We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1700 Van Bibber Rd, Exit 77A (SR 24) off I-95, Edgewood, MD 21040-1034
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Chris A Westport, Connecticut
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    27
    48
    44
    36
    33
See reviews for
76
33
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Convenient to the highway. The room had fresh paint and new furniture and carpeting, but overall the hotel had a not very clean and well-worn feel to it (e.g., especially the exterior). The refrigerator and microwave had stains and did not appear to have been cleaned. The lobby was small. No comforters but bead spreads. The pool area was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Ramada was clean, fresh smelling. Bed linens were crisp and lean. The bed was very comfortable. Plenty of television choices to watch. Bathroom was adequately maintained. Good water pressure in the shower. The continental breakfast was well stocked. Baked goods were ok. The juice and yogurt was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you 649marybethw for sharing your experience with all that read this post. All of us work hard each and every day at the Ramada to keep guests like you happy and coming back. Its posts like yours that tell us that what we are doing is working. Thank you again 649marybethw for sharing your experience and for choosing to... More 

Bala Cynwyd
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

this hotel must be fairly old. The ceiling in the room was damaged. and the bathroom needed a makeover. Otherwise the room was OK, and the location was good. I was fortunate to get a smoking room as a lot of hotels are smoke-free now.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Patricia A R and thank you for your recent review. Yes it is true that we are an older property (30 years young) but that is no excuse for the ceiling in the room being damaged. With as much work as we have been doing to all of our rooms as of late, (re-finished furniture, marble granite tops, 32... More 

New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

All rooms were opened to the out side. Only ten cars in lot at 11:00 pm. After having to check in outside with no access to inside. Clerk gave me 2 rooms. People were loitering out side office. Very scary. After locking my self in my room the smell of cigerette smoke was over powering. Being afraid for my safety,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello 219scott and thank you for your recent review. I did a little digging and believe it or not, we were almost sold out on the night that you stayed (Saturday May the 2nd) with us. It was because you waited to book your room until Wednesday, April the 29th, that the only room type that we had left was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay