We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Southwest Harbor B&Bs / inns

The Moorings Inn Waterfront

Save Saved
You added The Moorings Inn Waterfront to your Saves list
133 Shore Rd., Route 102-102A, Southwest Harbor, ME 04679
Hotel amenities
The Moorings Inn Waterfront
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southwest Harbor
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    12
    6
    12
See reviews for
13
56
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife love the Bar Harbor area. It’s where we honeymooned roughly 10 years ago. We hadn’t been back and after being turned off by the crowds on Cape Cod last summer, we decided to return to Acadia. At the suggestion of a friend, we checked out the Moorings Inn and we’re SO GLAD we did. We absolutely loved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Majestic Waterfront View of the Bay/Inlet Harbor , with Lobster boats coming and going from the ocean , also Hinckley Sailboats & Hinckley Picnic power boats anchored on mooring balls in Southwest Harbor behind the Moorings Inn, it a beautiful site to see these fine vessels with the sunrise and sunset in the back ground . The Mooring Inn is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, NY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here after a day at Acadia National Park. We arrived at night and left the next morning, which we really regretted, because the most amazing thing about this inn is its amazing ocean view. We booked two rooms: my husband and I had the Theoline room, and my in-laws were upstairs in the Silver Spray suite. Even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights in the dauntless suite. Beside it needs a bit of renovation (wallpaper falls down from the wall) it was not as clean as it could have been. The housekeeping left the unclean dishes in the room and as we moved in there was stuff from other guests still in the fridge when we arrived. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooringsInn, Manager at The Moorings Inn Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay and enjoying the ocean view suite. The owner has seen this review as well. We continuously do renovations to preserve this historical property. Our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I have talked to housekeeping to make sure that nothing is being overlooked and to provide a more consistent pleasant customer service. Please know... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay, got great restaurant advice (Thurston's Lobster rolls are amazing), and watched the sunrise and sunset from our balcony. Breakfast was fresh and fine. Between a B&B and Inn...privacy and helpful staff, but larger.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Astoria, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Amazing location, water views! The rooms are just okay...We stayed in the Monarch, where there was a bed, chair, closet and a bathroom. The bathroom is tiny, but for a night or two will be okay. The breakfast consisted of a very decent coffee, muffins, cheese, salami, mini bagels and watermelon. It held us over until lunchtime, where we stuffed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEVERLY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We happened upon this wonderful B&B by accident while driving through Arcadia National Park. We got the last available room and it was magnificent! A picture window with the harbor was the view from our comfortable king-sized bed. We also had a sitting room/dressingroom and bath and our own private balcony with Victorian table and chairs. There is a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooringsInn, Manager at The Moorings Inn Waterfront, responded to this review

It is our pleasure that you had such a wonderful stay. And, yes all accommodations have their own private full bath. We hope your travels bring you back this way too. More

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Be prepared to lose your deposit if you have to cancel. I had read the refund policy - no refunds unless the accommodation was rented to others - and was bothered by it, but we booked anyway as we loved the location. We had booked an apartment for a week in September 2013 but my wife was diagnosed with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MooringsInn, Manager at The Moorings Inn Waterfront, responded to this review

We wish the best to you and your wife on her health recovery. Anytime a room does not re-rent we are able to offer a credit for a future stay. With no deadline to that credit. As long as there is enough of a heads up, as I believe to be the case with your reservation. Please reach out to... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Have you ever had a complaint/concern about a hotel and requested a call back from the manager? Did the manager ever bypass returning your call and instead call your boyfriend to tell him that you're banned from coming to the hotel? Sound weird? Keep reading... This place demands payment in full upfront and only gives refunds if they can rebook... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MooringsInn, Owner at The Moorings Inn Waterfront, responded to this review

We are upfront about our cancellation policy, and are happy to talk through any questions that our guests may have. The policy is unique from those of chain owned hotels. However, quite comparable to those of other independently owned Inns and B&Bs. We are continuously doing renovations so that the Inn steadily strives, while still maintaining the integrity of its... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Moorings Inn location is perfect - on the quiet side, right on the water, excellent views. Very picturesque. It is easy to get to Northeast and Bar Harbor and the many park entrances. From the time I called through our visit, the hosts were very accommodating and provided great restaurant and attraction suggestions for our short visit. I agree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooringsInn, Manager at The Moorings Inn Waterfront, responded to this review

We pride ourselves that the Inn met or surpassed your expectations. We honor the integrity of this nautical historical family owned Inn while still listening to our guests and making those improvements where possible. Our vision for the Moorings Inn is to continue to be a summer vacation home for even more generations to come. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Moorings Inn Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Moorings Inn Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moorings Inn Waterfront

Address: 133 Shore Rd., Route 102-102A, Southwest Harbor, ME 04679
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Southwest Harbor
Also Known As:
The Moorings Inn Waterfront Hotel Manset
The Moorings Inn Waterfront Maine/Southwest Harbor

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Southwest Harbor with
any amenities