We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Portland Harborview

4.0 of 5 157 High Street, Portland, ME 04101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Portland Harborview
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Portland Harborview
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    93
    35
    18
    6
See reviews for
49
104
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Kennebunkport,Maine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in January over MLK weekend for 1 night just to relax from stress back home. We arrived early and they happily took our car but also told us where there were other parking options. Anna at the front desk was super nice! She gave us good info about the hotel and arranged for a special tour for us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leominster MA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Headed on a road trip for the weekend and ended up in Portland without prior reservations. In a moment of "we better find a room soon" desperation we ended up in front of the Westin and surprisingly were able to get a very good rate (for this hotel anyway) using our AAA membership. The hotel is not at all my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stayed there for one night when I was visiting portland The room was amazing with a huge shower and a very comfortable bed. The restaraunt and spa were a bit out of my price range, so I can't rate those. The rooftop bar had a whole view of the city and was great. The staff were very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My expectations were exceeded at every turn. The valet service was friendly, professional and efficient, saving me from the shocking cold & deep snow that pervaded the city of Portland in February. Check-in was a breeze. The fact that one has to use one’s room key/card to ascend in the elevator made me feel secure. The room decor was reminiscent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vw21e
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked into this hotel for a friend's wedding. We were asked if we wanted our sheets changed every night. I replied, YES! We dropped off our bags, went out to meet friends, came back late. When my husband went to go to bed, he lifted back the comforter and the sheets were filthy, I mean, bodily fluids filthy. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BruceWennerstrom, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies that you encountered anything less than an immaculate room while you were here. We have reviewed your feedback with the housekeeping team, and we are confident that this is an isolated incident. Please contact Guest Services Coordinator Jennifer LeClair at 207.775.5411 if there is anything you wish to discuss further. Be Well, Bruce Wennerstrom, General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you walk in the hotel looks fancy and the employees treat you like royalty. The room itself doesn't match the entrance, it is very bland. Clean and nice but nothing special. They have a complimentary shuttle which was really nice since it was freezing and the sidewalks were covered in snow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BruceWennerstrom, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review. We look forward to your next visit! Be Well, Bruce Wennerstrom, General Manager More 

Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here when it was the Eastland, however it now being a Westin adds improved modern features and design, all of which Portland was lacking prior. I was pleased with my stay, and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BruceWennerstrom, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon! Be Well, Bruce Wennerstrom, General Manager More 

Santa Barbara
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because it is dog-friendly and right around the corner from Vinland, the best restaurant in Portland. It's been years since I've stayed in a Westin and my husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. The bayview room on the 11th floor had a beautiful view. Staff were friendly, helpful and kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BruceWennerstrom, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations! Come back soon. Be Well, Bruce Wennerstrom, General Manager More 

Portland, Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel makes it a great place to stay in Portland, and the updates it has undergone are really well done. Check-in was easy, room very comfortable, new bathroom, carpets, beds. In the morning I was disappointed to find no coffee in the lobby, and that I would have to pay for it from the restaurant next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BruceWennerstrom, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your visit was less than perfect. Our goal is that you leave feeling recharged and well cared for, and we obviously missed the mark this time. In regards to any billing concerns, I invite you to contact AJ Walsh at 207.775.5411. Be Well, Bruce Wennerstrom, General Manager More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
91 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Portland , Maine has lots to offer with shopping /restaurants /Art and Theater etc and now a full service luxury hotel downtown! The Westin is located in the former Eastland Hotel , and has been totally renovated to reflect Westin's contemporary luxury design through out the property. We booked one of the suites, and really enjoyed the spacious and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BruceWennerstrom, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations! I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Be Well, Bruce Wennerstrom, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Portland Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Portland Harborview

Address: 157 High Street, Portland, ME 04101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Portland Harborview 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Portland Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Portland Harborview Maine

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay