We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages

#2 of 27 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
203 Post Rd, U.S. Route 1, Wells, ME 04090
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    131
    41
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
71
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a horrible experience...Very poor management. The manager LEA asked us to leave because i wrote to tripadvisor and told them about my experience..It was horrible there..The pool was filthy and full of sand..not heated as they advertise..Just a terrible experience all around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter P, Manager at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Linda, I am sorry to hear the you had such a bad experience in Maine. I am affraid though that you may have reviewed the wrong Inn. Prehaps it was the Wells-Moody or the Ogunquit Motel. We do not have anyone named Lea who works for us. Did the Inn serve a Breakast buffet, and have Picnic tables and... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We entered southern Maine and did not have reservations. Called and Peter answered. He was so friendly and helpful and offered us a room for the night at a very reasonable rate so I thought until we arrived. It was a fabulous rate for what we received!!!! We had a suite, barbecue grills, pots, utensils, to use at our convenience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fingal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with the family, (17 year old and 11 year old kids) Room was spotless even if the decor wasn't the most trendy and modern but was perfectly adequate with a good 32" TV. The owners clearly have thought a lot how to please their guests. A row of good quality gas barbecues were available to use and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Very friendly service when checking in and during our whole stay. I don't think I've ever seen a cleaner room. Your staff does an outstanding job. It's perfect location is very close to all the beaches. We used the gas grill one night and grilled our own dinner, you can relax at one of the many picnic tables or take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

So happy that I found this place. Check in was the beginning of a great stay. Everyone was so pleasant and I never felt like just another guest. Another great benefit was having the resort offer discounted Playhouse tickets which were ready for me when I arrived. The rooms are spacious, clean and attractively decorated. Enjoyed the breakfast and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savannah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The staff is exceptionally helpful and welcoming and it is nice to have dishes, glasses, etc. available. The only problem is that the sites of Ogunquit are not within walking distance, so a car is required for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Motel was clean, and as advertised thru reviews I read previous to visit. Staff was helpful and pleasant on check in though we required no real help, but gave us a couple maps, and told us where beaches, and tourist areas are, and place is very centrally located to all attractions. Visited the closest beach Moody, was really nice, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This was our second stay at the Wells-Ogunquit Resort. We love the area and would not consider staying anywhere else. The family & staff of this Motel are some of the friendliest and nicest people you will ever meet. They can not do enough to make your stay a happy one. This visit we decided we would keep it more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The Proach family does an excellent job keeping this establishment in pristine shape. Every year that I come back here something is new and improved. The rooms are always immaculate and there are fresh blankets for every stay. This is definitely the vacation spot for families in the area. Thank you for your hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter P, Owner at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Swanyae for taking the time to write such a nice review of us! We do hear frequently from guests that one of the things that they enjoy about our place is that each year when they come something has been rebuilt or made nicer. But the truth is that Sarah doesn't want me to be bored in the... More 

Storrs, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Great owners & staff very friendly. Rooms very clean & well kept they go out of their way to make sure your happy..Close to everything and family friendly. This is the only motel we will stay at in Maine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter P, Owner at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Chris, well I guess we did a good job, LOL! Seriously, Thank You! We truly appreciate all the reviews that we get, we know that we are not perfect and look for ways to improve our guests stays. But when we read a review that is so succinct, to the point, and flattering, as yours we get that little... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
2.7 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#1 of 27 in Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
0.4 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#3 of 27 in Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
0.3 mi away
Majestic Regency
Majestic Regency
#19 of 27 in Wells
3.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities