We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchorage Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Route 1A, 265 Long Beach Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anchorage Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Moriah, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ocean is just across the road, and the sound from our oceanview room/balcony is so relaxing. We could see Boon Island and Nubble Lighthouse from our room Our 2 queen bed room was decorated very nice and clean. There was an issue with the ac/heater that caused both of us to have sore dry throats the next day. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank MoriahMel
Grafton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed the Saturday night of the Patriots game. Besides the young lady that checked us in who was very pleasant, the rest of the staff made it clear they would rather be home watching the Pats. Our room was short a pillow and it took forever to get one, service at the pool bar was poor at best, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happyagain322
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Happyagain322, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize that it took a long time for an extra pillow to be delivered and that you didn't find our cafe attendant pleasant. We'll certainly work on this with our team. I apologize that you were disturbed by noise. If any noise... More 

Travelers are raving about these York Beach hotels

Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I wanted to get away for the weekend and we had heard from many people that the anchor it was very good it is not the walls are paper thin you can hear everybody around you we had called downstairs to complain the girl had told that they were going to refund us we went and met... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kkadra14
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kkadra14, We wanted to clarify a few details about your stay. When you let us know the guests next door were disturbing you, we offered you a suite upgrade due to the inconvenience which you refused. This was offered but it is omitted from your review. Our staff also went to the room that you said was making all... More 

Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here at various times over the years and have had no problems whatsoever. The rooms are always clean, staff is always pleasant and location is awesome. Staying is the atrium is nice because of having the pool right there but there are only a few rooms with an ocean view. The main building has many rooms with... More 

Helpful?
Thank LikiTiki13
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi LikiTiki13, Thanks for staying with us! We agree, atrium's probably best in the winter because you can stay out of the cold as long as you're ok with having less of a view. Main building is always best for the view, but a bit chilly to get to the main building indoor pool till May! Happy New Year! Caitlynn... More 

maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We have been coming to the anchorage for New Year's Eve for the last couple of years, the reason being they were wonderful and staying out back in the atrium the rooms are right around the pool, so having little ones you can put them to bed and stay outside around the pool, every other year security would come by... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank fishcakes
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi @fishcakes, We did close one of our two pools at 9pm (the closing time) this year to accommodate the many guests that do not appreciate/were complaining about the loud pool noise late into the evening in the atrium. I understand your group booked quite a few rooms; unfortunately, we can't forget about other guests just because one group decides... More 

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I have stayed here with my family every year for just about as long as I can remember. Unfortunately, the rooms haven't changed much in that time. This is a good place to stay if you are looking to spend most of your time at the beach. The beds are comfortable the rooms have controllable a/c units, and the sheets... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulieLikesTrips
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi @JulieLikesTrips, Thanks for staying with us and for your review. To give you an update, each year we renovate ~24 rooms in our main building, and it sounds like with the ceiling tiles you stayed in our last section that is not renovated. These will be complete this winter and the whole main building will have been renovated. We... More 

Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Family stayed here for the lighting of the Nubble lighthouse on Nov. 28. The Grandsons loved both indoor pools, great location across from the beach. Rooms in the atrium bldg. are right off the indoor -pool, can be a bit noisy. The beds are comfy and the room clean. Haved stayed here for many years on this weekend.

Helpful?
Thank ralphy57
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Entertaining friends from Washington State for a few days in Maine. Booked two rooms at the Anchorage Inn in Ogunquit, which we've stayed at a number of times and is very nice. When we arrived we were told that the Anchorage Inn that we booked was NOT the Anchorage Inn we arrived at.....WHAT?? Seems there are 2 Anchorage Inns within... More 

Helpful?
Thank William B
Athol, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

We have a large family that often has to squish into rooms. Not here! We all had our own beds and room for more. We had a room on the third floor, We chose this place because I love the beach and the kids love indoor pools and the hot tub. This place had everything we needed for a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin G
caitlynnb, Director of Sales at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Kristin G, Thank you for your generous words! We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful stay here at The Anchorage Inn. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jess groupsales@anchorageinn.com More 

Ashaway, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

As the title states "The view was nice" other than that poor. We stayed on the third floor of what I was told the main building. It had an all glass front including the door, nice right? Except for at night when the bright balcony light stayed on and the blackout curtain only cover the windows. The door has a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken F
caitlynnb, Director of Sales at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ken F, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par and I apologize on behalf of The Anchorage Inn. Had we known about your issues, we would have been happy to give you a complimentary upgrade. Each winter, a section of our main building gets remodeled and we hope to have the building completed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
1.4 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#21 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
1.9 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
5.9 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#13 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay