We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodsea Place

, Peaks Island, ME
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peaks Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Woodsea Place
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

3 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were very disappointed with the home which was grossly misrepresented on the vacation rental sites. It is important to know that once you get onto Peaks, you are sort of ON Peaks. It costs a lot to get your car across. You cannot turn around and take it back over if you find yourself in a situation such as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
los angeles, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2007

While we very much enjoyed the locale and scenic beauty of Peaks Island, which is a charming, lovely, peaceful place to enjoy a family vacation, unfortunately we had a rather disappointing experience at Woodsea Place, which has only grown more distressing and unfortunate since we left. When we moved into the house, it was not cleaned properly, despite the fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Traveler01151955, Owner/Manager at Woodsea Place, responded to this review

Most likely unknown to this young woman who is writing this review is that the rental check that was sent to us via her aunt was a NSF check and we were never able to recoup our full rent on this property. In spite of that the house was cleaned professionally prior to her arrival and inspected by me personally,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2002

We had a wonderful time staying at Woodsea Place on Peaks Island. It's a contemporary log home -- very spacious, with lots of nice touches. We highly recommend it for a family vacation. The island is wonderful, and it's very close to downtown Portland and the whole coast of southern Maine. Great vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities