We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Germantown hotels

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20141 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Washington, D.C. - Germantown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
58%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Germantown
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014
Troy S Erie, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    3
    13
    11
See reviews for
15
7
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I will definitely stay at a different Extended Stay America the next time I'm in the area. This location is less of a hotel and more like a poorly run apartment complex. It's 3 buildings all with outside entrances to each room. Half the rooms are on the second floor and there is NO ELEVATORS! Good luck with the TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I was over charged. Clerk didn't show any concerns at all. Shower was broken but they did have maintenance fix it after a cool shower. Location was fine. Staff wasn't friendly. I will neverstay at this lolocation again....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is one of the best bargains I've found in the DC area. Newly renovated room was pristine. Front desk manager Brock, and assistant Nuria were extremely helpful in resolving a minor billing problem with the corporate office.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review

Troy - The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Germantown, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had a horrible experience once again. They over charged me the first time, the noise level in the rooms beside me were highly ridicoulous at various times of the night. I then complained to the manager and he made me feel better. I went to give them another chance this weekend, and It was even worse then the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review

Alex – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not available during our advertised times. As well, I am sorry for the issues you encountered with your refrigerator and noise from neighboring guests. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our... More

Germantown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Brock and stephany are really helpful and cheery. The hotel rooms have been rerenovated and they are very nice and cozy.There is a to go breakfast bar which is new.Plus there is wifi which is also nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room, our grab-and-go breakfast and free Wi-Fi. As well, it is great to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and cheerful during your stay. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

No complaints overall. Got the room through Orbitz, so it was cheaper than the local Motel 6. The room was very clean and the hotel is located on an industrial park, so Saturday night was completely quiet. There's something going on with the pipes on the upper floor of building 200 though... sounds like they're filming a battle scene in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room; however, we apologize for the noise you mentioned and are taking steps to locate the source of the disturbance. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the... More

Fayetteville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed for about 5 weeks.I enjoyed everyone at the front desk they went above and beyond to meet my needs.overall the staff should be well rewarded for their outstanding service.I would like to thank Amena and Donna and Stephanie for everything they do.They all made my stay excellent.I was skeptical at first about staying here but after meeting those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you sharing your comments regarding the breakfast. We are sorry the options did not meet your needs, but are happy to read that we provided you with great customer service and the staff was responsive to your needs. Thank you again for your review. It... More

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I started my stay when it was a Homestead Suites and it was converted to an Extended Stay America. My family and I are relocating to the Germantown area and I came several months in advance to my family. I experienced no issues during my multi month stay. I read the recent reviews and did not experience any of problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are delighted to know you felt "at home" during your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the channels you are interested in and we are in the process of upgrading our channel package. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We... More

Arlington, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My friends and I stayed there as it was near the Ragnar Relay course. The front desk staff were so incredibly rude that I will never stay at another "Extended Stay America" hotel again. I called two days prior to put the reservation in a friend's name as she would be arriving first. The woman I spoke with assured me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review

Melissa - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the issues that took place during your reservation process and the miscommunication that followed is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shared your comments with the staff to ensure your... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have experienced in at least 25 years. The accommodations were dirty, and the condition of the furniture and counter spaces were quite bad with chunks of one counter missing. Finally, the room was infested with roaches, and when I reported it, nothing was done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of the room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our team to share your comments and we are adding additional inspections from the management as well as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center

Address: 20141 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Washington, D.C. - Germantown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Germantown Hotel Germantown
Homestead Studio Suites Germantown
Extended Stay America Germantown
Homestead Germantown
Homestead Suites Germantown
Germantown Homestead Suites

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Germantown with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
132

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer