We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Portland Scarborough

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
800 Roundwood Drive, Scarborough, ME 04074
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    67
    40
    8
    8
See reviews for
79
69
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Newtown, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation at this hotel through Expedia checking in Monday and checking out Thursday. Flight was cancelled and rebooked. Expedia called the hotel and asked the manager Abraham if he could change reservation to checking in Tuesday and checking out Friday. He said yes but refused to give a refund for Monday night. The reservation was still for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in for a business trip, and asked if they could upgrade me to a room with 2 beds as a colleague had unexpectedly joined me, but none were available. 5 minutes into the room, I receive a call from Adam saying he could put me in a 2-bedroom suite for no additional charge. What a great upgrade! Two bedrooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
greeney72, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed the room. I am very happy that we were able to accomodate your upgrade. We really appreciate all the kind words. Our main priority here at the Residence Inn is making sure our guests are pleased with their stay. The next time your travels bring you to the Portland area, please come back and see... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel manager Abraham R. Disliked me and was extremely rude to me the first time we met for no apparent reason.. I checked-out early and Marriott gave me a free night at another of their hotels. I chalked it up to a bad day and when I was in the area again I decided to stay at this hotel again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oromocto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with our 2 kids last November for a little getaway/shopping trip. This hotel is in a great location to take advantage of shopping in Portland. It is located conveniently off the highway. We had a 2 room suite with a full kitchen, it was a nice little setup, each bedroom had it's own bathroom. The free breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
greeney72, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Colleen, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to hear when our guests are able to enjoy all aspects of our hotel, including our breakfast and dinner. If your ever back in the Portland area, I hope you and your family will come back and see us again. Thanks again... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Booked this hotel last minute on Travelocity. We were going to Portland to look at colleges with my son. We had already had reservations for another hotel for Saturday night, but because of the check in for his tour was early Saturday morning, decided to go up Friday night. Surprisingly, it was right next door to the other hotel I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abraham R, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Strawberrypip71, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. I am glad that our hotel was able to meet and exceed your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our engineering team in an effort to improve our service. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and... More 

Columbia CT, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We go to Portland area quite often. We have stayed at many hotels and liked this one a lot. The rooms are large with a kitchen, living room area and bed area. The rooms were clean and the bedding was very clean and comfortable. The man that checked us in was very helpful, even helping us find a parking space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abraham R, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Marian G Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our room layout and the extra space our one bedroom suite provides. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. We also appreciate you bringing to our... More 

Goffstown, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

From the entrance, you get the feeling that you are driving into a quiet subdivision of stores and hotels but upon entering your room, you can clearly hear (and see) the Main(e) drag from the bedroom, especially loud tractor trailers rolling down the highway. The front desk gal was very accommodating when I asked for an upper floor room then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
greeney72, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Dave I am very sorry that you had trouble sleeping the night during your stay. We do realize that the highway does affect some people, and I very sorry that you were one of them. Please know if you ever have cause to stay here again, if you make a request to be away from the highway side, we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Over the past few years we have been frequent visitors to your establishment to meet up with my sister and her husband. We have never been disappointed with your service. We have always made our reservations through Dennis and he is outstanding as a member of your staff. He is efficient, caring, kind and always goes out of his way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abraham R, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Barbara B, Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel. At the Residence Inn, it is our goal to ensure every guest’s stay is enjoyable so that you leave with a memorable experience, and I am glad to know that we were successful in doing so. I am glad you got to meet Dennis, our front desk... More 

Perry
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I would recommend this place highly. I ended up staying for three nights due to a blizzard. Every one who worked here was awesome. From the front desk staff, to the breakfast and supper staff, cleaning staff and finally maintenance. Had a slight problem with toilet first night. some one was there within minutes to fix.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abraham R, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Maddie 1958, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. I am glad that our hotel staff was able to make you feel at ease while staying during the snow blizzard. Thank you again for your kind words and choosing to stay at our property. We look forward to serving... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

This is a nice hotel. We were only able to stay one night due to the impending blizzard. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping and maintenance staff have done a wonderful job with upkeep of the hotel. The rooms are spacious and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. My only complaint is that tree nuts are served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
greeney72, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Patti I was very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding our guests expectations. I was very sorry to hear that you had an alergic reaction during breakfast. I want you to know that the only place we do have nuts available is at our oatmeal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question