We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Elkridge hotels

Econo Lodge Elkridge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5895 Bonnie View Ln., Elkridge, MD 21075
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Elkridge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Elkridge to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    8
    4
    13
See reviews for
8
5
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Elkridge
See the most recent reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

No room service.....Ice machine on ground floor only. .......... .......................... ..........................

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mackenback
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel is terrible. There was something biting me fleas or bed bugs. The airconditioner had it's guts showing no cover for the innard parts. It took the TV 15 minutes to go from one channel to another. The bathroom was dirty. Two doors down from me there were bullet holes in the door. They stuffed a tissue in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Out of all the choice hotels I have been to, this is by far the worse ever. The bed was very uncomfortable to lay on. When I got into my room, it smelt like a smoking room even though I was told it was a non smoking room. There were a lot of stink bugs (both dead and alive) around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Bathroom was was pretty old with no proper shower head and paint patches in the door. Towels provided were not clean.. The so called free breakfast was just coffee and a muffin.. TV was quite funny to increase the volume had to go and press button on tv while channel can be changed using the remote.

Was this review helpful? Yes
apex
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

my god please donot stay here,they have really ruin my taste for econo lodge their was no free breakfast ,we stayed on the road side the traffic was loud, the heater worked but very loud . not very clean i donot think we will ever stay at econo lodge again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I booked two rooms for one night and was happy that the rate (under $40) was really great considering it was New Years Eve and hotels tend to be quite expensive for that night. Both rooms were clean, had modern furnishings, and comfortable beds. We were all "happy campers" until we noticed some of the basic toiletry items were missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ottawa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We just looked for place to sleep after long drive, so we just wanted the cheapest place to stay and we didn't expect anything much but the room was better than we thought. It's clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

While the location of this hotel was convenient, and the staff were friendly, the rooms wer in poor shape. More specifically, the bathrooms were horrible. The first room we stayed in was dimly lit and the faucet on the tub did not work properly. We could not use the toilette at the same time the guests above were showering because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
econolodgebwi, General Manager at Econo Lodge Elkridge, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience that you and your husband experienced at our hotel. We are continuously working on our room condition. We have discovered the problem in the room you were given, and we have taken the initiative to resolve it. In addition, we do check our appliances on a monthly basis and we do discard any appliances... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!! We had reserved a room at this hotel for 4 nights. The room had HUGE bugs running everywhere when we turned on the lights. After calling the front desk to change rooms, they told us that they were typical for that area and there was nothing they can do about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgebwi, General Manager at Econo Lodge Elkridge, responded to this review

We apologize for your unpleasant stay, however we were not aware of the concerns that you had when staying at our property. The bugs in the rooms are a part of the forest conservation area we are located in. We do suggest that our guests keep their room doors closed so the bugs will not have a chance to enter.... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

I stayed at this hotel while I was attending a meeting for a few days. The rooms are not what the pictures on the website look like. They look new. I just wanted to stay at a comfortable, not so expensive place and this hotel worked for me. I did read the other reviews but my experience was different. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Elkridge

Address: 5895 Bonnie View Ln., Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Elkridge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkridge Econo Lodge

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay