We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Bel Air hotels

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Handlir Drive, Bel Air, MD 21015
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
66%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Bel Air
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
AlexFunTrip
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
31
10
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

By far the worst Marriott hotel I've ever stayed in. Unfriendly staff, hotel in poor condition, noisy, a.c. broken, had to move rooms several times. Breakfast was mediocre at best, old fruit, stale breads. Would definately not recommend and will never stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna T, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear majocart, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is very important for us to hear from our guests. I do apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. We take these comments very seriously and would like to discuss them in detail, please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly and ask to speak with the manager on... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience here was a really good one. Front desk staff great, personable and most of all helpful. The room was brand new and everything was great. New everything. Internet was good, Tv services good. Great nights sleep. We pulled off road to stay here and got lucky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Forest, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This rated a 2 during our stay but I'm bumping it to 3 just because the staff was super responsive and doing their best. This is travel team central for lacrosse and baseball youth travel teams in summer (maybe spring too?) so if you are an unsuspecting tourist proceed with extreme caution. I had to call security 2 times late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna T, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank your for taking your time to review our hotel. I would like to thank you for your kind words i will pass them to our team members. It is a busy time of the year for us and we are trying to do our best to accommodate both our leisure and sport guests. Please accept my apologies, for the... More

Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was the hotel chosen by the bride's family for a family wedding we were attending. Bad choice, I'm sorry to say! While the desk staff was friendly and seemed efficient, service stopped there. My daughter and her husband had a serious A/C leak in their room that they asked to have fixed while attended the wedding [they had complained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna T, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your family did not enjoy your stay over the weekend. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. I assure you we are taking the necessary steps to prevent it from happening in the future. I am glad you liked the layout of the room and bathroom. Our studio suites are very... More

Travelers are raving about these Bel Air hotels

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a lot of problems during our stay, this property is going through some renovations and construction and was disapoited but we made the best of it. I am surprised that Mariott lets thier name go on this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna T, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for shearing your opinion. Please accept our apologies, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We are trying to minimize disturbance to our guest caused by renovations and unfortunately it seems that we did not succeed. Please contact me if you would like to discuss any specific issues you had. It is very important... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here one night in June. At 2.00 am the fire alarm went off. The staff had no clue what to do and argued whether or not to call the fire department. The fire department did finally come. It turns out the sprinkler system was leaking onto the wires setting off the alarm, but the fire department would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna T, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time review our hotel. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. please be assure we pay close attention to comments and feedback such as yours, so we can use for our training and constant improving of our services. It upsets us deeply that our guest had... More

Clinton, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Were do I start... I get a Executive Suite room without internet connection (DSL). Bathroom looked like a Motel bathroom. I get a new room bc of the internet situation... worst, the internet didnt work properly and when I called front Desk they told me that I needed to call their internet provider, directly, meaning im the one waiting on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna T, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Deb S, Thank you for sharing your opinion and bringing up your concerns to our attention. We appreciate guest feedback and take criticism as an opportunity to improve. I do apologize for the problems you have experienced with your room. I understand how important it is for our guests to have good internet connection to get their work done.... More

Islip, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a one night stay last week and were disappointed with the service. The hotel is going through some renovations so that may account for some of the issues. The website should indicate when renovation are going on. We were given a room on the third floor and on the way up noticed elevator rug needed to be vaccumed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna T, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear IslandgirlNY50 Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at SpringHill Suites. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms and service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard... More

Centreville, Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Where to start. Easy check in then it went downhill. After running the gauntlet of all the housekeeping staff congregated in the lobby surrounding the elevator I was able to get to my room where upon entering I was surprised - I thought I stepped back into the 80's at a Motel 6 for a moment. I stepped over to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna T, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was below satisfaction. We appreciate your comment and we are taking all necessary steps to correct the faults you have mentioned. As a Marriott standard, we are required to renovate every 6 years. The room segment... More

Neptune City, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Can't say enough great things. Just a quick family getaway. Hotel immaculate, rooms were great. Staff was most accomodating I have encountered in a long time. Breakfast has so many choices, if you can't find something, you must have a problem. Every area in the hotel was clean. Beds were very comfortable. Pricing was great for the size of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen

Address: 1420 Handlir Drive, Bel Air, MD 21015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen Hotel Bel Air
Springhill Suites Bel Air
Edgewood Aberdeen Springhill Suites

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bel Air with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer