We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Cambridge hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2831 Ocean Gateway, Cambridge, MD 21613
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
10%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cambridge
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    8
    13
See reviews for
4
7
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We arrived there about 20 minutes after making the reservation they did not have the information yet. The front desk associate took a carbon copy of my credit card and my ID. He gave me the keys but not a receipt or paper confirmation. The exterior doors were not secured. There was a kid that stayed in the hallway for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My father and I stayed here for the night after attending a Delmarva Shorebirds minor league baseball game in nearby Salisbury. Both employees we encountered at the front desk were nice. When entering the hotel, the odor of cigarette smoke was evident, but there was no such stench in our room. The Wi-Fi was adequate, as was the television. While... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for the night on our way to ocean city. It's Not that bad here. The wifi is fast. The room wasn't horrible. Ok for the night. Nice size refrigerator and microwave. Liquor/wine/beer store attached to the hotel as well as a pizza place. Wal mart and other fast food places within walking distance. Overall not bad for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is adequate, but not in great condition. Had a problem with the shower control; a tiny distance between "warm" and "blistering hot," and it was tricky getting the water shut all the way off. My room looked clean and smelled clean - maybe a bit of a disinfectant smell. I didn't use the television or the WiFi. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is disgusting. Filthy. Smells foul. Do not stay here...keep driving. Truly one of the nastiest places I have ever seen. We bought pillows and blankets from the nearby Walmart to avoid touching the filth. Because my friend had booked on-line they refused to refund her money so we could leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicambridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kelly W, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. Please know that we have recently hired and trained new housekeepers. We hope that these changes will improve the overall guest experience. Regards, Anup-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cambridge MD More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

By far NOT the worst motel!! To all the primadonna critics on this motel.....DUH ITS NOT THE HILTON!! The hilton is not reasonably priced!! When you dont have much money or your company is not paying for your room this place is a blessing. Our room was clean, the bed comfy enough, free wifi, shampoo and soap, tv with loads... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicambridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear princessjada1, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and reasonable prices. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Anup-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cambridge MD More

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Ac was broke, mold in all the rooms and mildew smell in all rooms. Dog piss everywhere. Not one person was staying there. Left right away. Would rather sleep in my car. Called the health department and they said there is nothing they can do because there is no pool or food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvicambridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for sharing a review with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. I am concerned about the issues you experienced during your stay in 2013. We try our best to provide each of our guests with an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately, we were not able to accommodate you. We are taking steps to prevent these issues... More

Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Because the Hyatt was sold out and I arrived too late to do anything about it, I was forced to stay at this awful place. There is no redeeming quality to this place and I think the board of health should visit and shut it down. Drunks and what appeared to be drug users where running all over the property... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
abvicambridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian F, I appreciate the fact that you took time to share your experience with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. Please know that we have made some improvements to our facilities in the past few years. We have added new bedding, painting, carpeting, bathroom floors and mirrors, along with furniture in some rooms. We hope that... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Smelled horrible, loud vacuuming in hallway at 6am, bathroom a mess. Terrible overall

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I got the room online for $75. and when i got there he charged me $82. They have a HORRIBLE policy so that you have 10 minutes to check out your room and if you dont like it you will get refunded. i was 20 minutes late. Complained that the sheets had food on them, light was flickering all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2831 Ocean Gateway, Cambridge, MD 21613
Location: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay