We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Frostburg

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
11200 New George's Creek Rd, Frostburg, MD 21532
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save Big
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Add Photo

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    164
    84
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
96
65
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Honey Brook, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel staff is excellent and very welcoming. Rooms are clean and new and the pool, fitness room and breakfast area are updated and fresh. Best hotel in the area if you are here for business or for the University. I would recommend this hotel to all.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I checked into the Hampton Inn in Frostburg on Saturday the 13th of June - after driving in from New Jersey on the way to Morgantown, WV. Immediately upon entering the hotel it was noticeably warm, humid and uncomfortable in the lobby. I was told the air conditioning had not been working and was scheduled for repair. It was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We do hope that you will give us another chance. We definitely would like nothing more then for you to have an exceptional stay! More 

Olney, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a nice facility and it met all expectations, but the hot tub was dirty! We have a large family and like to relax at the pool and in the hot tub. Unfortunately, the staff does not pay attention to the cleanliness of the hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay regarding the Hot Tub. We have taken all comments seriously and we will ensure improvement is made in this area. We are happy that you have shared your experience and please come back for another visit soon. More 

Windsor Mill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was there because of work. Everyone there was kind and very helpful, the food was excellent, very quite and close to the highway and the places we needed to be. i would reccommend this Hampton at any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your stay. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable and we will certainly look forward to your next visit when in our area. Have a wonderful day! More 

Lutherville Timonium
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a room with a view of a brick wall instead of the beautiful mountainous scenery of Western Maryland. We could not move rooms and therefore looked at a brick wall our entire visit. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent stay at our hotel and that we were unable to accommodate your request for a more scenic view. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance when you return to the area again. More 

Baltimore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights while my daughter attended FSU orientation. Very clean well equipped room. Staff was excellent. Very welcoming. Always greeted me when I walked in. Breakfast was good. Well stocked and a lot of options. Fridge and microwave in room were nice touched. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this review

We always look forward to getting to know students/parents while visiting/staying in Frostburg. We hope that you will return for another visit very soon! Thanks again for selecting the Hampton Inn! More 

New Concord, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very clean, enjoyed the hot tub at night and breakfast in the morning. Close to town for grocery shopping and dinner. Only complaint was an alarm going off in the elevator in the early morning with no notification to guests what was going in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just have to review this hotel for how great their manager and staff were when we were taking a last minute ski trip to Wisp. I was searching for hotels and places to stay at when my husband and I were looking for hotels close to the Deep Creek area and we stumbled upon the Hampton Inn. I remembered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you stay here at the Frostburg Hampton Inn. It is always exceptionally great to have wonderful company by great people! Please return soon! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice staff made our child feel special during our stay!! great access to interstate and the cool town of Frostburg. Great location to visit family at the Frostburg Villas also. Could have a bit nicer breakfast in the morning. The rooms were clean and up to date. We were greeted every morning with a smile, thanks everyone!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this review

We absolutely ADORED your child! Obviously we know why he is such a great person, his AMAZING parents! We would love for you to come back and visit again soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here during our GAP trail bike ride. When I booked the room, there was a miscommunication regarding the distance to the hotel from the GAP trail, which turned out to be 2.6 miles of mainly uphill and much of it on a busy, high speed highway. The front desk manager, Sandy Beecher, was able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments regarding your visit at the Frostburg Hampton Inn. We appreciate your feedback and will be looking forward to your next visit when in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay