We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta ES Suites Columbia

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
8844 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    56
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
46
35
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Rutland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

At the time that we booked the hotel, we knew it was under renovations, which are alomost complete. Check in was in an acutal hotel room, just needed to follow the signs. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a king in each room. The room was recently renoveated and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recommendation and we were all so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our newly renovated hotels is receiving rave reviews from our guests and we were so glad you liked the new spacious rooms. Please come back and see us again soon as we all look forward to your return. More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

First thing: I want to thank you Neil Horten, who made our stay very nice in any way. Yes, it is right, the Hotel was under construction and planing a trip from Germany and a one week stay for a Family vacation, everything should be perfect. We were not only dissapointed, we were shocked about the Situation during construction when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this review

I am so glad you were here and we are all are so thankful we had the priviledge to be of service. It was wondeful to hear you enjoyed your stay and your trip as well and I personally cannot wait to Welcome you Back to Sonesta! It was a sincere pleasure in getting to know you and your entire... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The hotel was under construction so the lobby was inaccessible at the time of my stay. It was a bit confusing to find the check-in but located it at the side of hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful. I stayed in a double room suite which had a separate bathroom for each bedroom...also included the full suite amenities with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this review

We were all so glad to have you here at Sonesta and we all wanted to convey to you how much we appreciate you choosing our hotel and found our hotel comfortable. We are all committed here to providing our guests with the best product and service available and it was our pleasure to have been of service. Our renovation... More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last year and were looking forward to our return trip until we arrived and saw they were remodeling/renovating. I looked up recent reviews and was concerned when reviewers mentioned poor breakfasts and early morning construction noise. We had a different experience. We were on the 2nd floor and construction was on the first floor. Noise... More 

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this review

It was so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel comfortable and affordable. We so much appreciate you choosing us and if there is anything any of us can ever do to enhance your stay with us the next time you visit us again, please let us know. We all look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

the worst hotel experience I ever had, arrived for concert weekend and show up at hotel and there is literally no lobby or 1st floor or check in desk due to renovations. we had to carry our bags through a maze of hallways with sheetrock and buckets of spackle and wires dangling. we find the check in and its a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this review

We are currently near the end of our renovations and the feedback from many of our guests has been fantastic. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your past stay with us. We certainly invite you back to experience the new hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Danville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Even though this hotel is under renovation, and check-in was located in the back and the breakfast was upstairs in another suite, our stay was relaxed and enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and newly renovated. The pool was perfect to play in before we got back in the car for a long drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this review

It was just wonderful to have you here at Sonesta and we are all so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We so much appreciate your patronage and if there is anything we can ever do to assist you when you visit us again, please let us know. We all look foward to welcoming you back soon. More 

CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The best thing about the place was the staff, very friendly. Some friends actually booked a bunch of rooms for us for the weekend. We were there for the Capital Jazz Fest. It was just a place to sleep and shower, basically. The breakfast was awful. The place was under renovation so some banging early in the a.m.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this review

It was wonderful to have you here and we were so glad you found our staff very friendly as we love taking care of our guests. I am so glad you had the opportunity to attend our annual Jazz Fest Concert and I do apologize about the noise issue while you were here. We hope you plan on attending the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was my first time staying and it was awesome! The room was awesome and I will make it a point to stay with them if they are in the area that I'm going. Planning a trip to Georgia and I will be looking for Sonesta for my stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this review

What a pleasure to have you here and it was so wonderful to hear you loved the new rooms! Thank you so much for allowing us to be of service and we can't thank you enough for choosing Sonesta. Please come back and see us again soon and if there is anything we can ever do to enhance your stay... More 

philadelphia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel experience was horrible! The check-in has been relocated to a former suite. The agent that checked me in was snide and unhelpful. I requested a room with two beds for my brother and I and he was so unkind and unprofessional. He said that I didn't reserve a room for two and that he couldn't change the Hotwire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and I sincerely apologize about the issues you stated you endured during your stay that are not typical of our hotel. The renovation is also a result of us being able to provide our guests with a Brand New product with wonderful new amenities that our guests have asked for... More 

Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Even while working on the hotel everything was perfect. We had a brand new room. It was great. The location, and price were great. All of the staff was very friendly. Could not ask for a better stay. THANKS.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this review

What a pleasure to have you here at Sonesta and thank you for allowing us to be of service. What great news to hear you found your stay excellent and we so much appreciate you choosing our hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay