We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 College Park hotels

Holiday Inn Washington College Park

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington College Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Lily984 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (191)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    58
    34
    24
    11
See reviews for
65
21
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stopped at this hotel while travelling along then east coast. Liked this hotel because it was clean, had a comfy bed and had wifi. Tried the restaurant which is part of the hotel and was lovely. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I continue to stay here for business. Very fair pricing usually on the low end. Always friendly, clean, up to date. The location is perfect for my trips into DC, VA, and MD where most of my business is when I'm down in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, Thank you for being a guest of ours during your trip to the Washington Metropolitan Area, we are so happy that we are your "GO TO for your business needs, we are also glad that we are able to take care of you when you come to stay with us. Kind Regards More

ANTIOCH
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located right on exit 25, I -495 beltway for easy access to anywhere in the area. The University of Maryland is about 2 miles away as is a metro station if you do not have transportation, the shuttle will take you there.The parking lot is very big and was full for the four days we stayed ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery G, Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for taking a moment to leave us your review. . We appreciate your review and the location worked out for your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, More

Bogart, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk supervisor, Kylea, was wonderful. She was able to rearrange my reservations to accommodate my family. The hotel is a little old but the friendly staff made up for it. Even thought there isn't a complementary breakfast, the next door restaurant was good. Overall we had a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Marika, Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for taking a moment to leave us your review. We are glad our staff could accommodate all your needs and make you feel so welcomed and at home. We hope to see again on your next visit to Washington Metropolitan Area, have a wonderful summer! Kind Regards More

Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there from June 15-19 for the National History Day competition being held at UMD. They were very well prepared for the all the families and kids and the shuttle service was GREAT! They staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean though the bed was a little stiff and uncomfortable. The kids enjoyed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Julie C, We are happy that you had such a great stay with us while you were here for the National History Day event at the University of Maryland, we do our best to make sure you feel at home and taken care of, we hope to see you again next year or even sooner. have a great summer!... More

Sarnia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I truly had a great experience in the holiday Inn, whenever an issue came up (for example an abandoned kid who was crying for 20 minutes looking for his parents) the staff dealt with it expediently and professionally. They answered all my concerns immediately and to my full satisfaction. I specifically want to acknowledge the services of our shuttle driver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear OmarG Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for taking a moment to leave us your review. We are glad our staff could accommodate all your needs and make you feel so welcomed and at home. We appreciate your wonderful review and look forward to your next visit to College Park. Kind Regards, More

Mayaguez
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel June 22-27, 2014 for business. Have stayed here several times in the past. Pros: Different attitude among employees. During this visit I could notice all employees being a lot friendlier. I don't recall a “good morning” or “good afternoon” being part of the staff vocabulary in past stays. This has changed. Everybody in the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

RJoses, Thank you kindly for your review! We do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay. We are working to improve our warless service and do apologize for any inconvenience. Kind Regards, More

Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here weekly as a consultant on a contract in the DC Area. The service is top notch. You are bound at some point or another to have a problem with a room, I don't care where you stay if you stay there enough. On night after a long day I checked in to find all the channels on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear CCpilot, Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay. its reviews like yours that help us do a better job, I have passed your review on to all of our other departments for review. Have a great summer.... More

Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing great to say about this hotel. Feels like it is in a Ikea parking lot. Uninviting decor, stinky hallways, unprofessional staff. Housekeeping was sloppy and did not do a good job. Good thing we only stayed here because it was close to the greenbelt. It's fine to take there shuttle to the metro, but we had to wait 40... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Peve33, Thank you for being a guest of ours during your trip to the Washington Metropolitan Area. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you faced while you were our guest with us, we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Kind Regards More

Diamond, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am extremely unhappy with my stay at this Holiday Inn. The management needs to be retrained or replaced. We were lied to every single day of our stay and made to feel uncomfortable. I was at the Holiday Inn because National History Day had suggested its students and teachers stay there, they were supposed to understand our needs and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Samantha N, We apologize that we did not meet your expectations, we did contract a 37 passenger vehicle to ensure that we had adequate coverage during NHD, and posted schedules for everyone, with traffic and demands it’s unfortunate that you had to wait. We are working with all our staff to make sure we are logging in all request... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington College Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Address: 10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington College Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington College Park Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on the Capital Beltway at the junctions of I-495 / I-95 and US 1, the Holiday Inn Hotel Washington-College Park is just minutes from the University of Maryland.This College Park hotel is in close proximity to Washington DC and its many attractions, the Greenbelt Metro station, USDA, the National Archives, and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go, including the Greenbelt Metro and train station.Our guest rooms feature complimentary, wireless high speed Internet, and a décor that will make you feel at home. The Holiday Inn Washington-College Park has 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space, an indoor pool and sauna, and fitness center. Our Moose Creek Steak House restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and, Kids Eat Free! The Holiday Inn College Park has something for everyone. Whether traveling for business or leisure, please allow us to provide you with the service you deserve. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
222

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer