We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Elkridge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5895 Bonnie View Ln., Elkridge, MD 21075
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Elkridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    9
    4
    14
See reviews for
9
6
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Elkridge
See the most recent reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

While the location of this hotel was convenient, and the staff were friendly, the rooms wer in poor shape. More specifically, the bathrooms were horrible. The first room we stayed in was dimly lit and the faucet on the tub did not work properly. We could not use the toilette at the same time the guests above were showering because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
econolodgebwi, General Manager at Econo Lodge Elkridge, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience that you and your husband experienced at our hotel. We are continuously working on our room condition. We have discovered the problem in the room you were given, and we have taken the initiative to resolve it. In addition, we do check our appliances on a monthly basis and we do discard any appliances... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!! We had reserved a room at this hotel for 4 nights. The room had HUGE bugs running everywhere when we turned on the lights. After calling the front desk to change rooms, they told us that they were typical for that area and there was nothing they can do about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgebwi, General Manager at Econo Lodge Elkridge, responded to this review

We apologize for your unpleasant stay, however we were not aware of the concerns that you had when staying at our property. The bugs in the rooms are a part of the forest conservation area we are located in. We do suggest that our guests keep their room doors closed so the bugs will not have a chance to enter.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Elkridge hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

I stayed at this hotel while I was attending a meeting for a few days. The rooms are not what the pictures on the website look like. They look new. I just wanted to stay at a comfortable, not so expensive place and this hotel worked for me. I did read the other reviews but my experience was different. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Staying in not expensive hotels was regular part of our trip as hotels were just place for night between further driving. We already past couple cheap hotels close to New York that had bad reviews but overall were on decent side considering their price. Expectation for that hotel were the same - and it was huge mistake!!! This hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

It was by far my worst lodging experience thus far. they charged a decent rate, but there was no coffeemaker in the room. I booked the room on the internet, and the info was misleading, because it stated that accommodations included a fridge and a microwave. That was not true, as the microwave is in the lobby. I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WV
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

I would call this place a fleabag...but that would be disrespectful to fleas. It was abysmal... in every way. Even for an Econolodge, this place was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgebwi, General Manager at Econo Lodge Elkridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for any problems you faced at our hotel. Our property is located right off a few major highways and gives you quick access to Baltimore and Washington D.C. Our rates our very competitive and we give a great value for the amenities that we offer and the location that we are in. Our front desk... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

We knew we'd be arriving late and this was just a stopover before continuing on early the next morning. So I was looking for a cheap place with clean sheets, and a working shower and room heater. I got all 3. Once in the room I realized I needed one other basic feature - a working in room phone -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pittsburg,pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

when i was watching the steelers win the super bowl in 2006, i was trying to rent a room at a hotel or motel. when i was searching for 1 all the inns charged me so much like 85 and up dollars for a room. then i came to econo lodge the place with cheap prices. the location was awsome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

We flew into BWI on the 30th for the steelers and ravens game and were glad to find this place. Lucky for us they had rooms that weekend because every place we looked at was booked or wanted over $120 a night. The hotel looked older but well kept and was right off the main road. The gentleman at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Peekskill, NY
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2007

I used this place as a stopover on the way to Virginia, and boy am I glad it was for only one night. Upon entering the lobby, I was shocked to see the entire registration area encased in bullet-proof lucite. This concerned me. Greatly. I immediately wondered if I would wake to find the tires missing from my vehicle. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay