We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Professional Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20879 (Formerly StudioPlus Gaithersburg)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
AnnieAllain
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    12
    6
    3
    12
See reviews for
10
3
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My 3 children and I stayed here and had a great experience. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean and spacious. The grounds were lovely and surrounded by beautiful trees, with a convenience store just down the stairs from the building. I appreciated the professionalism, kindness and helpfulness of Jacobo, Shirley, Craig and Al. They contributed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for 4 days in studio with queen bed. Few good things first: Quiet place, few feet from 7-11 and across the road some restaurants you can walk. Place built for extended stay with fridge, microwave, sink etc., Spacious rooms. Reception girl is nice enough and is new. Otherwise quite a few negatives: Had a non-smoking room and floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible. Horrid. I am compelled to warn others even though I rarely post negative reviews. Bugs, filth and probable identity theft top my complaints. $95 rate for flea-bag hotel in remote location. Front desk was vacant with one couple already waiting to check in when I arrived (no idea how long they had to wait). After 10+ min wait, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. On behalf of the entire management and staff, I sincerely apologized for your experience. The situation you described is truly regrettable. Your feedback is taken very seriously. To prevent this from happening again, the matter is under full investigation. To discuss further, or if you have any... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Arrived in WashingtonDC to discover our room had been double booked. Unable to find anything suitable within our budget as a lot going on in Washington at that time we booked to stay here for 4 nights. We had been led to believe it was close to the Metro - it was not. We knew we had made a mistake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We expected more out of hotel as the reviews seemed good. The hide-a-bed sofa was disgusting (stains, worn out, dirty) and the windows were opened and couldn't be securely closed (they appeared damaged), and the carpet was dirty when we arrived. When I mentioned the dirty hide-a-bed, the staff person showed me another room which was, according to her, "nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the cleanliness and condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues do not continue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for three days, Upon my arrival my room I reserved was not available so I had to stay in another room the AGM advised me the style room I requested wasn't available but if I wanted to try to change in the morning would be fine. So as directed I did the GM AL was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire management and staff, I am sincerely sorry you feel that our staff did not provide you with professional and respectful customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We continually work to improve our hotel to provide exceptional customer service. In order to address your concerns, kindly contact the General Manager at... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Okay so if you must stay at an extended stay for any period, I would strongly suggest this one. Not for it's cleanliness or location. There's only 1 reason I was able to survive my two months here and that was due to one outstanding lady at the front desk Meriam! She is very attentive to your needs as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Mary - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the way our staff was able to provide great customer service, and also letting us know you enjoyed your time staying with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

It was a little pricey, but, the service and staff were the best! A special shoutout to Miriam at the front desk, who made our stay there so pleasent. My only complaint was the awful smells coming from some of the rooms on our floor. Other than that it was convenient. Thanks again to the awesome staff there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the service provided by our great staff. Still, I apologize that you experienced an unpleasant odor during your visit. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review your comments to ensure this... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Mariam was an outstanding receptionist at the front desk of Extended Stay hotel. She was ALWAYS very kind, positive, and always greeted you with a warm, sincere smile. I was also quite impressed with her courteous, genuine, and professional manner. I consider myself a people person and love meeting people who are authentic and sincere in their dealings with others!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the wonderful customer service our staff provided you. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I will start by saying the hotel needs a renovation desperately, and will not focus on how filthy the sofas and carpet are here. I titled my stay here based truly on one person - Mariram the front desk manager is amazing. My wife and I stayed here for three weeks, and I can not name a morning that this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the great customer service you had while staying with us; however, I am so sorry to read of the cleanliness issues you experienced with the carpet and sofa. In response to your review, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg
3.6 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay