We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tidewater Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 East Dover Street, Easton, MD 21601
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tidewater Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tidewater Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    90
    53
    42
    19
See reviews for
70
128
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
20 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Tidewater Inn is a beautiful historic downtown hotel with a great story. Personally I prefer Bed & Breakfasts to larger hotels because they are often a much warmer environment for the price. However, the Tidewater (though quite pricey) provides the warmth that you do not get with the chains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_TWI, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Tidewater Inn during your recent visit to Easton! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. The Tidewater Inn is truly the best of both worlds offering amenities of a larger hotel with the warm ambience of a bed & breakfast. We have the opportunity to create a unique... More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Tidewater recently for a wedding. Lobby and restaurants are very nice and staff is friendly but not very helpful. Asked the front desk for a breakfast recommendation in town, something like a small cafe. Was told there really was none only to find several places within walking distance. Now to the hotel. Very disappointed. I get it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management_TWI, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a great one. Your comments are not reflective of the level of service we strive to provide for our guests and will most certainly follow up with the respective departments. It is of utmost importance to us that our guests are aware that we do continue to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Easton hotels

Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice historic inn in downtown, so the location is perfect. Close to shops and restaurants. The rooms are very well kept, but they are small. Remember, this is a old hotel. Service is great. Have a drink in the lobby by one of the 3 fireplaces! Greta restaurant in the hotel as well. We stayed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_TWI, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Easton and for staying at the Tidewater Inn. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our downtown location and enjoy Hunters’ Tavern during your visit. We hope to welcome you back for another weekend getaway soon! Lauren Catterton,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely historic hotel with a beautifully decorated lobby. The morning coffee service was greatly appreciated. Several weddings took place while we were there and the reception areas were beautiful. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. The bed was comfortable and we liked having a safe in the room. The room was smaller than expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_TWI, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Marjorie, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tidewater Inn. We truly value your feedback and take your comments very seriously. It is unacceptable for any car to be parked in the handicap space without a handicap tag. Moving forward, we will be more diligent about enforcing this and will... More 

Washington DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

This is a pleasant 4-story inn, with a good restaurant, an inviting front porch filled with rocking chairs, a comfortable library/reading room, a pleasant patio with fountain suitable for receptions and other events. Staff is attentive but was a bit overwhelmed during our visit due to several weddings taking place at or near the inn. There is free wi-if and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_TWI, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you taking the time to write such a wonderful review, we are truly humbled! We are so happy that you enjoyed all the areas of the hotel from the front porch and patio to our cozy library and reading room to our downtown location. We absolutely love the energy of our weekends filled with love, laughter, family... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We were in Eastern Maryland for a wedding and stayed here on the recommendation of our hosts. The hotel is lovely, perfectly located in the center of a charming little town. The staff was friendly. Rooms were on the small side, especially the bathroom, but very comfortable. My only complaint is with the noise. Our room was right next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_TWI, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you found the hotel to be lovely and our staff accommodating. You described Easton perfectly as a “charming little town” and are so happy that you were able to experience it while you were in town for a wedding. However, we are sorry to hear that... More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

the Tidewater is an old building in the center of downtown Easton. It is beautiful with a large lobby area. The room however was fairly small although comfortable. The bathroom was also very small. The staff was lovely and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_TWI, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Carol, thank you for choosing the Tidewater Inn during your recent trip to Easton. So happy to hear that you found the staff lovely and helpful. We absolutely love taking care of our guests! Regarding your guest room, one of the unique features of the Tidewater Inn is that every room is different. We invite you to explore a different... More 

colorado
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

A friend and I stayed during a bike trip in the area and we're very comfortable . Kind welcoming from staff and always a greeting when passing by. Tavern was nice for apres bike wine and apps. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_TWI, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Tidewater Inn during your recent bike adventure in Easton. So happy to hear that our staff was so accommodating during your stay and you were able to enjoy Hunters’ Tavern. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Lauren Catterton, Inn Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

By far the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated and excellent customer service. While there is no coffee maker in the room, you can get free coffee downstairs and take it back to your room. A very minor inconvenience. I loved it and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_TWI, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Jhelma8, thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Tidewater Inn on Trip Advisor. Wonderful to hear that you found our service to be excellent and the hotel to be in tip top shape. We are constantly striving to provide the finest personal service all while ensuring that the hotel is clean and comfortable for our guests. Thank you... More 

Monroe, NJ
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The Tidewater Inn is located in the center of Easton, MD. The town is charming and the hotels location is perfect. There are many shops and restaurants within an easy walk. The hotel is lovely and the service from the front desk is impressive - everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was large and comfortable and our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_TWI, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Angela, thank you for the wonderful review and choosing the Tidewater Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in Easton and at the hotel. We strive to provide the very best service and experience for our guests and thrilled to hear that you had such a lovely stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Lauren Catterton,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay