We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Searsport B&Bs / inns

Homeport Inn

121 E. Main St., P.O. Box 647, Searsport, ME 04974
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Homeport Inn to your Saves list
Homeport Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
88%
Ranked #2 of 4 Searsport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
PussycatHampshire Hampshire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (36)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose to stay here as we were attending a wedding that was held nearby at French's Point. We were met by Ed who was very friendly welcoming and helped us to our room, which was spacious, clean & well equipped. In the room there was a coffee machine, with a plentiful supply of freshly ground coffee and cream jiggers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The house is very nice, the breakfast is very good. In July we stayed here for 1 night, booked by Booking.com. We were the only guests that night. Our room was very small, the bed also, wifi in the room didn't work too good. When we looked at the site from the B&B we noticed that the room was less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcia C, Owner at Homeport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Homeport Historic Inn and providing feedback. Please do feel free to ask for an upgrade if you are not satisfied upon seeing your room at checkin. We have many different room layouts up to 400 sq ft at varying price points. I'm not sure that we had any nights with just (1) room rented... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The home is grand and more like a B and B since a great breakfast was provided! The Mermaid restaurant has an awesome Lobster egg benadict if you want to dine there. It was so nice to have a good draft beer right in the lounge or take it out and sit in a beautiful patio area. We walked a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcia C, Owner at Homeport Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your stay at the Homeport Historic Inn and your feedback. I do hope we see you again soon! We have spent many hours repairing and restoring this grand old lady - (23) different spaces in our property and we have had a great time doing so. Please do stop in and see us next time you... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before I moved away from New York City, my wife and I wanted one last weekend out of the city in the beautiful Northeast. After looking at the trip advisor reviews, I figured heading to Maine and staying at the Homeport Inn was a good idea. It was a wonderful time! The rooms were nice, the food was excellent, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcia C, Owner at Homeport Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciated your visit! We wish you the best on your move and hope that you come back to visit us. You visited some fantastic places while you were here but there is so much more to see. I hope you include in your travel plans in the future. More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had booked to stay at the Homeport Historic Inn Searsport through Booking.com. Unfortunately our guaranteed reservation was cancelled by either the hotel of booking.com on account of overbooking. Wherever the fault lies, the offer of a 10% discount on a meal at the Inn should we pass by with a verbal apology, or the offer to pay the rate difference... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcia C, Owner at Homeport Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the overbooking of your room. I believe you had planned on (2) rooms with us. There was a technical issue (operating system related) that we had to clear up with Booking.com and we were so disappointed that we could not accomodate your stay. I'm pleased that you could be accomodated elsewhere a short distance from... More

Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this Inn because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor, but wouldn't stay again. The Inn has a great presence and appearance when entering and I thought the room was very nice when I walked into it. When I pulled back the blankets, I found a yellow stain in the center of my bottom sheet! The owner was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcia C, Owner at Homeport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Homeport Historic Inn and providing feedback. We are very disappointed in your experience and have worked very hard to correct any issues. The room that you stayed in is approximately 400 sq. ft and has sliders going out on to a deck and continuing to our patio. Dusting & windows are a daily task... More

North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed one weekend night here, and had a lovely time. Restaurant on the premises was quite good. Dinner was fun with in-house live music and attentive server. Great breakfast included in the price of the room. Lots of public spaces on the first floor of this historic building, and the upstairs bedroom was clean and comfortable. Shared bathroom concerned me,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcia C, Owner at Homeport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words on your experience at the Homeport Historic Inn and Mermaid Restaurance & Pub. Your stay would have been in either our Queen or King room that share a bath. I'm happy that worked out well. These rooms are on the second floor and we like that they are very spacious... More

Bedford,TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We did not stay here but made it to the restaurant for Sunday breakfast. Lobster eggs benedict for me and Bananas Foster stuffed French toast for my wife. The presentation and execution of each dish was our favorite meal of a week long trip to New England. Capt. Hook was keeping an eye on us with several large ship models... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Homeport Inn after friends recommended it. Best decision ever to stay here! Our room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast selection was made to order (unlike some that put the food out in advance). The location in Searsport worked to our advantage. We spent a day up in Bar Harbor, came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Windham, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We spent a Friday night (5/23) at The Homeport Inn in Searsport, Maine. We were meeting the breeder of our kittens which lived nearby. We were greeted by an extremely friendly and courteous staff. My husband and I enjoyed an arrival drink and appetizer in their restaurant, The Mermaid Restaurant. Our room was clean, comfortable, and very quant. Saturday morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Homeport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Homeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeport Inn

Address: 121 E. Main St., P.O. Box 647, Searsport, ME 04974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Searsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Homeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeport Inn Searsport, Maine

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful refreshed 2012 Historic Inn, Restaurant & Pub. Listed on the National Historic Register. 10 Spacious Rooms, Private Baths, Full Breakfast, WiFi, Enjoy our common areas including (2) formal dining rooms, Sunporch dining overlooking the gardens, sitting rooms and library or pass the afternoon relaxing on our porch.We serve Certified Choice Angus NY Strip, Ribeye and well as the best Slow Cooked Ribs & Burgers anywhere,a wide selection of fresh local seafoods (baked/fried/broiled), salads & pasta as well as Kid's Meals. We have a full bar & pub serving mixed,frozen & hot drinks (we mix our own fresh sour mix) and 24 varieties of beer and a reasonable wine selection. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homeport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer