We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 12345
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Add Photo

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    286
    144
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
108
210
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location near good restaurants and bars (in walking distance) and of course being right on the water. You must get a room with a balcony to enjoy the view. If you have a boat, it would be even better since the marina is across the street with easy access to the water.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We think Kent Island is pretty special. The marina next to the hotel rents overnight boat slips to our guests. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel offers solid value for your money spent. The room and breakfasts were very good. The fitness room is a little cramped and doesn't offer a lot of choices for cardio or weights, but it does the trick. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location near the water is very nice as well. Lots of great restaurants nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. The staff always loves to read that they are appreciated! More 

Brooklyn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was welcoming. The room was nice. The balcony was a very nice addition that allowed us to really appreciate the view. Overall, I would highly recommend this location. I plan to visit again very soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. They are always appreciated. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotels and the views at beautiful. Will definitely stay there again. Lots of restaurants on the water in the vicinity too. We enjoyed our stay very much and will come back. Staff was very helpful too.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words. More 

Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took our 19 month old son to Kent Island for a mini vacation. We were not sure how to keep our active little toddler entertained.....well well, from the time he stepped out of the car, he was overjoyed by the boats, the boardwalk, the view of the Bay, and everything in and around the hotel. Our room is on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. You can be our travel writer anytime! Please come back and see us and let us watch your toddler grow. More 

Ellicott City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place has been great in the past. I do not remember this past visit. I did not check in for myself, I don't remember going to my room and I don't remember leaving. All I know is I had a reservation and I stayed at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

I thank you for your four star rating, but I am disappointed you don't remember being here. We would like to make better impression than that. Come back and see us and we will try harder. More 

Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is not every day that you run across a hotel with huge guest rooms, located on the water, at a marina, with great sunset views, with a balcony, located within walking distance to several seafood restaurants, and close to major cities. What more can you ask for? Here in business, will be back for pleasure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! We love to get 5 stars! Come see us anytime. More 

washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I was a steak I would stay really fresh in this room all night. Our one night sleep was sleepless as the heat outside requires I turn AC on but the unit in the room is so loud and it makes a horrible noise that blows cold air like a tank into the room. Not possible towel as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the AC problem in your room. We have someone available 24 hours a day to help our guest with a problem or if rooms are available to move them to a new room. Your review didn't mention if you called for help. If you would please call the... More 

Willow Grove, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The noise athe hotel was brutual and horrible, due to the bar being loud and dumpsters being unloaded at 6:00 am roughly in the morning sounded like the hotel was shaking sort of. I was exhausted from work. Never again will I stay down there. I rahter drive back and forth. The cost of the hotel was high, did not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were not happy with your stay. Kent Island is busy with weddings every weekend with lots of people enjoying themselves and being a little loud. We try hard to keep the halls quiet for sleeping, but sometimes the restaurant next door can be loud. If you should come see us again, ask for the Marina... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying here since the place opened and is one of our favorite hotels. Beautiful location that sits right on the bay. The hotel staff is excellent. They still have some of the same folks since the beginning. The rooms are nice and always clean. Don't think anyone would be disappointed staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our returning guests are our favorites!! The staff is always thrilled when the guests remember them. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay