We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Waterville hotels

Fireside Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   356 Main Street, Waterville, ME 04901
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fireside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Fireside Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
87%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Waterville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Missy M Weymouth, Massachusetts, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    56
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
48
34
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Every year we stay at Fireside Inn & Suites in Waterville, ME. We have been staying there for years on our way up to our summer house and coming back home. Every time we stay there Nancy at the front desk remembers our family. She is always so friendly and makes us feel like family there. Whatever we need they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write, and thank you for staying with us on the way to your summer house. I am pleased to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stays with us. Thank you too for your comment about Nancy at the front desk making you feel welcome like family. I am fortunate to... More

Millburn, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking to find modestly priced lodging while stopping in Waterville, Maine and often rely on Hampton or Courtyard when traveling, you will do much better at the Fireside Inn. We've stayed there twice dropping off our son at a nearby camp and both times found it to be homey and as good or better than any Hampton or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. If I were writing a commercial for this property, I could not have said it better. I am pleased that your enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager More

Picton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Fireside Inn on our driving trip to Canada’s East Coast. 1. If you don’t mind the overpowering odour of urine (never sure if it was human or animal) then you won’t have a problem with this hotel. The hallway was the worst, with the room only slightly less unpleasant smelling. 2. To cap off the stay,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit. I am sorry about the odors you mentioned, but I am especially sorry for our timing in shampooing the carpets. We called the carpet company as soon as we noticed the odor, and asked them to come out as soon as possible. Unfortunately, they chose to do the breakfast area in the... More

Smithfield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in need of decor renovation, but the major problem I had was the smell. A building can be clean, but if there is an offense smell it seems unclean. The other issue we had was my husband having to go into the hall to tell teenagers to quiet down. On the pleasant side, we were greeted by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I, too am concerned when I find an odor in a building. We did call the carpet shampoo company as soon as we noticed. Sadly, our timing was less than perfect as you will see in Lorraine's comment. We have a different plan for the future. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Barry Asalone... More

Machias, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

To me those three things are very important to a good stay...the room we had was, on a scale of 1 to 10, a 10 for cleanliness. The same goes for the comfort we experienced, and the staff were exceptionally hospitable. The bathroom sparkled, the linens were soft and comfy...just everything was so very nice. There was a continental breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you found our rooms sparkling. I'm very fortunate to have housekeeping professionals who have literally stayed with us for decades. In an industry that has high turnover, I count myself very fortunate to have these great people to work with. Thank you too for the compliments on breakfast and the comfort of... More

Lakes Region, NH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were attending a family gathering for the day so we were a 11pm check in. Traveling away fro the first time with an 19m old who has never slept in a strange place IS NOT easy and the time was so late for him the arrival whoopie pies were DELISH! and the front desk associate was very pleasant! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and than you for the nice review. I can imagine that traveling with a young child is stressful. I'm glad that our staff made your stay more comfortable. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed our early breakfast at 05:30. We find that it helps many early risers. Again, thank you for... More

Woodstock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We definitely enjoyed or one night stay here at the Fireside Inn. Like most people say everything was very clean and accessible. Plenty of furniture, appliances, and such in the room with lots of electrical outlets for phone chargers and stuff. Hot tub was very relaxing, but the only downside was no drinks for us because were only19...(were from Canada... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for coming from Canada and staying with us. I was pleased to read that you, like others found our staff friendly and that the facilities were clean and fresh. Thank you for taking the time to write. I hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager More

Maine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We received whoopee pies and a local newspaper at check in! Also they offer wine and cheese reception in the evening. The room was very clean and nice with refrigerator, TV, table & chairs. Bath and Body Works toiletries in the bathroom! Would have loved to have used the pool and hot tub but the weather was cool and damp.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed most of the amenities that the property provides. I'm sorry about the weather preventing you from enjoying the pool and hot tub. I hope that you will have to opportunity to visit us again and enjoy these, too. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager More

Northwood, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We only stayed one night but were very pleased with our room, and the hotel in general. Room was very large, with fireplace, couch, and table and chairs. Our reservation was slightly messed up but Nancy at the front desk was very quick to remedy the error. Staff very friendly and professional. The building layout and parking was a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the staff and the facilities. It was nice to read that Nancy was able to quickly fix the reservation issue. I'll be happy to let her know that you were impressed. I hope that we can serve you again soon.... More

Philadelphia PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Nothing spectacular, but a well managed, clean and convenient property. Pool area looked inviting, but weather didn't cooperate during our stay. Attached family restaurant decent, large portions, good value breakfast buffet. Friendly, helpful front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide spotlessly clean rooms where everything works and great service at a reasonable rate. I am glad that we met your expectations. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again when the weather is better for enjoying our outdoor pool and hot tub. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fireside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 356 Main Street, Waterville, ME 04901
Location: United States > Maine > Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Hotel Waterville
Fireside Inn And Suites
Waterville Best Western
Best Western Waterville Hotel
Fireside Inn & Suites Waterville, Maine

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Waterville with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer