We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isleview Motel and Cottages

Certificate of Excellence
1169 Bar Harbor Road, Trenton, ME 04605
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Isleview Motel and Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

my brother and I recently just returned from Bar Harbor. We absolutely loved the Cottage we stayed in (Cottage 2). The staff was excellent and the location was ideal to Bar Harbor and Acadia. The price was perfect for what we wanted. Would stay here every time.

Helpful?
Thank tmf5174
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed in one of the double bed rooms above the office. It was better than I was expecting. The bed & pillows were soft and comfortable. Everything was clean. We got a good nights rest. Acadia was about 20 minutes or so away. My only complaint was the shower. It was so tiny I felt very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meag28
Petersburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean with comfortable bed and flat screen tv. Electric space heater kept bedroom warm but bathroom was cold. Only one 3 prong plug in which was located in the bathroom making charging computers difficult. Large list of rules and regs was posted on the wall which was irritating-this should have been listed on the signed check-in sheet not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Autodealer
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As an older budget property there will be some amenities that might not be available such as a 3 prong plug. The deck outside was an issue for us this season, every winter it heaves up with the frost and then settles back down in the spring....except this year! We had such a bad winter... More 

CT
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We returned here after a couple of years. The owner works very hard to maintain this very busy road-side motel, and it shows! Once again, we weren't disappointed. We got the king-size room this time and it sagged on the right side, but it didn't prevent one from sleeping, and that's the only negative. The room was clean--as they always... More 

Helpful?
Thank NMCt
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and as a returning guest we appreciate your feedback. The king mattress in your room was purchased in May and was a high quality Sealy Posturepedic. You were the first to inform us of the defect, we have contacted the supplier and have initiated a return/replacement. Thanks for staying with us again! More 

Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Nice family motel close to Mt Desert Island. Shower had plenty of hot water but if you turned on the cold it was really cold! Finally figured it out & enjoyed our stay. Friendly folks at check in & check out. Gave us good advice on where to eat. coldwas really cold.

Helpful?
Thank MEH1954
Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We very much enjoyed staying in this cute cottage when re visiting Acadia NP. It is nice to stay in a small family run business, they really care about providing a good experience. The small cottage was perfectly clean, always an important factor. We totally agree that one should not eat lobster in the room so we were happy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilyroseoz
Harrisville, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

From what I understand, jail cells would be larger than the budget rooms. After climbing a steep and creaky set of stairs, I opened the door to the "budget room." The first thing I noticed was the size...the small, small size. I traveled solo, but I can't imagine two people sleeping comfortably on the bed. Pros - very clean, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhotoJourney
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our 2nd floor Budget accommodations. We are so happy that everything we strive to make our guests happy, you found to your satisfaction: cleanliness, good water pressure, good TV and WiFi. We describe our budget rooms as small and suggest it as geared for a single person. Photos and a video tour are available... More 

Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We have been going to Maine for over thirty years and appreciate the chance to escape from the chain motel mentality into something more 'old Maine' and family-run. We booked this tidy motel room through Expedia and were very pleased upon arrival to find that we could have a cash discount. The previous reviews about the upstairs rooms are generally... More 

Helpful?
Thank LongTimeTraveler_11
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We rented a budget room which was located above the office - it was advertised as good for two people and was not misrepresented. The room was quite small, no microwave or refrigerator and quite possibly a bedroom in a former life with the closet remodeled into a bathroom - no tub, just a small shower. The room was small... More 

Helpful?
Thank jotirico
Healy, AK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

For a 7 day scenic trip of New England I selected (1) economical places to stay that had good reviews on several travel sites for (2) cleanliness, (3) avoiding places that look run-down or have maintenance issues, as well as other factors. This place delivered well on these three. The place has eye appeal, nicely kept outside, with nice flowers.... More 

Helpful?
Thank The T
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are happy you understood the amenities of the Budget accommodations. These rooms are listed as no frills and are for adults 21 and over only. It is a good note to seniors who might have issues with stairs. We are able to accommodate late check ins, we just... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
2.6 mi away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#26 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
7.6 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
8.8 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#11 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
#9 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
1.1 mi away
Acadia Sunrise Motel
Acadia Sunrise Motel
#1 of 3 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay