel, close to snow and relaxation (just why we chose it). We went to get away from home, and spend Valentine's together, only the second time. The room was quiet, the spa tub was well used. Even when we had a storm problem (Winter Storm Neptune) that cut the areas water supply, we were kept reasonable well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about the water problems and thank you for your understanding. We hope you can find time for some more getaways and come to see us again. More 

Wyoming, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

1. Bar closed due to not having enough employees. 2. Smoking rooms provided to those who smoke. However, hallway stunk so bad that we almost got right back on the elevator and left. 3. Phones did not work. 4. Not enough wash cloths and towels. 5. When water froze or water main broke, we were not notified. All of this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that the Queen Anne County pipes froze causing the entire Kent Island to lose water. We did not call everyone early in the morning knowing they would be sleeping. We tried to make a bad sitution better by walking all the halls giving out bottled water so everyone could brush their teeth. The water was back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question