We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5811 Annapolis Road/I-295, Cheverly, MD 20784
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Washington DC North\/BW Parkway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    131
    115
    58
    42
See reviews for
199
68
33
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, Hotel is old but we just need a place to sleep...was provided with clean sheets, soft pillows and clean towels - and that's all that matter for us. Shower can be tricky with too many knobs- probably old bath fixtures. Complimentary breakfast and wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear allcurves; Thank you, we appreciate your review. We are pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and guestroom satisfactory for your stay. We hope you welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the DC area. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was greeted very nicely by Jamel at the front desk and he accommodated a very last minute check-in for me. He was very attentive and very personable. With staff like Jamel I will definitely be back. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed and served me well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Vee C; Thank you for being our guests and sharing your review with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and pleased to see the service from Jamal exceeded your expectations leading to a very nice stay. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in town. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager More 

Pontiac, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is convenient for subway transport into DC. There is not much for restaurants or shopping within walking distance. The bathroom had peeling paint and a faulty switch that would not turn off the heat lamp. I showed it to the maid but she just shrugged and said it was broken. The carpet is worn and stained in the halls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Michael; Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize that the guest room you were in was not representative of the care and pride we have in the hotel and sorry to see you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. Exciting changes are coming... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had booked two rooms at theis hotel with some friends. this was our crappyest hotel and most expensive of out trip. both rooms had stained winkled carpet. stains on the end table , rotten bathroom door the airconditioner was held up bu bits of wood and it was coming apart. not impressed with Hojo hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sarah L, Manager at Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Jeff; Thank you for sharing this with us. We are sorry to see from the review and images that our hotel was not representative of the care and pride we have everyday and this guestroom did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will make sure the room is cleaned to our standards... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a consummate professional, from the time I got on the phone to make my reservation, to sign in, I was very happy with all the service, and my room, and the over all price of my room, thank you HJ. Keep up the good work

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Xavier; Thank you, we appreciate your kind words and positive review for us. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel a perfect fit for your travel and stay needs. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheverly
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
3.0 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
4.8 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Capitol Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
5.0 mi away
Avi Hotel Largo
Avi Hotel Largo
#4 of 5 in Largo
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay