We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
1 York Street, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    79
    25
    15
    21
See reviews for
132
81
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
millinocket
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's great for families. They have cute little kitchenettes. Everything was nice and comfortable. It's close to the beach. We will densely choose the Normandy again for our next trip.Thanks so much!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnson, Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we rented one ocean view and one regular room, the rooms could use some updating but all in all it was a good stay, the Oceanview room was good,other then needing updating , the staff seemed to be really friendly.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall I liked this hotel and the management staff. Very courteous and friendly. Open during the off season with reasonable and competitive rates. Clean rooms and right in the ocean. My only complaint was that the water in the bathroom wouldn't drain in the tub after a shower. (Even overnight.) the management staff said it was due to all the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherbrooke, Quebec
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very happy with our stay. We had a suite and we like it very much. Service was very good. location was very good, on the beach. Nice private balcony. The pool was heated and clean, we enjoyed relaxing in the Jacuzzi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did stay at the Normandy and my review still stands. The implication by the management that we did not stay here further illustrates their lack of integrity. To suggest we did not stay here is a falsehood. Terrible motel. I would never recommend anyone to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, Owner at Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Again I will say it again. You did not stay here. I take pride in my motel and so does my staff. This is so unheard of. People seam to vent online instead of talking to people . Please call me . if you'd like to discuss other than that I can not correct. And I still stand it was... More 

Reading, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

W had a great stay during the month of November. We had an oceanfront room with two queen beds. The room was small but very clean and everything worked fine. We called because we were going to be there past 10 pm which is closing time for the office. No problem. The key was placed in a bos ourside the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Wonderful owners. They are very sweet and helpful. This was my second time staying at the Normandie and will not be my last. It has wonderful views, comfy pillows and beds, and the price is unbeatable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mass
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Could not see TV from bed. Room was small due to the size with a Jacuzzi tub and Queen size bed in a small area. The shower water temperature fluctuated to too hot to abruptly freezing cold most of the time. The owner and staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westminster, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The beds and pillows are so very comfortable. The rooms are very clean and Mike checks in on you to see if everything is alset with in minutes of you checking in. I give this place a 10 .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

When we travel we normally don't make reservations because don't know where we will be. We walked in a we had a room in a couple of minutes. Mike has very helpful and you are right on the beach. We where there on the 3rd weekend of Oct. Not a lot was open. But a great time to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities