We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1700 Van Bibber Rd, Exit 77A (SR 24) off I-95, Edgewood, MD 21040-1034
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Patricia A R Bala Cynwyd
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    47
    41
    35
    30
See reviews for
71
33
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Bala Cynwyd
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel must be fairly old. The ceiling in the room was damaged. and the bathroom needed a makeover. Otherwise the room was OK, and the location was good. I was fortunate to get a smoking room as a lot of hotels are smoke-free now.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Patricia A R and thank you for your recent review. Yes it is true that we are an older property (30 years young) but that is no excuse for the ceiling in the room being damaged. With as much work as we have been doing to all of our rooms as of late, (re-finished furniture, marble granite tops, 32... More 

New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All rooms were opened to the out side. Only ten cars in lot at 11:00 pm. After having to check in outside with no access to inside. Clerk gave me 2 rooms. People were loitering out side office. Very scary. After locking my self in my room the smell of cigerette smoke was over powering. Being afraid for my safety,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello 219scott and thank you for your recent review. I did a little digging and believe it or not, we were almost sold out on the night that you stayed (Saturday May the 2nd) with us. It was because you waited to book your room until Wednesday, April the 29th, that the only room type that we had left was... More 

Frostburg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is the loudest motel in the world. All our Nabors did From 12:30 Am to 2;45 AM was to take showers. The showers in this motel were so loud we thought they were in our room. The night clerk told us to contact the Manager - but we never heard back from him, so don't think your problems... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Mr. Gilpin., I don't know how my response to you and your tripadvisor review crossed. Below is the e-mail that I sent to you earlier today TC Mr. Gilpin, Thank you for the e-mail that you sent to me on April the 27th. I was happy to read just how pleased that you and your wife were with our room... More 

Morrisonville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The bathroom was dirty, I don't think the toilet was cleaned after the last guest. The pillows on one bed looked like they had already been used and the furniture was broken. was very disappointed in a Wyndham property and supposedly AAA rated hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Gail W and thank you for your recent review. NOT HAPPY is NOT what we expect to see in print when we are reading about the Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center. Rest assured that I have had a long talk with our housekeepers about just how NOT HAPPY you were with your visit. Please know that what you... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The facilities were average for equally priced accommodations. Cleaning could have been a little better; there was a small sticky spot on the TV stand and on top of the fridge. The carpets, bathroom and bedding were all clean and well maintained. The staff was much friendlier and helpful than other comparably priced locations in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Lisa M and thank you for your recent review. While I was happy to read about our “Awesome staff” and that the carpets, bathroom and bedding were all clean and well maintained I was a bit dismayed to read that the cleaning could have been a little better. Please know that I have shared your concerns with all of... More 

Little Neck, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The room, bed & bath were ok, nothing special. Facility was almost empty on a Saturday night, not sure why? Will look elsewhere next time.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

John C thank you for your recent review. When I read that you felt that the Ramada was “just adequate” and that the room, bed and bath were” just ok”, I realized that just meant that we have to keep on working hard to improve our hotel so that when you do return (and we hope that you do return)... More 

Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We hold our event here at the Ramada Inn and Conference Center every year - The staff are very easy to work with, flexible and kind. They have updated the hotel rooms (they are clearn and the beds are very comfortable) and are about to work on the conference center. In all my years of dealing with hotels in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

WOW KrazyKroppers aka Stephanie. What a great review. As someone that has stayed with us in the past, you are one of the many that can attest to what we have done, as well as what we are doing, to improve the quality of the hotel. When I see it in writing, I just think WOW. Thanks also for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities