We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Trenton hotels

Isleview Motel and Cottages

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1169 Bar Harbor Road, Trenton, ME 04605
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Lowest Price here!
Save Saved
You added Isleview Motel and Cottages to your Saves list
Isleview Motel and Cottages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bev W
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you are looking to save some money, and need a place to stay for a few days, this fits the bill. Great location, except for highway traffic. A bit noisy. Kids never noticed. Nice, well equipped kitchen in cabin 1. Safe area. IGA down the street has great groceries, lobsters too! Cabin 1 is the way to go, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a very small cottage with a queen bed. It was so small the bed was against one wall and made sleeping claustrobic. We kept bumping into each other and there was limited room for our bags. There was only one chair that did not face the TV so one of us had or sit on the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am not sure how you booked your stay, our website has pictures of each room type for booking along with a virtual tour of each room type. That way the customer knows the room setup in advance. All of our TV's are on swivel mounts so you can move them and the chairs obviously... More

Enfield, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in cottage number 4 last weekend. It was a short drive to Acadia. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem I had with the cottage was the bathroom was very small. No room in the shower to shave your legs. Also, if you are a light sleeper there is a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
K-W
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had to cancel 7 days prior to going there as a work project meant I needed to cancel a family vacation. I was upfront with the motel owners as to why I had to cancel, and they were kind enough to cancel the booking with their one-week policy. However, they also were angry with me, complaining that they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

We are a small facility of 13 rooms. This guest had reserved this room for 3 months and wanted to cancel after the refundable window had closed. I stated to him that we were having a GOOD tourist season this year and I doubted I would have any trouble re-booking his room so I would not charge him for it.... More

Richmond, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value and location. Stayed in cabin for one night. Very helpful staff and tidy accomodation. Only slight negative was rock covered driveway. This was somewhat of a hassle with a touring motorcyle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Richland Hills, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (Wife, Myself and two teenage kids) stayed in the #1 cottage for four nights in mid June. It was very spacious had a separate TV/Living room, full kitchen/breakfast area, one bathroom, one common room with a queen and full bed and bedroom with a queen and a full bed. The cottage was clean and well maintained. It had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you found everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. We do understand about the Wi-fi as compared to bigger cities. We have purchased the fastest speed possible for this area. More

Auburn, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in the motel portion. We stayed in the double full bed room. The room was clean (it did have a slight musty smell - like an old seasonal cottage). The beds were comfortable. The mini fridge worked well. The bathroom was small and set up in such a way that it was awkward getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed here because we couldn't get to Acadia on time. Pretty decent stay and wasn't particularly good or bad. I was very pleased with the price though: $59. I definitely wouldn't mind staying here again. Pros: -Kind owner/staff -Great location: close to Acadia and convenient to access -Clean, simple room -Nice atmosphere --the rooms were basically little cabins and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I stayed two nights at a room in the small motel portion while spending time in Acadia. Our room was nice and we appreciated the coffee, donuts, muffins, and pastries available in the morning for breakfast. Staff was friendly. The location was good, with easy access to Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, and several other parks, attractions,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our slow internet has just become an issue within the last 2 months. We upgraded our modem and router hoping that would help, but it has not. I think there are just too many devices these days with internet connectivity that our system cannot handle the load anymore. Next season we will be upgrading the... More

Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

What a lovely motel. It was so pleasant to have grass outside. The cabin had a great TV, cute, homey touches--even had blue checked sheets. The price was wonderful too and it was very convenient to Bar Harbor and Acadia Park. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Isleview Motel and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Isleview Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isleview Motel and Cottages

Address: 1169 Bar Harbor Road, Trenton, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Isleview Motel and Cottages 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Isleview Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isleview Motel And Cottages Hotel Trenton
Isleview Motel And Cottages Trenton, Maine

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located less than one mile from Mount Desert Island and just minutes away from Acadia National Park. The Isleview offers a variety of cottages and motel rooms to meet your lodging needs and budget. All of our one or two bed cottages have cable TV, WI-FI, coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, heat, A/C and bathroom with shower. There are 3 lobster pounds within walking distance for the true Maine dining experience! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
14

See which rooms travelers prefer