We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

This is regarding the Quality Inn, 7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD: This was a horrible place to stay. My initial reservation was though Priceline on December 10, 2015. I paid though Priceline for the first night. I booked for one additional day on December 11, 2015, with checkout on December 12, 2015. The key card did not work at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonya T
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Good: Close to subway station (10 minute walk). Inexpensive. Could do better: Caulking in bathroom is black in places. Paint peeling off ceiling in a few locations. Floor of tub is yellow. Can hear normal conversation levels of neighbors (and more). AC unit broken. Multiple white mystery stains on floor. One wall light fixture burnt out. No offer of compensation... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Winst0nWu
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Lakewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

I had booked this hotel because it was family weekend at the University. My first room smelled of smoke and there was bugs. The next room had black mold in the shower. The third room was a little cleaner but not by much. I can see yellow burnt marks on the bathroom sink counter indicating someone was smoking in here,... More 

Helpful?
Thank micp1480
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

We left our room at 10am came back at 5:00. Called the office to let them know they never cleaned our room. The front desk said too bad we don't do room service. They said if we wanted towels we could come and get them. But that was the only thing they could do,sink does not drain at all and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

For the money and convenience I'm content. We are staying in a suite with a kitchenette and it is comfotable. Staff is very friendly and delightful. I read a lot of other reviews and if your not too particular or finicky it's a good stay. My whole thing is cleanliness. It goes along way for me. I would stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam R
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my son while apartment hunting in the area (he'll be a grad student). Wanted a 4-night, inexpensive option. Not real fussy. However, I was a bit skeeved out by this hotel. Hallways smelled and moldy ceilings. Crowded in general. Room was generally clean and ok. Breakfast was convenient and ok. You get what you pay for -... More 

Helpful?
Thank mws80
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

I usually don't stay at this hotel chain , but I recently moved and I needed somewhere inexpensive to stay for the night , prior to my trip to Orlando the next day. The room was moderatel furnished with basic amenities. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and I slept well during the entire night . The best part of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angelique K
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Athens, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

If you stay here just know that the shuttle will not pick you up at the Metro station, the internet doesn't work, and the pool closes whenever they feel like closing it. They offer a shuttle to pick you up from the Metro station, but they never showed up even after we called four times. When we told the front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla L
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Comfortable stay. Staff are nice people, always smiling. Very helpful at the reception. Metro to Washington DC is 8 minutes walk. Walking there is very clam and the neighborhood is beautiful with many flowers. The hotel is clean and consists of three blocks, so you don't know earlier is which block your room might be; only at check in. Parking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bassem H
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

I don't usually stay in this class of hotel - but brought my two kids here after advisement from a family member. I was incredibly surprised by the hotel - and very impressed with the economy. We were on a site-seeing visit to Washington DC and wanted a base for sleep/breakfast before a very busy day. The hotel is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank 88Gem88
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.5 mi away
College Park Hotel & Suites near Univ. of Maryland
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
1.0 mi away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay