We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic House Inn

2 Beach Street, York Beach, York, ME 03909
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantic House Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atlantic House Inn
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Our stay was a last-minute getaway. The suite was large, with queen bed. It had everything we needed. The staff we interacted with were all knowledgeable and friendly. When something wasn't right (glitches with the Wifi service: great at last!) they tried everything they could think of to make it right. When I requested a refill of our coffee supply,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We decided last minute to stay the weekend in York Maine. This hotel happened to be one of the few we could book. From the minute we arrived we loved this place. We got a friendly greeting when we arrived. A lovely room to stay in and the beach right near us. There are plenty of things to do and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments! "Friendly" is our middle name and we are glad to have you as a new friend! We agree - it's all about location when it comes to vacation, and our location is just about perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My boyfriend & I stayed here for our anniversary. We stayed in the Queen room and were extremely satisfied with our stay. The room had an electric fire place, a Jacuzzi tub & a queen size bed. The room was very clean, and house keeping was extremely accommodating to what ever it was we needed. Not only was the Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We are so happy you stayed with us to celebrate this wonderful occasion. Thank you for all the kudos about our hotel and staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary. We rented a king suite and were not disappointed. The suite was spacious and had everything we could possibly want. The location of this hotel is perfect too. It was right in the middle of downtown. The staff was professional and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us to celebrate your special day! Congratulations on your anniversary. We are delighted that you had a great stay and hope that you made new memories. We hope to see you again soon. More 

NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had stayed at the Atlantic House in 2012 during the time when the former owners were mismanaging things. At that time, the restaurant was closed and we were very disappointed that the potential of the property wasn't being realized. Fast forward to June of 2014 and the new management is reaching its potential. Upon arrival, we were greeted by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such a glowing review! We've been working hard to make sure our beautiful, cottage style hotel is ready to welcome guests and are glad to hear that you noticed. Megan, as well as each of our staff members - is extraordinary. Thank you for recognizing her great service and attention to detail. We can't... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were last minute booking these suites and they were so adorable. The staff was exceptional. It's a perfect place to stay for a week with the family. We booked two one bedroom suites and they could not have been cuter. Everything was brand new. The bathroom had a rain shower and heated floors. So adorable. Down stairs is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for "kicking off our season" of happy customers! The Atlantic House Inn is so excited to be part of this wonderful community. We agree that our staff is exceptional and are glad you noticed. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Oyster Bay, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a Deluxe Queen room for one night The hotel is great as far as location and the room is clean, and modern. We initially arrived in our room and had a noise that sounded like a jet engine, we went down to the front table and the desk attendant was nice enough to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlantic House Inn. Yes, our location is almost perfect and we are glad you noticed our attention to cleanliness and modern decor/conveniences! We have noted the mis-steps that you mentioned and will make sure that we immediately address these points! Our goal for 2014 is to have a guest... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We chose to go here for our 10th anniversary. We wanted a quiet place, romantic on the ocean with a jacuzzi and fireplace. After checking out the website, it had everything we wanted, but the balcony, but it was close to the ocean. When we initially arrived, the set up was a little wierd, the front desk was a card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We are so glad you chose our hotel for your celebration. Thank you for your kind comments, and the notes for improvement. Our first year as the new Inn operator was awesome thanks to wonderful customers such as yourselves. We really do hope that you'll come back next year and enjoy our brand of "beach hospitality". More 

Billerica, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantic House Inn during our wedding anniversary on June of 2011. The hotel is super cute and the location could not be better if you want to be close to the beach. We also had dinner at the inn's restaurant, food was great and ambiance was romantic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We are so happy you chose our intimate hotel to celebrate such a happy occasion. We are equally delighted that you enjoyed your meal in GiGi's, our restaurant tenant! There is nothing better than great food and the perfect ambiance. We hope to see you again soon as you celebrate other milestone occasions. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My family and I have been renting a house in York Beach for years. This year we decided to extend our vacation and spent 2 nights at the Atlantic House -- great decision! Location is great -- short walk to Short Sands beach and all the main street attactions. Added convenience of GiGi's restaurant and the new bakery made it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to extend your stay at our beautiful Atlantic House Inn. We are so happy that you had the chance to experience our brand of hospitality with your family. Our Loft is wonderful, spacious, modern and perfect for groups up to 10 people! We couldn't agree more with your assessment of our two tenant restaurants, GiGi's and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities