We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Ashley Drive, Scarborough, ME 04074
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Our son is attending USM and he had a lacrosse tournament at University of New England. This place is located with easy access to the highway and easy access to USM Gorham campus avoiding the sometimes hectic traffic. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. I loved that the items for your kitchenette are sterilized and properly cleaned each visit. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiltsandhockey
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and our fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank... More 

Elimsport
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Good front desk staff. Helpful with dinner suggestions and advice on area. Very easy access to highway and Port Elizabeth lighthouse. We stayed only one night but this is a perfect business stay location. Cozy room with lots of space for cooking and even a relaxing recliner. Well thought out. The Grab and Go breakfast was just that - but... More 

Helpful?
Thank scottandlily
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that you had such an outstanding stay at our property! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

I stayed at this hotel while working in the area. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was very clean, Bed was not as comfortable as I like but was able to sleep very well since pillows was comfortable. Very Quiet rooms..never heard anyone during my stay there. Rooms was spacious and A/C worked very well.

Helpful?
Thank Angie M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and spacious rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Where to begin about our ‘almost stay’ at the Extended Stay in Scarborough? We arrived around 8 pm to be told that the systems were down and we couldn’t check in. The woman told us that the rooms had not yet been cleaned anyway … at 8 pm. She told us to come back in an hour. After dinner, we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_Davis2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I apologize for all of the miscommunications you experienced during check-in. As a pet friendly hotel, we cannot guarantee that someone with allergies will not be affected by the animals, and that should have been communicated to you upon making the reservation, so that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

Leadville, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

The guy who reported the bathroom fan as extrodinarily loud was being kind. Yes the lamp shades are broken. Yes people stand outside the main entrance and smoke, cough and expectorate. It only took 6-7 hours to get our cooking supplies. The room was clean. The staff were nice. It's too bad because it could be a great place. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Von K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,... More 

Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

The rooms are OK. I was surprised when I got to my room and there were no amenities in the kitchen. I asked for a coffee maker, coffee and a cup after I checked in & hours later it never arrived. Called desk & they brought one up. The best part of this hotel is the location, off the highway... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuvOBX13
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. Moving forward, I will be making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location and quiet atmosphere. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels.... More 

New Brunswick
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

What a find! Glad I spent some time looking for a place to stay that was quiet and close to almost everything. I saw some negative reviews on this place but thought hey, looks good. Man was I right. This is a gem. Super clean, excellent staff, really quiet.

Helpful?
Thank FreddyBeach313
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a fantastic review! I am so pleased that we were able to provide an exceptional experience for you. I agree that we are a hidden gem, and am very glad that you were able to find us as well! We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Newtown, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend with my fiancé. We thought it was wonderful. The price was fantastic, the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The manager (I believe) was also very kind. A quick drive to Portland at a much better price than any hotel you'll find downtown. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We strive to provide outstanding accommodations to all of our guests and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to accomplish that for you and your fiance! We certainly hope to be able to serve you during your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights while I was working in south portland. Basically the rooms are like studio apartments with kitchenettes I found the beds were very stiff and uncomfortable for me considering that I enjoy pillow top mattresses.they provide coffee and snacks on the go. Housekeeping does not come everyday, so my bed was never made and my... More 

Helpful?
Thank kleary03
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that your experience was a mediocre one. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be sure to go over our housekeeping policies in detail at check in moving forward. Thank you for sharing your... More 

usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Extended Stay in Scarborough, Maine - one week stay pending an apartment opening. Clean, quiet, close to shopping yet off busy streets. Furniture was in good shape with little wear. Wifi was adequate. The worst feature no matter where these extended stay facilities are located? The towels. Small, thin and rough. However, one of the best features is turning in... More 

Helpful?
Thank gypsy2424
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our property to be clean quiet and conveniently located. Please accept our apologies for the condition of the towels. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to help by laundering them for you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
0.2 mi away
Portland Hotel and Suites
Portland Hotel and Suites
#7 of 13 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland/ Maine Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay