We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Elkton

223 Belle Hill Road, Elkton, MD 21921
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Elkton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    6
    13
    12
    16
See reviews for
6
10
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here are the positives - Clean sheets, Comfortable Beds, Hot shower, relatively clean room. Its moderately poor priced. Negatives- Strong Smoke and Dog smell in the room Unsavory people staying here -welfare hotel? My advice? Stay away

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know the situation you describe with... More 

Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were both very tired and checked into this dirty nasty motel room. The beds were cheap. as in probably 100 pr bed at a fire sale.! The bathtub was dirty, the room was dingy. I would never stay at this place nor another Super 8 motel again.! This is the second bad experience at Super 8 motels in two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Motel 6 that offers standard motel 6 services - i.e. none, paid wi-fi. Rooms so so clean, not really bad but not good, a bit smell. Lady at the front desk was quite nice. The worst is the surrounding area, there is a truck lot and repair station, lot of strange people, after spending a couple of minutes in car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Elkton, responded to this review

Jakub, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know the issues you describe about your stay experience is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We strongly encourage you to contact... More 

Mine Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Ok was down in Baltimore for a Baseball game and instead of pushing the drive home i stopped here on my way back.This place had some seedy folks kids lurking around we pulled in late after midnight and it looked shaky but we needed sleep so ok here we go got a room next to a guy who walked around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

I'm driving back to NC from RI and I needed to get some sleep. I checked into this room and the front desk clerk was nice and prompt. As I walked into my room, I hear the phone ring and it's the front desk ask me to keep the noise down, I am all alone and just walked in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This is the worst place ever to stay I will never again in my life stay at any motel 6 I stayed in motel 6 in elkton md this weekend and the very first night I stayed there my two watches worth a little over 500 a price were stolen out of my room from in my bag and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

I know it's a cheap brand but c'mon! I paid for Internet, it didn't work and I had to argue to get my money back. No fridge, microwave and still paid nearly $50. Very few tv channels. Didn't even have Fox News, the #1 cable news channel. They had 2 HBO's though. I had a long hair in my shower,which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Had ridden most of the day and needed a place to sleep. Usually I book ahead when traveling but this time I was with some others and we didn't know how far we would get. The price for the room including tax was $51. Wi-Fi was an extra $2.99 for regular speed and $4.99 for high speed. We passed on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Can't expect too much for $45.99. No breakfast, no free wi-fi, no shampoo, not even a bowl to put wet, used soap on. Room had a funky odor, but went away when we turned on the a/c fan. Located right beside a truck stop and there were some questionable people outside at all hours of the night. We had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We are... More 

Winston-Salem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I stayed at this Motel 6 location from October 24th-26th of this year. At 1:30am, I was awakened to some low life using a KEY CARD to enter my room. Luckily, I wasn't fully asleep and confronted him right away and he ran. I contacted the night clerk at the desk and told her what happened. She was nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Elkton
Days Inn Elkton
#4 of 8 in Elkton
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#1 of 8 in Elkton
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay