We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Hearth Inn and Suites Delmar

9544 Ocean Hwy, Delmar, MD 21875
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Delmar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Delmar
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    1
    8
See reviews for
3
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Vineland, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Trying to book a room directly was very frustrating. The first person on the phone was a foreigner and was very difficult to understand. He eventually put someone on the phone who was very arrogant and talked to me like I was his ex-wife!!! I am a professional and treat everyone with curtesy and respect. I would never stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Simple as this: Don't book the room. I wouldn't stay there if it were free. Terrible smell. Dirty. Fire alarm was beeping. Dusty. What sealed the deal was the bathroom. All the grout was black. Just awful. Save yourself the hassle of checking in only to check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

In my opinion, this "inn" should not even be in operation. My husband booked this online and the pictures made it seem like it would be a suitable place in which to stay. Needless to say, we were shocked when we pulled into the parking lot. I wanted to leave right away based on the seedy characters lingering around outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisburg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We checked in and after attempting 4 rooms we were finally put in our correct room . The room smelled infested with flies over 65 just in 1 room beds had urine and huge blood stains on the beds... Room smelled of funk and butt. Shower walls were duck taped together. Carpets were stained and smelled smoke detected was hanging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homer, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews of the Inn before booking our stay. There is no way this Inn even qualifies for a 1 Star. My wife and I checked in and before I had completed the registration form which was slid to me through a sliding locked window my wife was ready to leave. As we walked up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rexburg, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Clean but not perfect. The hotel was clean, but carpets had stains. Cookies were fresh, pool was clean, and breakfast was hot. What more could you ask for? Beds were soft and rooms looked fresh. I'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Girl Friend stayed at this dump and her experience is very shocking. Nasty smelly place, no facilities, none of the advertised items in room and the only truthful thing about their advertising is that the car park is free. City should close place down as a health hazzard. Girlfriend only stayed because of circumstances!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delmar, MD, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

The bathroom shower curtain had dark mold; the room had dead flies stuck on the wall from previous guests; obviously cleaning staff did not check for these DISGUSTING FILTHY details. When I told the manager, a very rude man, about these things, he did not apologize, and acted like it was nothing. I spent the entire time swatting flies. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
George P, Owner at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Delmar, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry about what you experienced here, After your review, we gave our manager proper training how to speak with our valuable customers and now he is speaking very well with our Valuable customers. - we took your complain very seriously and we cleaned our room in best possible way, As far as concern flies problem, Most of... More 

Newark, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Upon first entering the room, you immedaitely notice the smell. Not just cigarette smoke but more. Yuck. We immediately went to the Wal-Mart dowm US 13 and bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room. In general, the term "seedy" comes to mind. Avoid if at all possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
George P, Owner at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Delmar, responded to this review

Sorry for your frustration , we understand how cleanliness is important for our loyal customers, despite of our best efforts, we are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not quite acceptable. - As a motel owner, I am taking each and every customer's complain very seriously and we try to minimize problems in best possible way.... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

This was rated as a 3-star hotel and I went there with my family. Was definitely the worst hotel I have stayed in. More like a sidey motel than a 3 star hotel. Rooms stinked, had a joke of a breakfast and the other occupants of the hotel made you feel as if you should never have left home. Go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
George P, Owner at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Delmar, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for what you experience , As a Owner of this motel, We take our guest's complain very seriously and we will try to minimize troubles for our guest but sometimes it's out from our hands. - As per your complain, we fixed the issue of smelling, that was the linkage under the floor, to fix that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Hearth Inn and Suites Delmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn and Suites Delmar

Address: 9544 Ocean Hwy, Delmar, MD 21875
Location: United States > Maryland > Delmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Country Hearth Inn and Suites Delmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay