We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 York Beach hotels

Sea Latch Motor Inn

277 Long Beach Avenue, Route 1A, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Hotel amenities
Sea Latch Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in York Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in York Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    9
    6
    12
See reviews for
25
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is not a fancy hotel. The room was clean but small. The bathroom is tiny and the toilet is so small it was uncomfortable to sit on! The beds were surprisingly comfortable. The one thing in the room that really disgusted me was the air conditioning vent. It was covered in dust and looked like it hadn't been cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tish c, Manager at Sea Latch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the Sea Latch Motor Inn. We heard you! Not only is the old Manor House being replaced with a brand new 3 story elevated bulilding, but we are also renovating the pool as well. We are reducing the depth of the pool to 5' to insure safety. A new shower room and toilet facilities... More

highlandny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Sea Latch has some age, and has had some noticeable improvement, however there are some needed changes in operations. I did not expect to have to clean the place before we left. And I was surprised that only bed linens were provided. No kitchen or bath towels etc. We had two refrigerators and both were in bad shape, however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed one night with my son and his friend on the way to my class reunion. I grew up here but it was my son's friend's first time ever at the beach! Chose Long Sands because it is beautiful and this hotel gave us the perfect setting. Steps to the beach and all that beautiful surf. Rates were reasonable for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This place has a great location, but it has not been maintained. It looks worn, old and tired. We tried saying there again this year, but not so good. Seems a little cleaner this time, but it seems like the owners are just limping it along year after year, waiting for some poor fool to buy it. I suppose it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeaLatch_CND, Public Relations Manager at Sea Latch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We're happy to announce that we did, in fact, tear down our old Manor House and replace it with an all new 3-story, all-suite building. We would love to have you back as a guest this season. More

Exeter, NH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Steps from the beach and restaurants. Reasonable rates even in the high season. Staff is super nice. Rooms are - ummmm, average at best. Exterior lock didnt work well, beds felt like they were about to break but hey its the beach and its cheap so......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed just one night. They accomdated us even though they generally like people to book at least 2 nights. The room was clean, comfortable and with great AC. King bed was comfortable, fridge kept everything very cold and the shower was clean, though we had some trouble with water temperature - going between hot and cold and not much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lyndeborough, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After reading previous reviews I was not expecting to enjoy this place as much as we did! I made a last minute reservation to stay for one night with my mom and 5 year old son. We were expecting the worst and are SO happy with what we actually got! The location is superb! Directly across the street from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tish c, Front Office Manager at Sea Latch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Sea Latch Motor Inn. Just to let you that the pool is getting a much needed facelift. We are reducing the depth of the pool to 5' in insure safety. A new shower room and toilet facilities are also part of the project. More

Lowell, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Located directly across from Long Sands Beach, this hotel certainly looks nice, but needs some serious updating. I found the rates to be WAY too high for the quality. $170 a night should not have a broken ice machine, a warm mini fridge (no ice cube trays), and mold in the bathroom. When we asked for pool towels, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our entire family started taking week long trips to York Maine back in 1990 and we have been going back consistently (with the exception of one or two years) since then. We have stayed at the Sea latch since that time and made some incredible memories here dating all the way back to Hurricane Bob in 1991. The Sea Latch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was so amazed to read the reviews of the Sea Latch. They were so negative.This is so far from the truth.My Husband and i had the weekend package which included a bottle of wine waiting in our room, Dinner one night at Johnathan's restaurant which was five star very gourmet. Our bill came to $121.00 .All we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Sea Latch Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Latch Motor Inn

Also Known As:
Sea Latch Hotel York Beach
Sea Latch Hotel
Sea Latch Motor Inn Maine/York - York Beach
Address: 277 Long Beach Avenue, Route 1A, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Location: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in York Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Latch Motel, located across from Long Sands Beach in York Beach, Maine, boasts a stunning, scenic view of the ocean and offers a diverse choice of accommodations including rooms, efficiencies, cottages and suites. New for 2014, our Manor House has been replaced with a brand new, three-story, all-suite building. In addition to the on-site amenities including a swimming pool, free parking and free hot breakfast at the Lobster Cove restaurant, the York Beach area offers a wealth of attractions to keep you entertained, satisfied and wishing summer in New England could last forever. During your stay you may consider lounging on Long Sands Beach, visiting York's Wild Kingdom or nearby Nubble Lighthouse. And don't forget about the dozens of shopping opportunities at the infamous Kittery Outlets. Between the feel of the sea breeze, the warmth of summer air, the smell of the ocean and the sound of the waves lapping the shore, the memories of your visit to York Beach Maine will surely become lifelong treasures. We are family-owned and operated and our goal is to make you feel at home, while you're away from home. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Latch Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Latch Motor Inn to your Saves list