We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Club Jade Beach Resort

107/211/B, ECR Road, Near Crocodile Bank | Vadanemmeli Village, Kelambakkam 603104, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Country Club Jade Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    55
    31
    16
    20
See reviews for
66
21
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

3 days stay. the property is good but compared to all nearby property its average. MGM all other nearby property have access to sea facing rooms .this resort does not have permission for build up so rooms are aware from see and does not have any good view. rooms and amenities inside room is good.Coffee machine ,all things in place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sathishDilli, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Kavitha, Greetings!!! From The Country Club Jade Beach Resort – ECR, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share Valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided at... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Jade Beach Resort from 8 to 12 August 2015 with my wife and two kids aged 13 and 11. Contrary to some reviews I have seen, I found the hotel to be value for money. It was a trouble-free nice stay. From the receptionist to the room boy, staff were very nice and helpful. Reception provided good information... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sathishDilli, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Sajith, Greetings!!! From The Country Club Jade Beach Resort – ECR, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share Valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided at... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a bad experience. Understand it's a place for ppl who need the resort for just a day trip. Except the pool other facilities are pathetic. Pool is very busy as outsiders are also allowed and guests don't get any privacy. No bar inside and overall no fun at all. Food was decent, so just go swim eat and get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sathishDilli, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Dinesh.P, Greetings!!! From The Country club jade Beach Resort - ECR, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kelambakkam hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went along with my friends family. We felt all the services the preference is given for the day time walkins than the residents, the swimming pool was over crowded. The hotel main room has water seepage markings which was ugly, TV did'nt work only after several complaints they fixed it. In my friends room, TV was fixed and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sathishDilli, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Venkat, Greetings!!! From The country club Jade Beach Resort – ECR! I deeply apologies for the inconvenient happened to you, during your stay, Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had a valid reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. Due to Busy Operations schedule service lack may... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Happy with the room size and facilities. We (Two adults and 2 kids) found the room very spacious and well appointed. Food was tasty and good. The weekend buffet is in high demand. Absolutely enjoyed the pool with kids. The hotel also has direct access to the beach. All in all a good place to chill.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sathishDilli, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Nirmal Kumar G, Greetings!!! From The Country Club Jade Beach Resort – ECR, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share Valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services... More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

we went along with the family and stayed, all games facility available but indoor you cant play as no AC facility, outdoor games you can play beach side. Food is nice. but room service was pathetic and we have to repeatedly call to get water bottels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sathishDilli, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Ujju, Greetings!!! From The country club Jade Beach Resort – ECR! I deeply apologies for the inconvenient happened to you, during your stay, Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had a valid reasons to complain. Due to Busy Operations schedule service lack may happened, how ever The matter has been taken... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

5 families planned to visit jade beach resorts...in goibibo website they kept swimming pool not operational..no breakfast...we called jadebeach resorts...they told swimming pool is working and breakfast also included..after going there they allowed swimming pool..they told for breakfast we have to pay 340...in evening we ordered snacks ...they are worst...swimming fool is very nice...near no outside hotels are available.. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sathishDilli, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.SwathiRamalingam, Greetings!!! From The country club Jade Beach Resort – ECR! I deeply apologies for the inconvenient happened to you, during your stay, Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had a valid reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. We have Informed them about our Pool Renovation... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I would rate this hotel '0' if it's possible. We went there as a team of 11. We chose the day trip as we wanted to spend some quality time playing some of the "games" they advertised. Firstly the indoor game room was not air conditioned and with 20 odd people in a crammed room was getting difficult to breathe.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Swathi Ramalingam, Greetings!!! From The country club Jade Beach Resort – ECR! I deeply apologies for the inconvenient happened to you, during your stay, Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had a valid reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. Due to Busy Operations schedule service lack... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

room was neat and tidy!! food was of ok type.. need to improve on varieties an taste.. room service was good!! beach was jus a few mins walk which was reallly awesome time out.. swimming pool was neat and good and costumes were readly available if anyone doesnt posses can purchase ther..a place to rest in!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam Sushmitha, Greetings!!! From The Country Club Jade Beach Resort – ECR, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share Valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

No maintenance. ..... very bad experience. .. Food is very bad... no worth for money. Un safe switch boards. Food is terrible.. They serve half cooked food... am very disappointed with the service. ... Travellers my humble request.... Don't visit it..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Naveeth, Greetings!!! From The country club Jade Beach Resort – ECR! I deeply apologies for the inconvenient happened to you, during your stay, Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had a valid reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. Due to Busy Operations schedule service lack may... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelambakkam
6.2 mi away
MGM Beach Resorts
MGM Beach Resorts
#1 of 1 in Muttukadu
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
#1 of 24 in Mahabalipuram
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
8.3 mi away
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
MGM Eastwoods
MGM Eastwoods
#39 of 349 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
4.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Fisherman's Cove, Chennai
9.5 mi away
Chariot Beach Resort
Chariot Beach Resort
#16 of 24 in Mahabalipuram
3.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay