We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Gaithersburg hotels

Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9721 Washingtonian Blvd., Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013
lutillman Hillside, New Jersey
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    10
    9
    3
See reviews for
28
10
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
See the most recent reviews
Hillside, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My sister moved into the Resident Inn Gaithersburg for about a week, when she lost her son. Daryl and the rest of the Front desk staff were trully awesome. Every day Daryl and the other senior manager pitched-in to support their Buffet breakfast staff. They cleared tables and constantly asked their guests "How are we doing? Is there anything else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to provide support and comfort to your family, especially your sister, during a time of need. The numerous conversations I had with her were priceless and moving. Appreciate each and every day was the common theme. We are so glad you appreciated the very reasonable rates and all the complimentary benefits our property offers, such as... More 

Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here when attending the National Cherry Blossom Festival in DC. Property broken up into several buildings. Was a large combination bedroom/living room. Was somewhat worn and not up to the standards we found in other Resident Inns. Breakfast was okay. Front desk staff was helpful upon arrival. Enjoyed the shopping center/entertainment center nearby. Main problem was that only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review

We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our excellent customer service. Sadly we were not aware of the device limitation our new internet service provider placed on our rooms. That is an oversight on our end. Once we were made aware of this problem we were able to correct it. We are sorry it impacted your stay.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We always stay at Marriotts, if we can, because of the comfort of the beds, and Residence Inns by preference because of the full kitchens. This Residence Inn is just not up to the Marriott standards. On the plus side, the staff are excellent and the place is clean. On the negative side, these beds are so hard that my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing the information regarding our new internet service. Unfortunately while we were able to provide a stronger, more stable signal and service we were actually unaware that a device limit was in place. We too had never been aware of this. Rest assured that this issue and been resolved. Hopefully you will join us again and everyone... More 

Lanham, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The bed was comfortable. The staff at the front desk made us feel at home. The rooms was cozy and quiet. It's pretty cool that they have Paul Mitchell shampoo & conditioner. This location is hard to beat, given that it's so close to the wonderful shopping and dining at the Washingtonian. The free breakfast all week long and free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review

We appreciate all your kind words and that you stayed at our property. Providing a quiet, comfortable experience is one of our goals. It means a lot that you appreciated the value of a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and the evening social (Mon-Thur nights). Providing more for less is a wonderful quality experienced while staying at our Residence Inn.... More 

Newbury
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times and both experiences were good. The hotel is pretty standard when it comes to facilities but where it gets great is the staff. They are really friendly and genuinely want you to have a great stay. This is why I would stay here again without a doubt if I were to visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about our property. It is reassuring to hear that our goal at providing the best customer service is evident to our valued guests. The best compliment is you would return to stay with us again, as mentioned. Hopefully that will be soon. We are a team that cares about guest satisfaction. Once... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Under the stress of being forced from our home while our wood floors were being refinished, we just spent 9 days at the Residence Inn in Gaithersburg, MD. Their 2-bedroom suite gave us plenty of room to spread out and the full kitchen in room added to the convenience. Not that we needed to use the kitchen that much since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review

It is so pleasing to know we provided you a "Home Away From Home" experience. Each day our goal is to provide each of our guests the peace and serenity that some times is difficult to find in daily life, especially in a situation when you are forced from your home. My team and I could not be happy that... More 

North Kensington, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel had a very clean room. Roomy enough for 6 people if you get the two room hotel, nice fireplace and relatively nice selection of channels. Wifi is a nice speed considering it's free, breakfast was great for what it was priced, and extremely extremely good staff. Only downgrade is making us have to get our extra blanket in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite with a fireplace, along with our complimentary wifi and complimentary daily hot breakfast. Even better is you found it to be a great value. Please accept my apologies that there was not enough staff available for a blanket delivery. Hopefully we will be seeing you again... More 

Brookings, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here for a week while at NIST. The hotel, as a whole, was good. The rooms are very nice and quiet. My only disappointment was that the TV remote disappeared on the second day (after cleaning) and it took them 36 hours to get the remote replaced with one that worked. Food in the morning was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your week long stay while here in town, and got to enjoy the complimentary food offerings. Providing a relaxing, comfortable environment for our guests is of utmost importance. Hopefully NIST will bring you back to town and we can host your stay. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We found this passing through from Myrtle Beach using a GPS selection. They were friendly and courteous and the suite with the kitchen was perfect for our stop over with the kids. The free breakfast was also great very tasty and lots of options. Everyone found somethings they liked. Would definitely consider staying again at the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review

We are happy you found us during your travels. It is always a pleasure to hear hoe much our guests enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast and evening social. Our goal is to make this your home away from home no matter how long your stay is. Your time and feedback is appreciated. Next time you are in the area please... More 

Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Perfect location. Walk to shops and great selection of restaurants! Since I travelled with my husband while he was on a business trip, I wish they would have had king beds. The kitchen was great to have to heat up soup, oatmeal or keep bottled water and wine cold in the refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review

We are pleased you chose to stay at our property. Thanks for the wonderful feedback about our location and its convenience to shops, restaurants and close proximity to so many attractions. So glad you enjoyed the kitchen and its added value. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Your comments are truly appreciated. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Address: 9721 Washingtonian Blvd., Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay