We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    260
    121
    59
    25
See reviews for
168
115
41
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (689)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (227)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Atlanta, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Room was clean, check in staff were very nice/helpful, corner king bed room was roomy. Watch - plugs on laps did not work (didn't realize until morning that my Blackberry wasn't charging). Good location for short walk up to NIH or into Bethesda. In between the Bethesda and Medical Ctr metro stops.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hi Karin, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. Our team keeps a close eye on these feedbacks as a way of pushing us to improve our service levels as well as to celebrate our successes. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the room cleanliness and our kind and helpful team members. The next time you visit... More 

New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I've arrived at the hotel around 10 PM , last Saturday April 26th, and I was very tired. At the front desk they were very nice and greet me with a nice smile. The check in was very easy and they upgrade me to a suite, as I've requested a quiet room on a high floor. Afterwards,they gave me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We shared your feedback with our team members and they are ecstatic that you had such a pleasant overall experience. We take a lot of pride in delivering warm heartfelt service to our guests. I hope we get the opportunity again soon to serve you. More 

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Messed up reservation, multiple front desk personnel gave conflicting information, was asked three different times by three different people if they could make a photocopy of my credit card to resolve the problem. Ummm.... NO! Elevator problems (as in got stuck) on each of the 4 days I was there. I received 2 free breakfasts as consolation for their mistakes... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello Lara, thank you for your feedback. It seems that we had some service missteps throughout your stay with us; we regret that this is the experience you took away. We recently completed a major upgrade to the efficiency of our elevators; I suspect that you were here during the final stages of this upgrade. We will use your feedback... More 

East Brunswick, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Average hotel, good rate, expensive parking, small beds, but clean and quiet. Front desk service and personalities were excellent and they were extremely accommodating when I needed to check out a day early. They also gave airline miles along with Hilton honors points.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello Michael, the Doubletree Bethesda team appreciates your feedback. It is great that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Our parking rate is actually one of the lowest in our area. Thank you for mentioning our flexibility and warm personalities; this is the culture that is consistently promoted throughout our hotel. We hope to serve you again soon. More 

Hudson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My family of 6 stayed here for our first vacation. We used double adjourning rooms. The bathrooms were a bit cramped, but there was always hot water for all of us. The beds had 4 pillows each, very soft sheets. Room service was very pricey, parking via valet was $24 a day, so we used street parking. And our pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hi Laura, thank you for your feedback. We have various room types in our hotel; the typical feedbacks about our room and bathroom sizes are usually favorable compare to other hotels in our area. I am glad you enjoyed our bedding and your overall experience. I hope you come back soon and experience our roof top pool overlooking Bethesda. More 

Lutz, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel was located perfectly and that is all. The room was not made up after we were gone for 10 hours, no towels the previous nights food tray still in room. They never replaced the bottled water or the lotion in the room. Around the windows the carpet was wet and the room had a musty smell. They did... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel location. Regarding the housekeeping service; after checking our records we found that there was a “Do Not Disturb” sign left on your room door; this is the reason the housekeepers did not enter your room all day. Recently we have started putting letters under our guest’s... More 

Rockville, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed at the Double-Tree. I spend one day/night every six months in this same hotel. The people/staff are more than friendly. They are friends. They remember you when you arrive and pick up the friend service right where they left off the last visit. The first time I visited there was as if I was coming home.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hi Earl, thank you for this feedback. You are and will continue to be like family to us. Our staff thrives on building relationships with our guests; it’s simply a part of who we are. Thanks again and I hope to see you when you return later in the summer. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent front desk staff! Special praise for Ricky, Lisa, and Barry. Thanks for the personal greetings, the cookies,the fridge, and microwave. The chicken foccacia panini sandwiches were unbelievably good! Valet staff praise for Dawet and Gionne. We will remember their kindness! "Starbucks" was the only disappointment. Little service and lukewarm coffee... NOT Starbucks to me.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and for singling out the people who had a special impact on your experience. This is a great way for us to recognize outstanding team members. I will centrality look closely at the Starbucks situation you mentioned. This area usually delivers great service to our guests, we will ensure more consistency. More 

MANISTEE
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

So glad we found this place. Friendly staff all the way around. Ricky at the front desk was especially accommodating when the room we were sent to was not ready...it had been missed by the cleaning staff. He immediately upgraded us to the Honors floor to a larger room with more amenities. Clean room, plenty of towels, comfortable. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hi Judy, thank you for taking the time to give us such details on your experience with us. Our goal has always been to provide a memorable and problem free experience for our guests. It is however very refreshing when we quickly turn a possible negative situation into a positive for our guests. I am glad your experience was so... More 

Gainesville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

not too bad, check in at beginning was slow, but OK. furnishing was a little old, but room clean and service good, would recommend if need somewhere where you will pay a reasonable rate and use the metro to get to DC

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hi Emilia, It appears that you were somewhat satisfied with your experience with us. We strive every day to achieve complete satisfaction for our guests. We are in the process of replacing our soft seating in the rooms. We are already receiving great feedback on this. We hope you will try us again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question