We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Old Orchard Beach hotels

Old Colonial Motel

Save Saved
You added Old Colonial Motel to your Saves list
61 West Grand Ave., Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2644
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Old Colonial Motel
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
32
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Waterville, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a gorgeous location...right on the beach...and not as pricey as other places on the beach. The prices are lower most likey because of the condition of the motel. In need of lot of repairs. Pretty run down in certain areas but not so bad that we weren't comfortable. The kids loved the heated pool and I loved the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plattsburgh, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room we were in (1) was in need of new mattresses. We liked the size of it. It was divided into two areas. Sleeping and sitting. It was the end of the season and the place was well used. The location was on the beach and the walk way though the beach grass was at the end of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fair Haven, Vermont
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, rooms were older but clean. Walk right out to ocean. Close walk to everything. Also allow pets. Friendly staff. Would stay again. Could use more food or breakfast items. Great view of ocean from room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Talk about a disappointing experience! We rented a suite with our own hot tub on the deck a YEAR in advance for our wedding anniversary. My husband called 2 days before check and make sure the hot tub was working- because we were so excited about it- and we were told it was working. Low and behold- guess what? That's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen D, Owner at Old Colonial Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that this has happened to you. The hot tub was working until you called. After the water was changed we could not get it to heat, we called the company that takes care of the maintenance on it and he came right out. He did find the problem and ordered the part right away and due to... More

Coventry, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time staying here. The room had two double beds and a pull out futon, frig, keurig and microwave. The best part was the pool and Jacuzzi were right outside our door. The beach is so close. Our room was clean and the staff was extremely efficient to any of our needs. This was our first visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

It's less then a thirty seconds walk to the beach which is amazing with two small children! Parking is very tight. Short walk to all the action. The rooms are well kept and very clean. On the smaller side but plenty of room for a family of four(or a few more). The only grip so far is our hotel room(#6)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drummondville, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My girlfriend and I went to Old Orchard Beach every summer since 2004. We have tried a lot of places. The Old Colonial is a the most "ordinary" motel in OOB. We were just happy to find something decent. Ok, that was just clean enough - I had see worst - and all the furniture were from 1970 or 1980.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southwick, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Right on the beach with east access to the beach. Short walk to the pier and amusment park. Have been staying here for years. Price is reasonable. Staff is friendly. Place is clean. Parking can be a bit tight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston Ma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I saw pictures online of this hotel & it looked ok & several reviews said it was nice. I know people have different views of what's nice &I'm not sure if it was just the room we had or what but this place was not nice. We had the suite. First let me say the owner was very nice, friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Connecticut
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I think if you stay four nights you get one free...but right on the beach. Short walk to everything..wonderful weather. Our whole family goes every year snd we get four different rooms. It's very relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Old Colonial Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Colonial Motel

Address: 61 West Grand Ave., Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Old Colonial Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Old Colonial Orchard Beach
Old Colonial Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Old Colonial Motel

Enlarge Map