We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 College Park hotels

Holiday Inn Washington College Park

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington College Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Omer G Sarnia, Canada
  • Reviews (186)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    56
    34
    24
    11
See reviews for
63
20
13
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I truly had a great experience in the holiday Inn, whenever an issue came up (for example an abandoned kid who was crying for 20 minutes looking for his parents) the staff dealt with it expediently and professionally. They answered all my concerns immediately and to my full satisfaction. I specifically want to acknowledge the services of our shuttle driver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayaguez
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel June 22-27, 2014 for business. Have stayed here several times in the past. Pros: Different attitude among employees. During this visit I could notice all employees being a lot friendlier. I don't recall a “good morning” or “good afternoon” being part of the staff vocabulary in past stays. This has changed. Everybody in the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

RJoses, Thank you kindly for your review! We do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay. We are working to improve our warless service and do apologize for any inconvenience. Kind Regards, More

Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here weekly as a consultant on a contract in the DC Area. The service is top notch. You are bound at some point or another to have a problem with a room, I don't care where you stay if you stay there enough. On night after a long day I checked in to find all the channels on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear CCpilot, Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay. its reviews like yours that help us do a better job, I have passed your review on to all of our other departments for review. Have a great summer.... More

Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing great to say about this hotel. Feels like it is in a Ikea parking lot. Uninviting decor, stinky hallways, unprofessional staff. Housekeeping was sloppy and did not do a good job. Good thing we only stayed here because it was close to the greenbelt. It's fine to take there shuttle to the metro, but we had to wait 40... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Peve33, Thank you for being a guest of ours during your trip to the Washington Metropolitan Area. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you faced while you were our guest with us, we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Kind Regards More

Diamond, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am extremely unhappy with my stay at this Holiday Inn. The management needs to be retrained or replaced. We were lied to every single day of our stay and made to feel uncomfortable. I was at the Holiday Inn because National History Day had suggested its students and teachers stay there, they were supposed to understand our needs and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Samantha N, We apologize that we did not meet your expectations, we did contract a 37 passenger vehicle to ensure that we had adequate coverage during NHD, and posted schedules for everyone, with traffic and demands it’s unfortunate that you had to wait. We are working with all our staff to make sure we are logging in all request... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I chose this hotel it had some mixed reviews so I was a little concerned but it was really great. We were there for National history Day and they did a great job of transporting guests to and from the university. The room had a king bed and pull out couch which was actually pretty decent.We had a microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Laura E, Thank you kindly for your review! We do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay. I am happy you had such a great stay with us and that you had a great time at National History Day, your review means a... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay the Holiday Inn in College Park. We would have preferred a couple more amenities such as a continental breakfast and hot drinks available throuhout the day. However, that did not ruin our experience. It had a nice pool and gym area. The room was comfortable, nothing fancy, and had a microwave and refrigerator which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay, we are also pleased that Lisa took good care of you while you were here, she is one of rising stars. We hope you will be back again to visit soon.... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed there for 5 nights - the room is very clean, has a mini-fridge and a microwave. It seems like a very busy hotel, with several conferences and many events going on. The lobby can be very crowded and noisy, but I did not experience noise in my room. Location is very convenient to both I-95 and I-495, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review! We do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay. We understand when you travel you want a quiet and clean room, we did our best to make sure that happened. We hope to see you again soon. Have... More

Abingdon, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

As part of a travel baseball team we spend many weekends in hotels. We stayed at this hotel last year and were very happy with them. This year was quite different. From check-in (where we were not even offered our normal Holiday Inn Reward type coupons), to the lack of customer service among the management. As a team we usually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Stephen252, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn College Park. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not more enjoyable. Unlike Holiday Inn Express or other limited service hotels, we are a full-service hotel and our licensing does not permit any food & beverage purchased outside the hotel to be brought in to any of... More

Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was torn between two and three stars. First of all it was graduation weekend at U of Md so maybe that contributed to the huge amount of people staying at this hotel in addition to some kind of convention. It was so difficult to walk through the lobby because there were a lot of people milling about, greeting each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear foodaholic5270, We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient. The time you came to visit us was a very busy weekend with Graduation and other conventions in the hotel, I hope you come back and see us when its a little more quite were we can WOW!... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington College Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Washington College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Address: 10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington College Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington College Park Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on the Capital Beltway at the junctions of I-495 / I-95 and US 1, the Holiday Inn Hotel Washington-College Park is just minutes from the University of Maryland.This College Park hotel is in close proximity to Washington DC and its many attractions, the Greenbelt Metro station, USDA, the National Archives, and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go, including the Greenbelt Metro and train station.Our guest rooms feature complimentary, wireless high speed Internet, and a décor that will make you feel at home. The Holiday Inn Washington-College Park has 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space, an indoor pool and sauna, and fitness center. Our Moose Creek Steak House restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and, Kids Eat Free! The Holiday Inn College Park has something for everyone. Whether traveling for business or leisure, please allow us to provide you with the service you deserve. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
222

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer