We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Clinton at Joint Base Andrews

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7800 Ferry Avenue, Clinton, MD 20735
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Clinton at Joint Base Andrews
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Clinton at Joint Base Andrews
TownePlace Suites Clinton at Joint Base Andrews
TownePlace Suites Clinton at Joint Base Andrews
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
3
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Bellevue, Nebraska
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

About everything you need. Toilet paper is a bit rough though. Pretty sure you can polish a plank with it. Great accommodations and clean in the room. Plenty of storage space if you're staying a bit. Staff was pleasant and enjoyed the stay. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayed here January 1, upon leaving the morning after our stay, I was checking to make sure we didn't forget anything I was traveling with my two teenage daughter. I found a condom not in wrapper on the side of the bed slightly under the bed. I was disgusted to say the least. Knowing that we slept in that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gayle W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Clinton at Joint Base Andrews, responded to this review

I would like to apologize again. I thought that we came to a resolution to your dissatisfaction when we made adjustments to your bill, gave you rewards points and bought lunch for you and your family. We make a continuing effort in ways we can keep up with our standards when we fall short. We would love for you to... More 

Waverly TN
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I spent 8 nights here and enjoyed every night. Breakfast was delicious and changed day to day so you weren't eating the same everyday. My room was large King Suite with a kitchenette with everything you could need to cook. Was in a secure location, which put me at ease leaving my car there it was not overbearing 'prison like'.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

this is my 3rd trip back to Towne Place Center. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!...Staff are SO MUCH FUN and HELPFUL in EVERY WAY. I have stayed at alot of Marriotts hotels, but this place the staff makes you feel like A "family member". The Housekeeping staff are EXCELLENT, SO FRIENDLY and accommodating, I look forward to coming back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

If you don't want to deal with a hotel whose staff lies, where the manager confirms a room type, then when you arrive you're given something else, something you didn't reserve -- then do NOT stay at this hotel. Avoid this place like the plague. Upon check in, the front desk clerk confirmed I was being given the room type... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gayle W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Clinton at Joint Base Andrews, responded to this review

Hello, We respect your concerns and comments, We take pride in making sure that our guest are in a very safe environment. We value our guest and look forward to making our hotel better. Thanks again!! Management More 

Middletown, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We were visiting DC for our father a WW ll vet. Everything was exceptional. Daddy loved his room, the breakfast was delicious hot and cold food, the rooms were perfect, clean, fresh and handicap accessible. The staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful and kind. We did not have a need that was not met. We definitely will stay again. Thank you!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Muskegon County, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

.Only stayed for one night is on the expensive side but would be a great place to stay if for something special. Not far from DC. Don't look for it in the dark if your not use to heavy traffic. Go in daytime. Breakfast was great. Diddn't have time for other things they had but a excellent site. Would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This is a new place and they try real hard to make you feel welcome. Everything was clean. They offer snacks on some nights, we got pizza. They have an OK breakfast bar. The rooms are built cheap and you can hear those in rooms around you if they are a little loud. I have been told that the Metro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gayle W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Clinton at Joint Base Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you for all your valuable feedback. We want to hear what our guests are feeling so we can improve day by day. More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel appeared to be clean. We checked in after midnight I believe, staff was very friendly. I wasn't too impressed with the breakfast buffet they were offering. Our room was clean. Nice hotel. We only stayed 1 night while we were driving back home to Florida. Wasn't sure if it might get kind of busy being close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Room was a good size, clean, good wifi connection, nice workout room. I did find that the rooms could be a bit more sound insulated, but otherwise no complaints. A/c worked well (which was a bonus as the a/c at a previous hotel was not working well). Plenty of parking. My only complaint would be the lack of food options... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gayle W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Clinton at Joint Base Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment. We take pride in what our guest say. We love suggestions and new ideas. We do take all comments back to the table and discuss how we can better accomadate our guests. Please come see us again. We would love to for you to stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question