We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Wells hotels

Ne'r Beach Motel

395 Post Road / Route 1, Wells, ME 04090
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$59 Queen rooms
Save Saved
You added Ne'r Beach Motel to your Saves list
Ne'r Beach Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
65%
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Wells
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bob_Virginia2014 Westminster, Vermont, United States
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    10
    6
    15
See reviews for
28
30
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Westminster, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I travel over 200 miles to get here and have stayed here for the last 11 years, wouldn't stay anywhere else. Actually I am writing this review from there! The rooms are always clean (housekeeping is awesome!), the pool is spotless, as are the grounds, and the atmosphere is just perfect. The owners will stop and talk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

We are so happy that you have chosen our motel as your vacation destination. We are pleased to hear that you have been coming for 11 years. Our goal has always been to put our tenants first. It’s always been important to us that our tenants are able to relaxing and enjoy the time they are here. We try to... More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is well set for kids, the pool is nice. But When I opened my bed the sheets were completely wet. When I told them they looked at me like if I was crazy and were very rude and didn't give me a new pair of sheets. Also when we registered the lady stayed on the phone and barely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NerBeachMotel, Manager at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

We find it very concerning that you did not feel welcome when you arrived during the busy holiday weekend. Be assured that we will be looking into this. The issue with the bed was resolved as soon as it was mentioned to our staff. The location of your room was a good distance from the road, unfortunately it was a... More

Dunlap, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was from 1950, the bathroom had a sink 12"x12", no place to store a toothbrush and no outlets. This is not near a beach, you must drive and then hope you can find a place to park. This place has not been updated since the 1950's and the pictures do not tell what this place really looks like.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your vacation at our motel. We strive to make all our guests comfortable and excited to be here on vacation. We know that most family's work hard all year to be able to get away for a few days to a week once a year on vacation. That being said... More

québec
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

For many years noe we visit Ne'r beach hotel in Wells. The room with kitchenette are usefull, clean and big enough for a family. The BBQs outside and picnic tables make the cooking easier after a great day at the ocean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NerBeachMotel, Front Office Manager at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear the you had such a great time here with your family. We love to see the family's around the grilling area enjoying a good meal. We were happy to have you here with your family and are excited about having you back again next summer. Thank You for making us your family's vacation destination. More

Walpole, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have now gone to Ne'r Beach for a couple of years. We often go to Wells on a whim if the weather is good. We are able to get 1 or 2 nights during peak season. They are helpful in making sure our needs are met. Keep up the good work !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NerBeachMotel, Front Office Manager at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

We are more than happy to fit you in for one or two nights during the summer season when we have the availability. Its hard sometimes to get away for more than a day or two and we understand that. If you can only be here for a couple of days we want you to enjoy yourself the entire time... More

Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a second time recently and rate it somewhere between average and very good. As for location it's very good, one half mile to beach and next to a good place for breakfast and sandwiches "Pine Tree Farm" The grounds are very good, nice pool and sitting area with gas fireplaces and an outdoor kitchen area that is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NerBeachMotel, Manager at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

We are glad you had a pleasant time at our motel. We love to see the family's out at the grilling area sharing a meal with friends and family. We look forward to having you at our motel again. Thank You Ne'r Beach Motel More

Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We booked this Motel last minute before a holiday weekend. when we got there our key was not on the office door as promised so I called the number on the door and the property manager was there in a few minutes and was very apologetic. He gave us an upgrade for our troubles....it was late and we were tired.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Rutland, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went to Maine for the night and was initially going to camp,but because I forgot our tent poles I was out seeking a hotel room! This was the closest and with vacancies so as hesitant as I was I stopped and got a room. The pictures online make it look like a complete run down dive but to my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great place and great low prices off season....They have all the necessities and with a kitchen included you can use their cooking facilities for Barbecuing you're favorite dish and boiling lobsters and saving tons on restaurants!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Lovely lady at front desk! Great rate! But come bedtime and I drew back the coverlet, I found hair on sheets. Tried other bed and more hair on sheet. So no. Not giving this a recommendation. And it looks so nice from the road. And it stunk to high Heaven of cigarette smoke. I'm not a complainer so l put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NerBeachMotel, Manager at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

We are now under new management. We as the management would like you to know that this type of situation is unacceptable to us. We value your opinion as our guests and want you to always feel that our rooms are clean. We hope you will try our motel during your next visit to our area. More

Do you own or manage Ne'r Beach Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ne'r Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ne'r Beach Motel

Address: 395 Post Road / Route 1, Wells, ME 04090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ne'r Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ne`r Beach Hotel Wells
Ne'r Beach Motel Wells, Maine

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Ne'r Beach Motel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Wonder Mountain Fun Park
Wonder Mountain Fun Park
Amusement/ Theme Parks
Marginal Way
Marginal Way
Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas