We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

GreenLeadersSilver level
3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Glenise went out of her way to help us during Christmas. She took extra time and effort to assist us in a very frustrating situation and solved our problem in a creative and thoughtful way. Thank you for employing such exceptional employees.

Helpful?
1 Thank e4e6
Parker S, Hotel Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hi e4e6, Thank you for the generous words and rating of our hotel and team members. We strive everyday to deliver exceptional customer experiences. Please come see us again soon. More 

Bethlehem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

The hotel was nice. Clean linens and comfortable beds. I was disappointed in the treatment that I was given at check out. I traveled on business and had to leave early. I am a gold member of their rewards program and was not aware that if I checked out early, I had to pay for an extra day. When checking... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erik C
Parker S, Hotel Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Erik S, Thank you for the feedback. I too was disappointed to learn of the response you received from one of our managers that resulted in your poor impression of our hotel. While it is true that we charge an early departure fee to guests who shorten their stay, it is also true, expected in fact, that we take great... More 

Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

I especially liked the option to skip housekeeping services and get an $8 coupon to use at the bar or restaurant. I usually need the daily service only to replenish bathroom supplies (shampoo, lotion, etc) and DoubleTree has provided those in large containers with pumps. Good option for cutting down on unnecessary use of resources.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nilufer I
Parker S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello Nilufer, Thank you for your generous review of The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda-Washington DC. I was very excited to learn of your approval of some of our many sustainability initiatives we have in place at our property. Did you also know that our hotel is powered entirely by wind? In addition to our phenomenal service, renovated look and feel,... More 

Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I had an awesome city view from my 12th floor room. The valet parking staff were prompt and careful with our vehicles. The breakfast selection was very good. The business center has easy access and use of the machines.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eddrian L
Parker S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Eddrian L, I am delighted to read of your experience at The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda-Washington DC. It is true that we boast one of the best views of vibrant downtown Bethesda. In addition to the amenities you have listed here, our hotel has a newly renovated rooftop fitness center powered by Precore Fitness, Brewed by Starbucks counter for grab-n-go... More 

forked river, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

hotel is very clean and staff is friendly. very close to walter reed.very walkable to all restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again.the cookies were great. please make sure you ask about valet charges when you check in. and also ask how to properly work the heat in the guest room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
James T, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Good Day Amy F: Thank you most warmly for telling us of your recent stay at The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda-Washington DC. I am delighted that you experienced the very finest in Bethesda hospitality. Our team members strive daily to focus on the little things, for they mean everything. Our central location in downtown Bethesda provides convenience to Walter Reed,... More 

Morgantown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The hotel was just fine. The price was ok, the room was ok but not clean. I dropped my cell phone and moved the night stand a bit to find it and found not just the phone but fingernail clippings and lots of dust and crumbs around the back of the stand. Yuck... I got my phone though. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard G
James T, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello Richard G: Thank you for taking the time to review The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda-Washington DC. We appreciate the feedback and will take your remarks concerning the condition of your room under advisement. I am very pleased that you found our team to be helpful. We aim to Create a Rewarding Experience (CARE) for each guest who walks through... More 

Auburn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Walking distance from NIH Bethesda campus, very close to little fine dining places, very comfortable atmosphere. Were still doing some repair work because of which the area between lobby and the elevators looked busy, but this must be only temporary. Enjoy!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Temesgen S
James T, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Temesgen S, thank you for the 5-star review of our hotel! As you have noted, The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda-Washington DC is the closest full service hotel to the National Institutes of Health, and is a short walk to Walter Reed, two metro stations as well as over 150 dining options in Downtown Bethesda. Upon your return, I invite you... More 

Santa Monica, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

The only thing I'll say about this hotel is that they should have warned us that construction was underway. Use your imagination for what happened next. No one should be forced to wake up to noise coming from the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rashad L
James T, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Good Day Rashad L: Thank you for staying with us while in Bethesda. Notification of construction associated with the renovation of the lobby and fitness center November 23rd-December 4th, 2015 was posted to our website and our call center in early June of this year. Every few years, we make necessary upgrades to the property to enhance the guest experience.... More 

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

I had booked two rooms for two nights. We needed a crib (pack and play) for our grandkid. We called prior to checking in and were told no problem. When we checked in, we reminded them and was told that the pack and play will be in our room in a few minutes.. Called after 15 minutes.. again was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ram232
James T, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Ram232: Thank you for your remarks regarding your experience at our property. I regret that you experienced this kind of neglect while staying with us. Yesterday morning, I discussed this with our team and we are better equipped to respond to requests in a timelier manner--even pre-arrival when necessary. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda-Washington DC remains the best choice for... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

For the past few years i have stayed at this hotel with my family while in town for Thanksgiving. Every year without fail there are issues. Overcharges/missing reservations/room issues. Its always something. The best thing about the hotel is the municipal parking lot behind it making parking a snap and cheap. The hotel management seems to know they have the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewJerseymaddog
James T, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

NewJerseymaddog: Thank you for your review and patronage of our hotel. Your experience was shared with the team as an example of how NOT to treat our guests. At The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda-Washington DC, we strive to Create a Rewarding Experience (CARE) for our guests. "Where the little things mean everything" is actually our motto. It sounds as though... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (18)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay