We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beau Rivage Motel

Hotel website
54 East Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Offers & Announcements
August 30 - Sept 3rd
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Beau Rivage Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    55
    13
    14
    14
See reviews for
88
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were family of five staying in the room with larger kitchenette. The years show on this motel but rooms were clean and we definitely enjoyed the space. The best part of this motel was location which was within close walk (across the street) to the beach. We parked our car and did not use it again until we left.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and my bother's family have stayed at Beau Rivage Motel every summer for the past 6 years. It's conveniently located across the street from the beach and in close proximity to "the strip" as well as the Pier, Palace Play Land and a host of other OOB favorites. They have a pool and hot tub on site as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and as you noted we take it very seriously! ;) We are super happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us, it is a pleasure to accommodate you and your family. This year we renovated left wing in Building 54,... More 

Calais, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second year in a row that my husband and I have stayed at this hotel in one of the jacuzzi rooms. We always have a great experience here. You are a close walking distance to all attractions and there is a path to the beach right across the street. The room is spacious with a sitting area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are super happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us! Sorry about the damp, you are correct though, it's impossible to eradicate so close to the ocean. When I woke up this morning the whole of the town smelled... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was nice and accommodating however I felt the room was way overpriced for the quality and size. It was old and extremely small. They had put down a lot of carpet fresh and had put some type of air freshener in the A/C. We took the filter out and cleaned it but the smell was still there so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoAnn L, Owner at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Although it saddened us to hear you were less than satisfied with the size of your room, we appreciate your commentary as it helps us to review and improve our property. Had it not been 'peak season' we might have been able to offer you alternate options. This spring, we just finished the renovation of 8 rooms plus 3 apartment-suites,... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I highly recommend the Beau Rivage. My family recently stayed for a week and it was such a great experience. The staff were awesome! Housekeeping is amazing! The whole place is so clean, from the pool, hot tub, sauna and they even sweep the parking lots! We look forward to our stay next year! The best thing is it's only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and we especially appreciate your acknowledgement on how hard our teams work to make sure the motel is pleasurable experience for our guests! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you in... More 

Fairfax, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed at this motel recently as our first family trip to the ocean. The people are extremely friendly and helpful about tips with the area. The room was just what we needed no more or no less. It was cleaned every day and I love the fact that their was a microwave and a fridge. This saved us so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We appreciate your feedback and are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed not only your stay with us, but the area in general as well. We look forward to accommodating you in the future! :) More 

NB, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Our Family of 3 come from Canada and visit Old Orchard Beach every summer and stay at the Beau Rivage Motel. We Absolutely love it. The staff are awesome there and accommodate us in every way they can. We love that the beach is steps away along with everything else there. The train does come through but never seems to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us another review. We appreciate your positive words about our property and our town....and we look forward to hosting you again next year! :) More 

MASHPEE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This is the cleanest hotel I have been to on Old Orchard Beach. Great a/c unit, nice pool and hot tub. I would stay here again and again. It would be a great place for families--microwave and refridgerator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review! We appreciate it, truly. We work really hard to ensure everyone has a good stay with us and are super glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to accommodating you in the future. :) More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

My girlfriend and I stay here this past weekend. We were given a room under the staircase so the view from the front was the wall and staircase, the view from the back was the railroad tracks. We got little to no sleep between the trains blasting the whistles and kids running up and down the stairs. The room smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, reservation and room type availability are on a first come, first serve basis, based on availability at the time of booking. We apologize that you were not content with the unit you received. There is little we can do... More 

Ludlow, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed 2 nights. After the first night we tried to cancel the second night because the room smelled, the bedspreads smelled and the carpeting was dirty. We were told that we had to give a 14 day notice to cancel and that we would not be refunded any of our money ($196.00) for the second night if we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We wish you would have addressed any issues you found in the first room, immediately. We would have addressed your concerns immediately to make your stay more comfortable. Unfortunately our cancellation policies are our policies and the Office Staff is in no position to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#37 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard...
#26 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#39 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay