We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 York Beach hotels

Anchorage Inn

Route 1A, 265 Long Beach Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Hotel amenities
Anchorage Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Anchorage Inn to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jm9455 Saugus, Massachusetts
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    97
    85
    53
    79
See reviews for
206
115
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Saugus, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I went here for a weekend get away, we got there and the place was just blah. The front desk were nice but when I asked a question there was that deer in the headlight look. When we got to the room it was old and very small and crowed. The TV was way to small and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello jm9455, I apologize that you were disappointed by your recent stay. It sounds like you would've preferred our atrium rooms which our more of a hotel style and newer than our front main building, although we are in the process of renovating these rooms and have done half of the building so far. I apologize that we didn't offer... More

Belmont, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night recently and were incredibly disappointed. Nothing has been updated in years. The walls are paper thin and the decking is covered in astro-turf. The smell of cigarettes on the poorly trained staff is disgusting. The location is great but the riff-raff clientele is straight out of some backwoods Deliverance scene. Spend a little more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. It sounds like you stayed in our front building, the main building. We are in the process of renovating the building and have renovated all rooms on the north end over the past two years, and we do renovations every winter so we'll continue this winter as well. The rooms that... More

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night, were woken in the middle of the night by loud partying next door and in front of our room at 1:30am. We called the front desk to request a room change, were told that we needed to come to the front desk to obtain keys and move to another building. We drove to the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, Thank you for staying with us recently. I do apologize that your experience was not pleasant and that your troubles went from bad to worse when the new keys to your new room did not work, and then the room was occupied. We certainly messed this up and I'm sorry your stay was not pleasant and apologize for... More

Woodstock, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at The Anchorage in order to attend a wedding. Our room, in the Atrium building, was clean and comfortable. There was a mini fridge and coffee maker. Coffee was also available in the reception area at 6 am. We had an ocean view, and a small patio. The location was great for walks along the beach. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi LabLover61, Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your room in the Atrium at that you were able to enjoy some beach time in addition to attending the wedding! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Caitlynn More

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very surprised. Our room overlooked the beautiful ocean. We were on the second floor. Gorgeous view and not obstructed by the office building in the front. Their restaurant is across the street right on the beach. The food there is just OK. Also, they were NOT OPEN for breakfast. The menu says breakfast thru dinner. Nice clean room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice view, comfortable bed but should not have carpeted floors in rooms near the ocean. Bathroom is small but clean. Rooms have a small fridge, nice tv, air conditioned and great wi-fi. Door screen was broken, came off the rail - we complained but no one came to fix it. Breakfast is horrible - doughnuts, muffins, stale bagels, cake slices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First let me say we stayed here on a special and the value was very good. The view from our room was FANTASTIC......but beware as not all rooms offer this. We were on the 3rd floor, towards the end....the middle rooms would have a blocked view from the small main building / office. PROS: View, view, view! Easy walk across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is really a great place to stay, especially with famlies! NEXT to the beach, two pools, outside pool is beautiful, wading pool, fountain pool and a hot tub all outside. The rating should be excellent, but could not click on that part...too bad. Rooms are being updated, clean andc"beachy" looking. The staff are all so friendly! IT IS A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights in the main building, there to attend a wedding. Stayed in room 312 which has 2 queen beds and a partial view of the ocean. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful (we had a small problem in the room that they resolved VERY quickly, and were very pleasant about handling) The view: It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We have stayed at the Anchorage at different times over the years. It may not be for everyone, but when we need a quick place to stay it is usually accommodating and available. If you are looking for quiet, this is probably not the place for you. There is usually lots of activity and some noise as there are plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Anchorage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Address: Route 1A, 265 Long Beach Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Location: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel York Beach
Anchorage Resort York Beach
Anchorage Inn York Maine
Anchorage Inn Maine/York - York Beach

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay