We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Special Offer
RoofTop Poolside Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    240
    282
    133
    68
    31
See reviews for
184
127
44
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (754)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (261)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

lets see, we got a weekend special for $99/night, that was nice. i mean i would not have paid one more dollar to stay here. i mean if I paid an even $100 it would have been a rip off. The hotel was super crowded, elevator stopped on every stupid floor, packed with people in that hot elevator if i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More 

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
230 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is well positioned about 3 blocks from the Metro. Overall the rooms are spacious and the front and back rooms all have balconies. Frig in room and lots of good restaurants nearby. But it is very dated (circa 1980) and front desk is short on staff. Still a very good bargain, if you can live with a 1980... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to send your feedback to us James W. It appeared that you enjoyed your overall experience. The location of this hotel is superb just because it is centered near plenty of restaurants and very close to the metro making it convenient for everyone. The rooms have all been updated over the last couples of... More 

New York City
Level Contributor
144 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointing. air conditioning sounds like a freight train. Room adequate, bathroom nice. Place doesn't look clean - hallway walls dirty, as hot as a rain forest, chips and marks on walls and furniture in room and in common areas. Multi use bottles for toiletries in the shower. Needless to say, I wouldn't use those. Customer service needs much work. Person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello Nyeruws, thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to read that you had a no so good experience at this hotel. As the General Manager I take this very personally. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your... More 

Sykesville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here on a fairly regular basis and will continue to do so. Some stays are better than others and some exceed our expectations. I would recommend this hotel in the future. This particular stay did not have the gentleman we are used to see at the front counter. The girls working the front desk were not as helpful... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you Erica S for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I was happy to read that you felt our service was above your expectations and you would recommend us for the future. Thank you for your continued business, it is very much appreciated.We hope to see you again the... More 

North Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

...and not even that. A lot of my confusion about this property was resolved when I saw the charge that hit my credit card...Holiday Inn Bethesda. This hotel was obviously bought by Hilton and the Doubletree name was slapped on it, but that's really about all that was done. We are very loyal to Hilton as Diamond level travelers, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Waxwein for your time and for sharing your feedback with us, based on your feedback it is quite obvious that you had a “not so great” experience with us. We are definitely better that what you have described. I would hope for another chance to serve you in the future and to change your perception of our... More 

Anchorage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room was clean, and the pillows and beds were really comfortable. The AC worked very well too. It got a little noisy at night from other guests, but it wasn't bad. We enjoyed our stay here and would choose this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hi Ellie J ., thank you for staying with us and for your feedback is really appreciated. It’s great to know that you enjoyed the room accommodation overall. Please come back and see us again soon. More 

Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a wedding. Called to request late checK in and they were very rude and quick. I was hung up on before I could even finish. I found this to be very rude and unprofessional. Had I not already paid in advance I would have stayed at another hotel. The front desk when I arrived that evening were nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you mrsjdlan for your note. I guarantee you that what you have experienced was an anomaly and not the norm. I do hope you will consider staying with us the next time you return to Washington DC area; we want to Make It Right for you! More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok Double Tree Hotel in Bethesda. Many small things are broken, the airconditioning is quite loud. Rooms are otherwise ok. View on a construction site. Many nice restaurants around the hotel. Pool on the roof, not meant for children.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the feedback. We’re very sorry we didn’t get the opportunity to get it right with you during your stay. We hope you give us another opportunity in the near future to show you a more pleasant experience. More 

evans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel 5 yrs ago, very clean, friendly staff only problem was when we checked in late we were given a room and when opening the room door it was locked the room was occupied. The gentleman helping us with our luggage was very nice and very apologetic but when I mentioned it to the front desk the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello Kelly P i really appreciate your feedback. We regret you had a bad experience on arrival and was not acknowledged the following morning, our Front Desk agents regularly receive some of the most favorable feedback from guest. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right. Best. More 

Bethesda
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bethesda,Maryland. The location of the hotel was about a ten minute walk to the metro and just a few minutes from good dining. Upon arrival, the hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The only major complaint was the speed and connectivity of the internet. It was constantly going... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello Shannon M. Thank you for your kind notes. We’re glad you enjoyed your overall stay. Our great service levels are usually what set us apart from our competition. I regret you had a bad experience with the internet and would like to inform you of our upgrades being done. We hope you come back again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (109)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
1.7 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay