We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

55 Hampton Park Boulevard, Capitol Heights, MD 20743
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    33
    25
    12
    22
See reviews for
41
18
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I had to stay here after learning my accomodations weren't available so this place was a last minute deal. There were shady characters lurking around the building, truckers and prostitutes taking Instagram shots and moldy smells. The bed covers had burn holes in them and I'm not talking from cigarrettes. The heat stopped working and you needed super human strength... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gabriela E, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mikki, Please accept my deepest apologizes for the negative impression you had, at the Comfort Inn Capitol Heights. However, we appreciate that you took the time and posted your comment on Trip Advisor. Positive and negative comments alike; help us to improve our guest satisfaction. Please feel assured that every point of your comment will be addressed with our... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Overall hotel stay was great, no major problems. This was a perfect place to stay while in town to see the Redskins. Not a bad walk or drive to parking. Room was clean and houskeeping staff very friendly. Front desk staff was great!!! Anytime we travel to MD for a skins game, we always stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gabriela E, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Noel P, We greatly appreciate that you took the time to leave such a nice comment on Trip Advisor. A public comment like yours is more meaningful to our staff than any recognition from management. We are looking forward to see you next year for the football season. Thank you so much More 

Amsterdam, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Comfort Inn, Capitol Heights, MD has been a staying place for me for the past few years. I have stayed there at least 2 times a year for the past 5 years. The hotel has always served my needs. The front desk has been helpful and the woman who works the breakfast remembers me and makes me feel welcome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gabriela E, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles B, The staff and management of the Comfort Inn Capitol Heights owe you a big THANK YOU. You took the time from your busy life to write a really nice review about the Hotel and our staff on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much. A person like you is the creator of an excellent work environment in the... More 

altanta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I come to maryland every 2 weeks to stay at this hotel for a conference. Everytime that I have came here there has been something just not comfortable @ the Comfort Inn! I informed the front desk of an issue and they immediately called it a complaint. Management is horrible. They are not concerned for their guest. The manager was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriela E, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest from Atlanta, I appreciate your comment and honesty on Trip Advisor, every little bit helps us to improve our service, as well as your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the negative impression you had at your past trip to Maryland. I am so sorry that I did not have the opportunity to talk to... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was very skeptical about making reservations at this hotel after I had read so many negative reviews. I am led to write this review because we received very good service from the moment we checked in until the time we checked out. I did not fine anyone hanging around out front or inside the hotel. Our accessible room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gabriela E, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review you posted on Trip Advisor for us. You certainly are an inspiration and motivation to our entire staff and management. It is nice to know that there are people like who to take the time out from their busy schedule to make a positive comment. Again thank you so much, and Happy... More 

Bloomfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

When I initiated my search for a hotel near the DC area I was advised to look outside of Washington DC to get a fair priced room. I came across many places with comfortable prices. Being that the weekend we aimed for was to celebrate my birthday with my husband I wanted it to be financially friendly but nice. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a friend's birthday weekend and it was not a good idea. As we walked into the hotel they were people hanging outside the hotel and in the stair cases. At the front desk there was a tv monitor showing the different spots in and around the hotel in plain view for all to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gabriela E, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time, to write your honest opinion. I am really sorry if the Monitors behind the Front Desk made you feel unsafe, our goal is to achieve the opposite and make you feel safe. On the other hand, I can understand how too many cameras and locked doors can have a negative effect on... More 

Nederland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel info claims it is 0,25 Miles from the metro, but it took us 25 minutes to get there on foot. They do offer à shuttle which works fine as long as you know what car to look for when it picks you up from the station, as it is not marked at all. Staff are very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriela E, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate and honor our guests comments, experience, and opinion. I have to agree with you, that it is hard to identify the van at the Metro station for pick up; Therefore we ordered signs so you do not have to second guess... More 

Newport News, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a block of 8 rooms in October 2012 for a cheerleading exhibition at a Redskins game. I had my high school cheerleaders and their families stay here. It took me calling 6 times to confirm my reservation (I should have known then not to book here) and get the information sent to me. Upon arrival, we had speedy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gabriela E, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing with us the good, and the bad during your stay at the Comfort Inn Capitol Heights. It is always our goal to keep groups together, insure a speedy check in, and accommodate all the group requests. Thank you for acknowledging this service. Please accept my deepest apologizes, for the negative experience during your stay.I... More 

Smyrna, Delaware
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I were very disappointed with our stay here. We picked this hotel online because it was close to the theme park that we were spending the day at. Comnfort Inn usually has a great reputation so I figured we wouldn't go wronge. The shower took 5 minutes to get hot water, there was a long black hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gabriela E, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. We at the Comfort Inn Capitol Heights appreciate an honest review, which ultimately helps us to improve in the troubled areas. We recently underwent a new change in management and we are currently undergoing a process of renovations i.e, updating the bedding, including comforters... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question