We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Club Jade Beach Resort

107/211/B, ECR Road, Near Crocodile Bank | Vadanemmeli Village, Kelambakkam 603104, India
Hotel amenities
Country Club Jade Beach Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ujju2015 New Delhi, India
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    53
    30
    15
    20
See reviews for
63
21
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had off site meeting at jade resorts, some of my collogues got stomach upset, many on seek leave, hope they were using old meats, crowdy always, better avoided site for off site visit. Staff are good but not skilled persons. They were unable to handle the situation. Never recommend for anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we went along with the family and stayed, all games facility available but indoor you cant play as no AC facility, outdoor games you can play beach side. Food is nice. but room service was pathetic and we have to repeatedly call to get water bottels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

5 families planned to visit jade beach resorts...in goibibo website they kept swimming pool not operational..no breakfast...we called jadebeach resorts...they told swimming pool is working and breakfast also included..after going there they allowed swimming pool..they told for breakfast we have to pay 340...in evening we ordered snacks ...they are worst...swimming fool is very nice...near no outside hotels are available.. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kelambakkam hotels

Singapore, Singapore
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would rate this hotel '0' if it's possible. We went there as a team of 11. We chose the day trip as we wanted to spend some quality time playing some of the "games" they advertised. Firstly the indoor game room was not air conditioned and with 20 odd people in a crammed room was getting difficult to breathe.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Swathi Ramalingam, Greetings!!! From The country club Jade Beach Resort – ECR! I deeply apologies for the inconvenient happened to you, during your stay, Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had a valid reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. Due to Busy Operations schedule service lack... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room was neat and tidy!! food was of ok type.. need to improve on varieties an taste.. room service was good!! beach was jus a few mins walk which was reallly awesome time out.. swimming pool was neat and good and costumes were readly available if anyone doesnt posses can purchase ther..a place to rest in!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam Sushmitha, Greetings!!! From The Country Club Jade Beach Resort – ECR, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share Valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No maintenance. ..... very bad experience. .. Food is very bad... no worth for money. Un safe switch boards. Food is terrible.. They serve half cooked food... am very disappointed with the service. ... Travellers my humble request.... Don't visit it..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Naveeth, Greetings!!! From The country club Jade Beach Resort – ECR! I deeply apologies for the inconvenient happened to you, during your stay, Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had a valid reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. Due to Busy Operations schedule service lack may... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The rooms were neat and service was good. The food was good. Specially paneer tikka and chicken tikka masala. The staff was helpful at the front desk. The garden needs to be improved & there is a beach acess

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! From The Country Club Jade Beach Resort – ECR, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share Valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided at... More 

Chennai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Property is located a near beach with direct access. Rooms are ok but renovation will certainly help. Staff are very polite and courteous but service is a bit slow. Food was fine and would recommend ordering from their menu card. While a la carte was reasonably priced buffet lunch priced at Rs.450/- plus tax was very expensive considering the spread... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Rajan, Greetings!!! From The Country club jade Beach Resort - ECR, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Property is having access to beach .Rooms are not clean and need a make over.Food is average and over charged.swimming pool is well maintained.There are few out door and in door games.It is bit crowded on weekends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! From The Country Club Jade Beach Resort – ECR, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share Valuable feedback with us. It seems you have stayed with us During the weekends, In East coast it's become a passion to get away, so most... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This place is idea for a day stay... The beach is clean with various activities both indoor and outdoor.. Food is good the Biryani was very tasty... The swimming pool is average... No beach facing rooms..

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Mohammed .R, Greetings!!! From The Country Club Jade Beach Resort – ECR, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share Valuable feedback with us. In Future we have a Plan of Constructing Bamboo Cottages Near the Beach, i sure It will have a beach facing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay