We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 York Beach hotels

Anchorage Inn

Route 1A, 265 Long Beach Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Anchorage Inn to your Saves list
Anchorage Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
50%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in York Beach
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (395)
  • Photos (90)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (109)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    91
    78
    52
    77
See reviews for
198
103
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival my husband pull into what you would have thought was Chuck E. Cheese with all the kids running around the parking lot because both the indoor and outdoor pool are in the middle of the parking lot. We go to check in and the girl tells me not to ruin our pool bracelets because they are $10 each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We visited the Anchorage Inn over the weekend and stayed for 2nights in the cottages and it was absolutely fantastic. The end units of the cottages contain a king bed on the bottom and a king on the loft and it was the perfect accommodation for this family of 4 (with two young children); we had just enough privacy. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nicole, Thank you for staying with us this summer. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again soon. Happy Labor Day and have a pleasant fall! Sincerely, Caitlynn More

Lynnfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family always enjoys an annual stay at the Anchorage Inn. This year, it was a family celebration and once again we were not disappointed in the accommodations and above all the professional and super-friendly staff! Looking forward to next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Candace, Thank you for staying with us year after year! We appreciate the repeat business and I'm glad that you enjoyed the ocean suites! Happy Labor Day and have a pleasant fall-we'll see you next year! Sincerely, Caitlynn More

gray maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not enjoy our stay and we were there for 3 nights and we could not wait to leave. We stayed in the Atrium. The whole place smelled very bad and our rooms were so stinky we had to spray Lysol and febreze just to bear the smell. We're not sure if it was the mold or the nasty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Christine, I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We highly value cleanliness and it does not sound like your room was up to your or our standards and I apologize. Please feel free to reach out to me regarding your stay. Sincerely, Caitlynn caitlynn@anchorageinn.com More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at the Anchorage Inn since 1970, I feel like it's home away from home! I visit in all four seasons and it's always the best. The location is idyllic. Many great places to dine or just grab a bite to eat. The staff is friendly and helpful. The first time my husband and I stayed, I don't think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi C.R., Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate your repeat visits over the past years. I'm glad we feel like home-we strive to offer that comfort to all our guests! Have a great Labor Day Weekend! and see you in a few weeks! Sincerely, Caitlynn More

Winooski, Vermont
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before I start, I want to say that my wife and I were on our honeymoon and stayed in the Ocean Suite portion of the Anchorage Inn. This is a building separate from the rest of the inn. We stayed for one week right around the beginning of August. To start, we had an absolutely fantastic time during our stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dan O, Congratulations on your recent marriage! Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the ocean suites and had an enjoyable time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Caitlynn More

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for 3 nights in August and the staff was friendly and helpful, and the kids (and adults) LOVED the indoor and outdoor pools, and indoor and outdoor hot tubs. It is in a great location, and clean as can be. AWESOME trip! We have stayed in the winter too and had the same incredible experience. I highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello w0rldtraveler613, Thank you for staying with us this August. I'm glad your family enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great fall! Sincerely, Caitlynn More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was not my first stay, but it had been a while since my family lives in town. Stayed one night with my daughter, friend and her 2 kids. We were in the atrium with a non-ocean view. Spent the day at the pool waiting for our room, which was great. Got in the room and it was clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello SAC95, Thank you for spending part of your summer with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the atrium and found it clean and comfortable. Glad you enjoyed the trolley transportation-its definitely a favorite around here! Happy fall! Sincerely, Caitlynn More

Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay.........beautiful views, close to the town beach, convenient for walking.(Which you will need to do as there is minimal parking.) Our second night we were moved to another room, we were "roomless" for several hours and when we returned there was an odor.....later we discovered the entire carpet was soaked...we had not been in the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Towson, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our family's first time to York Beach. We selected the Anchorage Inn based upon the reviews about its great location. The reviews were on the money. The Inn is directly across from the longest sand beach in the area so if you're a beach person or family, you can't beat it. You may, however, want to check out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello JoshTowson_Maryland , Thank you for staying with us this summer. I'm glad you found your room clean inside and enjoyed our location. I apologize that you found black dust on your door frame-I will definitely address this with my housekeeping team. I'm sorry you feel that we don't do enough updating. Each winter, we do perform renovation projects. Over... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Anchorage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Anchorage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Address: Route 1A, 265 Long Beach Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Location: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel York Beach
Anchorage Resort York Beach
Anchorage Inn York Maine
Anchorage Inn Maine/York - York Beach

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in York Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
202

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer