We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic House Inn

2 Beach Street, York Beach, York, ME 03909
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic House Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atlantic House Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    9
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
torrington, connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Much to our surprise this was great! Beautiful views right on water with nice beach and quaint village with everything one would need. From dinner locations to breakfast to bakeries and of course bars!!! Hotel room was great! Large rooms with two big bathrooms, living room, kitchen two bedrooms with a hidden bed in couch. The hidden bed was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We will definitely be back for another stay! We needed a room for a mini family reunion. This was near where most of the family members were staying. As we could only go for one night this hotel was one of the few that could accommodate that request. Upon arriving very early in the day we didn't expect that our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

When we arrived we were completely surprised at the size of the suite we had. The kitchen are was completely stocked with everything you would need. The living area had a comfortable couch to watch the large screen TV. The very best part of our stay was the couple that were taking care of the place in June.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Last month we took an extended weekend to go to one of our favorite vacation spots on the coast in Maine. We got a really great deal on a room and off we went. Come to find out there has been some recent management changes and it looks like they have opted for NO management! There were different faces throughout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your concerns about your stay this past May in our hotel. We are so sorry that you experienced frustrations and disappointments during the time you were our guest. While we'd like to think that every guest will experience perfection, we see from your comments that we have a ways to go as we... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Our stay was a last-minute getaway. The suite was large, with queen bed. It had everything we needed. The staff we interacted with were all knowledgeable and friendly. When something wasn't right (glitches with the Wifi service: great at last!) they tried everything they could think of to make it right. When I requested a refill of our coffee supply,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We decided last minute to stay the weekend in York Maine. This hotel happened to be one of the few we could book. From the minute we arrived we loved this place. We got a friendly greeting when we arrived. A lovely room to stay in and the beach right near us. There are plenty of things to do and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments! "Friendly" is our middle name and we are glad to have you as a new friend! We agree - it's all about location when it comes to vacation, and our location is just about perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My boyfriend & I stayed here for our anniversary. We stayed in the Queen room and were extremely satisfied with our stay. The room had an electric fire place, a Jacuzzi tub & a queen size bed. The room was very clean, and house keeping was extremely accommodating to what ever it was we needed. Not only was the Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We are so happy you stayed with us to celebrate this wonderful occasion. Thank you for all the kudos about our hotel and staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary. We rented a king suite and were not disappointed. The suite was spacious and had everything we could possibly want. The location of this hotel is perfect too. It was right in the middle of downtown. The staff was professional and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us to celebrate your special day! Congratulations on your anniversary. We are delighted that you had a great stay and hope that you made new memories. We hope to see you again soon. More 

NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had stayed at the Atlantic House in 2012 during the time when the former owners were mismanaging things. At that time, the restaurant was closed and we were very disappointed that the potential of the property wasn't being realized. Fast forward to June of 2014 and the new management is reaching its potential. Upon arrival, we were greeted by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such a glowing review! We've been working hard to make sure our beautiful, cottage style hotel is ready to welcome guests and are glad to hear that you noticed. Megan, as well as each of our staff members - is extraordinary. Thank you for recognizing her great service and attention to detail. We can't... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were last minute booking these suites and they were so adorable. The staff was exceptional. It's a perfect place to stay for a week with the family. We booked two one bedroom suites and they could not have been cuter. Everything was brand new. The bathroom had a rain shower and heated floors. So adorable. Down stairs is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for "kicking off our season" of happy customers! The Atlantic House Inn is so excited to be part of this wonderful community. We agree that our staff is exceptional and are glad you noticed. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
0.1 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
3.2 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
3.4 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Long Beach Motor Inn
Long Beach Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in York Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#5 of 9 in York Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands by the Sea
Sands by the Sea
#3 of 9 in York Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay