We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beau Rivage Motel

Hotel website
54 East Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Beau Rivage Motel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jane D Boston, Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    103
    53
    12
    14
    14
See reviews for
83
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend the Beau Rivage. My family recently stayed for a week and it was such a great experience. The staff were awesome! Housekeeping is amazing! The whole place is so clean, from the pool, hot tub, sauna and they even sweep the parking lots! We look forward to our stay next year! The best thing is it's only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and we especially appreciate your acknowledgement on how hard our teams work to make sure the motel is pleasurable experience for our guests! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you in... More 

Fairfax, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this motel recently as our first family trip to the ocean. The people are extremely friendly and helpful about tips with the area. The room was just what we needed no more or no less. It was cleaned every day and I love the fact that their was a microwave and a fridge. This saved us so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We appreciate your feedback and are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed not only your stay with us, but the area in general as well. We look forward to accommodating you in the future! :) More 

NB, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our Family of 3 come from Canada and visit Old Orchard Beach every summer and stay at the Beau Rivage Motel. We Absolutely love it. The staff are awesome there and accommodate us in every way they can. We love that the beach is steps away along with everything else there. The train does come through but never seems to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us another review. We appreciate your positive words about our property and our town....and we look forward to hosting you again next year! :) More 

MASHPEE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the cleanest hotel I have been to on Old Orchard Beach. Great a/c unit, nice pool and hot tub. I would stay here again and again. It would be a great place for families--microwave and refridgerator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review! We appreciate it, truly. We work really hard to ensure everyone has a good stay with us and are super glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to accommodating you in the future. :) More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stay here this past weekend. We were given a room under the staircase so the view from the front was the wall and staircase, the view from the back was the railroad tracks. We got little to no sleep between the trains blasting the whistles and kids running up and down the stairs. The room smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, reservation and room type availability are on a first come, first serve basis, based on availability at the time of booking. We apologize that you were not content with the unit you received. There is little we can do... More 

Ludlow, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights. After the first night we tried to cancel the second night because the room smelled, the bedspreads smelled and the carpeting was dirty. We were told that we had to give a 14 day notice to cancel and that we would not be refunded any of our money ($196.00) for the second night if we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We wish you would have addressed any issues you found in the first room, immediately. We would have addressed your concerns immediately to make your stay more comfortable. Unfortunately our cancellation policies are our policies and the Office Staff is in no position to... More 

Blue Hill, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my girlfriend and I stayed a night here in July. this motel is centrally located on the beach. upon arrival our room was ready and clean and smelled fresh and nice. staff was courteous and polite. heated pool is very nice. and open till eleven pm so after all the kids went to bed we went down for a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your saying so! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! :) More 

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this motel on several occasions and been satisfied, greatly, each time. I'd highly recommend this place for your next visit. The owners are great and always a blessing to deal and speak with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review of our property. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to accommodating you in the future. :) More 

Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in one of their recently renovated Kings this time. No kids this visit, as we dropped them off with the grandparents. The room was nicely updated, especially the bath and sink areas. The staff continue to be very helpful and attentive. I believe the free wifi has also been improved. Overall, a great stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachBall54, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our property. We appreciate your feedback greatly and are glad to hear you enjoyed one of our recently renovated king units as well as the new WiFi system! It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. :) More 

Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Very clean property and friendly staff. Staff genuinely seems to care about keeping their guests happy. We have stayed the last 2 years for sports tournaments. So kind of them to put a welcome bag together for each of the players on the team. The beach is directly across the street and there are shops, activities, pier and restaurants within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachBall54, Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate it and are always happy to host you. We apologize about the train, unfortunately, it was here first. We are happy to say that we are making our best effort to renovate all the units, in sections. :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard...
#23 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#12 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#25 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beachwood
The Beachwood
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay