We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
Add Photo

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    38
    46
    38
    45
See reviews for
59
16
26
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family went to a competition at the University of Maryland and made some trips to DC. I don't recommend this hotel. Though we were told there was a shuttle to UMD, it was limited to inconvenient hours and didn't run when scheduled. The beds were adequate. The pull-out couch was horrible. The towels were too thin. We paid extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Primarily reason for staying at this hotel was it was a convenient location and a very reasonable price for the area. The property is an older property that has had some remodeling. I have stayed twice in the last month and both times the room was clean and in good shape, the rooms were in the tower. Did not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted to travel cheaply and still be close to campus, so the Quality Inn fit the bill. It was affordable and the location is great, very close to campus and many restaurants and shops, so you can definitely walk to dinner. However, the hotel was super disappointing. It smelled funky (mold maybe? lack of cleaning?), the air was sort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCP, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marina, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my family for some days, while visiting my brother who lives in the Area, but we were too many to fit at this place. I guess that made it different, because we mostly came there to sleep, and never stayed for long. The rooms were ok, a little outdated and in need of refurbishment, but clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCP, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

I have so much to say about this hotel. First of all it was the worst hotel experience I have ever had in my life. I arrived at the hotel too early to check in but I asked the front desk agent to check if a room was ready anyway and he refused. He did not even check just told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

HONESDALE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The good - Price was right, location was good, and breakfast was surprisingly good. The bad - some rooms open to the outside (older motel style). Our room was in a separate building, supposedly secure (need room key to access building) ??, room was first from elevator (noisy), only one nightstand had a lamp, room was small and relatively clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Minimum quality...dated appearance...single elevator and antiquated security system. Not a decent value for the price. The best feature: breakfast, and that was average. Convenient to the campus, but access is tricky. Heading north on Rt. 1 from Washington, there is a right-right-right turn series of turns rather than a simple left turn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Metairie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

The front desk staff is good and that is about the best thing I can say about this place. We wanted a room with a kitchenette in case we wanted to save some money and cook a meal in our room. What a joke. The first room we had was at the very back of the hotel of course on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

This is exactly what you would expect form a QI, with rooms that are basic but very acceptable. The location is great with plenty of food choices in easy walking distance and perfect location for Maryland University. We stayed 3 nights and found it good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCP, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Graham, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

New Orleans
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

My reservation was lost and so was my rate of about 65 dollars. Instead of offering this rate, the front desk charged me well over 100$ and gave me a dump of a room in the tower like building. The place is filthy -- particularly in stair wells and other parts that also need regular maintenance. The family that seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCP, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay