We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Club Jade Beach Resort

107/211/B, ECR Road, Near Crocodile Bank | Vadanemmeli Village, Kelambakkam 603104, India
Hotel amenities
Country Club Jade Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
raaajan03 Chennai
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    51
    29
    15
    16
See reviews for
62
19
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Chennai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Property is located a near beach with direct access. Rooms are ok but renovation will certainly help. Staff are very polite and courteous but service is a bit slow. Food was fine and would recommend ordering from their menu card. While a la carte was reasonably priced buffet lunch priced at Rs.450/- plus tax was very expensive considering the spread... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Rajan, Greetings!!! From The Country club jade Beach Resort - ECR, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a... More 

Bangalore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Property is having access to beach .Rooms are not clean and need a make over.Food is average and over charged.swimming pool is well maintained.There are few out door and in door games.It is bit crowded on weekends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! From The Country Club Jade Beach Resort – ECR, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share Valuable feedback with us. It seems you have stayed with us During the weekends, In East coast it's become a passion to get away, so most... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is idea for a day stay... The beach is clean with various activities both indoor and outdoor.. Food is good the Biryani was very tasty... The swimming pool is average... No beach facing rooms..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Mohammed .R, Greetings!!! From The Country Club Jade Beach Resort – ECR, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share Valuable feedback with us. In Future we have a Plan of Constructing Bamboo Cottages Near the Beach, i sure It will have a beach facing... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good resort with beach front. Went there as a part of office get together. Rooms allotted were good but getting the extra beds & water required 2-3 follow up and it took ages to get it done. Dinner was good but breakfast was just OK. Can improve on food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! From The country club Jade Beach Resort – ECR! I deeply apologies for the inconvenient happened to you, during your stay, Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The Service issue has been taken up very seriously... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked-in at 8:00pm (approx). on a saturday but were told after paying the full amount that the check-out is 12pm next day, reason hotel policy checkin/checkout-12 pm. then we should not be allowed to checkin either right?Having no other option, we bargained for 3pm checkout. Took another 30 mins to get the room ready and were told all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Dhanapal, Greetings!!! From The country club Jade Beach Resort – ECR! I deeply apologies for the inconvenient happened to you, during your stay, Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had a valid reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously... More 

New City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Nice resort located on the beach. Swimming pool rules socks. Management. Thinks they were one and only has swimming pool in the world. The manager Mr. Satish replies to me swimming Pool is European culture. Wanna swimming Ladies should be me two pic costume or else they won't Allow to swimming. Buffet Menu is repeated and pathetic. Unprofessional staffs right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
AsstManagerOPSC, General Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Elango, Greetings!!! From The country club Jade Beach Resort – ECR! I deeply apologies for the inconvenient happened to you, during your stay, Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had a valid reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. Due to Busy Operations schedule service lack may... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I visited herewith colleagues for a business get together. We enjoyed the whole day stay. Pool was very good & more activities for indoor & outdoor fun. Food was tasty. But not too many options. Evening tea was good, but not the snacks. Room for improvement on the quality as well taste on that. Service was average. Staffs are respectful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Has a beach, area to play cricket, few indoor games and average food. That was all the good part i had from the resort. We had booked a 1/2 day package over a groupon like website for about 500 Rs. per head. The package included welcome drink, lunch, access to beach & games (indoor and outdoor). No access to swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Plus: Good for a traveler on weekday, as the crowd is less, guest would get a better treatment and service. Good location, Private beach, Very calm and lots of open space. Food is much better than anything around. Good spa and choice of indoor games. Minus: May have to compromise a lot if the holiday is for relaxation. Resort admits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.... More 

Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

First of all, the resort has a direct beach access. Found the restaurant to be good with the restaurant manager to be very friendly and ready to accommodate any needs and arranging for things that were not readily available with him. Swimming pool was good and so were other games facilities like billiards. My wife loved the spa at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for your recent stay at The Country Club Jade Resort. Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your generous comments regarding our staff and facilities are encouraging. We would love to have you back with us in the near future and assure you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question