We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rocky Gap Casino Resort

3.0 of 5 16701 Lakeview Road NE, Flintstone, MD 21530 (Formerly Rocky Gap Lodge and Golf Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rocky Gap Casino Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rocky Gap Casino Resort
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    271
    97
    41
    39
See reviews for
158
352
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (731)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (282)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bar has great drinks and great "bar" food. The cheesesteak pizza is excellent. The casino is a fun time. The only negative to the casino was every time the casino seemed to get busy, they "upped" the table minimums. Other than that, it is a great place to go any season of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Every season at Rocky Gap has its own unique beauty - thank you for pointing that out! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Conveniently located directly off the highway, this lodge and attached casino provided for a nice little respite from recent holiday travel. My wife and I had traveled past the resort many times as part of our normal route to visit friends and family, and decided to give it a visit once we saw a Groupon for the resort. Rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return again soon! More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately this “hotel & resort” was a huge let down, the staff was very very unprofessional & miserable. It is very disappointing that our friends/family traveled so far & were unable to enjoy our time together. The casino was small and a waste of money. Our friends and family will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear that you did not have the great experience that we aim to provide to our guests. I am sure our Director of Hospitality would like to hear more details about your visit, so he may correct any issues with our staff. Please contact Rick Miller at rmiller@rockygapcasino.com. More 

Spotsylvania, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the spot, a perfect 1 nighter or 2 night stay - you will be very satisfied from begining to end. Valet parking is great, friendly, fast and very careful. Front desk is the greatest I have ever used in a hotel, they go over all the ends and outs and informs you of things such as the spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I hope you will visit again soon! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While the location is a good spot for my family to connect with old friends, my recent trip to the casino will be my last. While taking a break from the casino floor to cheer on our alma matter, we were asked to leave their sports bar. We were informed that other guests were upset that we cheering during the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience in Signature's Bar & Grill. I am sure our Director of Hospitality would like to hear more details on your experience so he can correct the problem if need be. Please contact Rick Miller at rmiller@rockygapcasino.com More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Rocky Gap for two days with my family. Let me just say that the area surrounding the casino/resort is beautiful. You can walk around and see the mountains and the lake. The sights from my hotel room were amazing. So, where do I begin? Well, I'm not exactly a big gambler, so I didn't spend too much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank so much for your complimentary review. I hope you will return again soon! More 

Quantico, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 3 days in September at Rocky Gap and as expected This was a another great 2 days. We did some Gambling in the Casino, which to us is wonderful and very user friendly. The Casino is small compared to others but has all you need and the Minimum bets are what those on a fixed income can afford.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our resort and staff. We strive to provide excellent customer service and it is always nice to hear that we have achieved our goal. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us! Please visit again soon! More 

west mifflin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 nights to celebrate my 65th...we had a junior suite which we got through groupon...it was the cleanest, most well maintained hotels we have been to in the last 5 years...the staff was most professional & accomadating...the casino is somewhat small compared to others...but again most concerned with our needs incl Michael,Jenn, & many others personel in the casino...the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review! I am so glad that you enjoyed such a milestone at our resort - Happy be-lated Birthday! I will be sure to pass your comments on to our dedicated staff. Hope you visit us again soon! More 

Ridgeley, West Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Rocky Gap on Christmas Eve. The resort and surrounding park is so beautiful. Given the holiday, the resort was not very busy, but we were given the best service. Everyone was attentive and friendly. Our room overlooked the lake and the mountains and was very clean and comfy. The bathroom could use an update,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Cumb
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Rocky Gap on 12/30 for the Ultimate Experience package. We enjoyed the extras that were a part of the package, however our room was way TOO HOT! It was 78 degrees when we checked in. We called front desk and waited for maintenance to fix the problem before we could go to dinner. The new wall thermostat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry the thermostat issue in your room put a damper on your time with us. I encourage you to reach out to our Director of Hospitality, Rick Miller at rmiller@rockygapcasino.com to discuss your visit. I do hope you will return again, so we can provide you with our usual excellent customer service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rocky Gap Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Breakfast buffet(6)
  • State park(6)
  • Lake view(3)

Additional Information about Rocky Gap Casino Resort

Address: 16701 Lakeview Road NE, Flintstone, MD 21530 (Formerly Rocky Gap Lodge and Golf Resort)
Location: United States > Maryland > Flintstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocky Gap Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Rocky Gap Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Gap Lodge And Golf Hotel Flintstone
Rocky Gap Hotel

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay