We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Trenton hotels

Isleview Motel and Cottages

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1169 Bar Harbor Road, Trenton, ME 04605
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Lowest Price here!
Save Saved
You added Isleview Motel and Cottages to your Saves list
Isleview Motel and Cottages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
82%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
break_yo_leg Troy, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the single budget room on the 2nd floor above the office. Personally, I think it is too small for two people to be comfortable. But the rate was affordable and it's just 20 minutes away from Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Recommended for those who are just looking for a place to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nepa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently took a quick vacation to the Bar Harbor area and after reading reviews on Tripadvisor, booked our stay with Isleview Motel and Cottages. We stayed in cottage number 4 and enjoyed our stay. Only complaint of our stay was the spottiness of internet availability while in the room. If we were outside, sitting on the bench or on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

We are glad you found our accommodations clean and comfortable. I do apologize for the down time with the Wi-fi. We have two access points, for the Office and one for the cottages/motel. Our antenna for the cottages and motel took a lightening hit and stopped working but no one informed us of it for several days. The office WiFi... More

Amesbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We appreciated the efforts of how clean the cottage was. Hopefully it wont be raining when we come back, We will then be able to enjoy the cottage surroundings. We did get around Bar Harbor and the mountain. See you in a year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence Harbor, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a small cottage for a few nights. Some of them have kitchens but we chose the smallest size. The cottage was small but cozy and very affordable. We didn't plan on spending time in the room except for sleeping anyway, since we were there to visit Bar Harbor and Acadia. The cottages are about a 15-20 minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you are looking to save some money, and need a place to stay for a few days, this fits the bill. Great location, except for highway traffic. A bit noisy. Kids never noticed. Nice, well equipped kitchen in cabin 1. Safe area. IGA down the street has great groceries, lobsters too! Cabin 1 is the way to go, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in a very small cottage with a queen bed. It was so small the bed was against one wall and made sleeping claustrobic. We kept bumping into each other and there was limited room for our bags. There was only one chair that did not face the TV so one of us had or sit on the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am not sure how you booked your stay, our website has pictures of each room type for booking along with a virtual tour of each room type. That way the customer knows the room setup in advance. All of our TV's are on swivel mounts so you can move them and the chairs obviously... More

Enfield, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in cottage number 4 last weekend. It was a short drive to Acadia. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem I had with the cottage was the bathroom was very small. No room in the shower to shave your legs. Also, if you are a light sleeper there is a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
K-W
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I had to cancel 7 days prior to going there as a work project meant I needed to cancel a family vacation. I was upfront with the motel owners as to why I had to cancel, and they were kind enough to cancel the booking with their one-week policy. However, they also were angry with me, complaining that they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

We are a small facility of 13 rooms. This guest had reserved this room for 3 months and wanted to cancel after the refundable window had closed. I stated to him that we were having a GOOD tourist season this year and I doubted I would have any trouble re-booking his room so I would not charge him for it.... More

Richmond, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great value and location. Stayed in cabin for one night. Very helpful staff and tidy accomodation. Only slight negative was rock covered driveway. This was somewhat of a hassle with a touring motorcyle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Richland Hills, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We (Wife, Myself and two teenage kids) stayed in the #1 cottage for four nights in mid June. It was very spacious had a separate TV/Living room, full kitchen/breakfast area, one bathroom, one common room with a queen and full bed and bedroom with a queen and a full bed. The cottage was clean and well maintained. It had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you found everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. We do understand about the Wi-fi as compared to bigger cities. We have purchased the fastest speed possible for this area. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Isleview Motel and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Isleview Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isleview Motel and Cottages

Address: 1169 Bar Harbor Road, Trenton, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Isleview Motel and Cottages 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Isleview Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isleview Motel And Cottages Hotel Trenton
Isleview Motel And Cottages Trenton, Maine

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Trenton with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located less than one mile from Mount Desert Island and just minutes away from Acadia National Park. The Isleview offers a variety of cottages and motel rooms to meet your lodging needs and budget. All of our one or two bed cottages have cable TV, WI-FI, coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, heat, A/C and bathroom with shower. There are 3 lobster pounds within walking distance for the true Maine dining experience! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Isleview Motel and Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer