We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8890 Stanford Boulevard, Columbia, MD 21045
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Crofton, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This hotel is great as an alternative to traditional apartment living. I started living at ESA after selling my townhouse due to relocation for a new job. At ESA there is no security deposit and you have a month-to-month lease alternative. This location is in a corporate office park and has an outside pool. The staff is very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Vickie has been very helpful. If you are going to stay in the area for awhile, then this a decent place. There are a good bit of restaurants in the area. the only big problem I have seen was the snow this weekend. As of today you still can't walk across the parking lot. All of the other near by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Rooms were assigned to multiple guest and the front desk staff were not even apologetic. We opened the first assigned room and there were people already there. Once we got to the second room, someone else opened it and said that they had been assigned that room. Twice in 10 minutes!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you were checked into rooms that were already occupied. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I have spoken with the guest service representative working that evening. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

the hotel is nice and in a great location however there was no heat on such a cold night. The front desk told me there was nothing they could do because maintenance would not be in for another day. If I was staying longer than an evening I would have requested to see a manager but I just checked out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park, responded to this review

I want to thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that the heat in your room was not working properly. I will be working with our maintenance staff to ensure this issue is resolved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.... More 

Cumberland, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

For the money, you can do better! On the pro side, the common areas were well kept. Be careful if you use the luggage carts, they also use them to haul the trash around. Nothing is more appealing then the thought of touching something they have been using as a trash bin minutes before! When they say grab & go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nanuet, New York
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Other than the fact that it is clean and inexpensive, there is nothing exceptional about this hotel. The internet service in the room is really slow and the selection for breakfast is poor, there is no shampoo and they only offer housekeeping service once a week. One night I went out for dinner and when I returned to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our affordable rates. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with our free Wi-Fi, our grab-and-go breakfast and our housekeeping policy. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question