We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tidewater Inn

3.0 of 5 101 East Dover Street, Easton, MD 21601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tidewater Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tidewater Inn
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    79
    49
    41
    19
See reviews for
66
115
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked a month ago. Room not ready at 3 check in. Arrived at 2. Told they would contact us when room was ready. Wedding was at 4. Finally could get in at 3:40. Very poor service. LATE for wedding. Unimpressive. Would never recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tidewater_Management, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I apologize for your disappointment, however I think there has been some miscommunication. Our check in time is 4:00 pm; this information is on our website and is included in your reservation confirmation. Our hotel policy states that regardless of the start time for an in... More

Bethany Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a girls getaway with my best friend and we picked Easton to meet. The Inn was an ideal choice for its center of town location and many amenities. We were given room 403, just renovated and quite large. Two queen beds and an enormous bath with facilities for the handicapped. Beds were luxurious! We also enjoyed delicious meals at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tidewater_Management, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review and accolades of the Tidewater Inn. We are so delighted you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased you were satisfied with your suite, and all of the amenities we offer. As for our location, it is invaluable to know that you and your friend felt that our... More

Minneapolis
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
93 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Tidewater inn for 4 nights on Womantours Maryland Shore bike trip. The hotel was very full and they had several weddings scheduled for the weekend and by Thursday, and especially Friday when I checked out it was kind of crazy. There's only 1 elevator and to get to my room on the 3rd floor, I didn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will start by saying that I happen to be at the hotel on an extremely busy weekend. The hotel was sold out. Despite the crowds, the front desk was very friendly and efficient. My room was tiny. I have never been in such a small hotel room, not even in NYC. I wouldn't be surprised if it were formerly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tidewater_Management, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking time to review your experience with us. Yes, it is true that we had a “full house” during your stay as the beautiful autumn wedding season is in full swing. We certainly do appreciate your patience regarding the heightened noise level. I’m pleased to know that our staff was able to make... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cute. Nice. Historic. Loud. Asked for a higher floor and was fortunate enough to be accommodated. Room is loud. Can hear every door closure, elevator open / close, conversation, etc. If you can stay elsewhere (and sleep), take it. Otherwise, for Easton, one of the only options in town. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tidewater_Management, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your compliments of our staff and charming atmosphere. I am sorry that your stay was not restful. We are very proud that so many guests choose to host their weddings and special occasions with us. However, I will admit that on weekends in peak season as our volume of business increases, so... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Charming historic hotel in the best location in Easton. Staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful with suggestions about local establishments and attractions. Our room was average size with a comfortable, queen-sized bed, and free wifi. Only negative was walls are a little thin. We'll stay there again if we come back to Easton.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tidewater_Management, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Inn! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are thrilled that our staff was helpful and accommodating to you during your stay. We hope they pointed you in the direction of some enjoyable dining, shopping and historical sites! We would like to apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay.... More

Reston, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The main floor of this Inn is BEAUTIFUL! Then... you head up to your room, which isn't bad, butyou can hear every, single noise that there is to hear. Of course there was a wedding there, great place to have one... but when you hear wedding guests all night, it sounds like they are right in the room with you,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tidewater_Management, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed our main floor and accommodations. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and can certainly understand why. We are honored to be the host hotel of so many wonderful events, but it is important that... More

Philadelphia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a wedding reception mill on weekends, with all the bells whistles and non-sense that goes with it. This includes the inundated common areas, closure of the nicest parts of the hotel to other guests, and drunk knuckleheads roaming the halls at 2 and 3 AM in the morning acting like it is mid-afternoon. Add to that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tidewater_Management, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review. While it seems that you did not have a great stay with us, I certainly appreciate your compliments on our building, staff and restaurant. We have worked very hard over the past few years improve our facility and we are very proud of our dedicated staff and award... More

new jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really liked the Tidewater Inn. It was located wonderfully in the small town. My husband is handicapped so it really was nice to be able to wheel his wheelchair around the small places to shop and eat. The inn's staff were very nice. The room is a nice size, but as other people have commented, the bathrooms are very small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tidewater_Management, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for reviewing our property! We are glad that you and your husband had a wonderful time at the Tidewater Inn! Being in the center of such a lively historic town, gives our guest a wonderful outlet for leisure activities such as shopping, dining and site seeing, within walking distance of the hotel. We are so happy you... More

Nova Scotia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I first visited the Tidewater in June of last year, I believed I had found the perfect small-town inn full of grace and comfort where I could bring my group year after year. My guests and I all had an exceptional time and left satisfied in every way though some did comment on the tired condition of the rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tidewater_Management, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

As the Hotel Manager, it is my role to ensure a quality stay for all guests. I apologize that despite all of our efforts, you were disappointed with your stay. As all managers must do sometimes I have to make difficult decisions that are in the best interest of the business. I am sorry that through our numerous discussions we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tidewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Address: 101 East Dover Street, Easton, MD 21601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidewater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel Easton
Historic Tidewater Hotel
Historic Tidewater Resort
Tidewater Inn Easton Md

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay