We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
329 US Route 1, Scarborough, ME 04074
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Parking lot was very poorly lit- half of the lights were actually off. Staff was nice. Bed was okay but pillows were terribly small. They could certainly get new sheets for the beds. They were stained and very thin and didnt seem to even fit the bed. Shower walls were pretty stained although clean and the shower curtain had mold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra707070
Orland, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel in late December 2015, and I gave it a good review. However, when we got our credit card statement in January we found they charged us for the nights stayed. There was also a charge for an extra night. We've been trying for 3 weeks to get this extra charge credited. Watch your credit card... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis F

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Out standing service! Our daughters gymnastic team had the privilege of staying overnight, and the staff went above and beyond to meet our groups needs. Including, but not limited to making sure our family's were able to have breakfast prior to checkout. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
Versailles, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Clean. Not overly friendly though. Could use a better maintenance man. Elevator very slow and luggage carts are in terrible shape. Gives a bad first impression. Typical chain unit nearing the end of its cycle. Could use attention to details. Breakfast was very nice and plentiful.

Helpful?
Thank InnKeeper21
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
197 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Went to visit friends who live in Saco which is about 10 minutes away from this location. Even though we spent very little time at this property, It was clean and nice. The only negatives that I can think of which really was no big deal, was in the bathroom, some of the grout on the bottom of the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neal F
Portland, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

the room was nice and priced well we stayed 11 days and since day one most of the staff was absolutely horrible and very rude terrible customer service the lady who works the night shift was horrible and extremely rude and unhelpful had a terrible attitude and very down but the hotel manager was the worst very down person very... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnpalone
info27, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi This review is not from the guest stayed here. because his mother is staying here and during night times lots of people coming and making loud arguments out side of the door and fighting with each other and other guests complained this to night front desk they went to talk to them and ask them to leave if they... More 

Bath, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Very nice place. Very friendly staff... neat clean rooms,, very easy parking.. speedy check in... More than enough fresh towels... very comphy beds But... the pillows were the softest most cloud-like ones I have ever slept on.. it was marvelous Only thing I wish was different?... you cant get anything to eat at 10:00 on a weeknight in Scarborough other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
info27, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your review and we hope you will be vist us again. Thanks Jay GM More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Looked like any Comfort Inn and initial impressions were good. We had read previous reviews which seemed OK. In fact we stayed at a brilliant Comfort Inn the previous two nights in Bangor, Maine. However.....HBO virtually unwatchable - not a major problem really but picture awful. Clock set at 1200 and buttons to set correct time did not work -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
info27, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

hi Mr Michael Before writing your review for nothing you should first contacted management to discuss your issues if they were not able to fix your concerns then you should write your review butwhats so ever you never showed displeasure during your stay here so we really think that your review is not fair . anyway we are apologizing for... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Good value. Good location. Great staff.... BUT ... Although still acceptable (for the category) the general condition of the property has deteriorated since our last visit. Mostly due to botched cleaning.... (obvious along the walls...) Also, it is NOT ACCEPTABLE (!!!) to let the garbage truck do its noisy pick up at 4 AM.

Helpful?
Thank dangil
info27, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thanks for your concern and review unfortunately the dumpster people come in early morning hrs because they dont want see other guests see the trash pick up and now after discussion with our management we spoke to the company and they will be chnging their pick up timings. we hope this will resolve the problem. thanks More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

The hotel has a quite location. Easy to reach, close to the beach, downtown, mall and all another facility. The stay in this hotel was outstanding, staff very friendly. I would go back again definitely, and I hope to very soon.

Helpful?
Thank Natalia H
info27, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thanks for your review and w hope you will visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland/ Maine Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
2.3 mi away
Portland Hotel and Suites
Portland Hotel and Suites
#7 of 13 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay