We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Old Orchard Beach hotels

Sea Cliff House Motel

2 Seacliff Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Cliff House Motel to your Saves list
Sea Cliff House Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
62%
Ranked #28 of 43 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
maryjane28 East Haven, Connecticut
  • Overview
  • Reviews (118)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    29
    13
    9
    24
See reviews for
44
42
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windham, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This review is a couple weeks late as we wanted to make sure we received our deposit back. First of all I would like to say that members of my family have been staying at this motel for 15+ years and never really had a issue. My wife went on their website(i believe is run by a company for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we our back from our stay this weekend at Seacliff House.. Room 101 was beautiful with the view of the beach from every part of the room..we been coming here for 10 yrs now .The staff & room went up from Good to above excellent.. the young man at the front desk in the morning was very nice..we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay here with our two children because the hotel is located right on the beach. While our room was on the ground with no view (which was ok with us) we did hear noise above us late at night we would recommend staying on the second floor. Nice pool and spa, close to downtown area but far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the perfect spot, walking distance to the pier and a stone's throw from the beach. We had 3 adults and 2 children and it was pretty cramped in the Kitchenette room. I would recommend that you book your room early to get the room that you want. The staff was friendly and attentive. We have stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake George, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to stay at the Sea Cliff despite the reviews of "Alex" and his anger issues. After all how bad could he be. As it turns out - the young man does indeed have anger management issues. He picked a fight with us in the office before we could even check in! He said he was uncomfortable with us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Plainfield, Vermont
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently booked a 3 night stay in Room 1 for our honeymoon. Upon arrival we were quite pleased with our room. We later discovered that the carpet in front of the door was soaking yet from what we assumed was the previous nights rain. The next morning we arose and went into town to do some shopping and as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Fran P, Owner at Sea Cliff House Motel, responded to this review

The room in question was in fact, inundated with water the previous night, as a result of Mother Nature and a few unusual circumstances. While we appreciated the customer’s willingness to remain and simply use a fan to dry out the carpet – we determined that there was significantly more water underneath causing the continual dampness. Consequently, this room was... More

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 5th visit to Seacliff we love it here the staff is great and the views are great we stayed this time in room 5 very nice, we had a private balcony plus use of balcony on other entrance. Very relaxing we already booked are room for next year can't wait to go back great vacation. You can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove into Old Orchard Beach without a hotel reservation on a busy Monday. We walked in to Sea Cliff looking for a room for 4 or 2 rooms. They only had one vacancy for one night which was their 2 bedroom penthouse suite. We booked it for my husband and I, his mother and 14 year-old. It was really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hampshire
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't travel much, but was thoroughly disappointed with the Sea Cliff House. It wasn't the actual motel itself, but more the staff and management. The room itself was small but cozy, very clean and super close to the beach. I wish I had thought to check reviews before hand. If I had, I'd see all the warnings about Alex.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
Fran P, Owner at Sea Cliff House Motel, responded to this review

Unfortunately, because the Office Manager, Alex, represents the firm voice of authority against disruptive behavior by problematic guests – he has been inaccurately depicted and slanderously attacked by those guests, who choose to abuse the online review system in an attempt to disparage Alex and cause our establishment economic harm, while deflecting attention away from their inappropriate behavior. The Sea... More

Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband surprised me with two nights away for our anniversary, and he chose the Sea Cliff House. It was divine. Our own private stairway from our side deck down to the pool area. It's immediately apparent the hotel is locally owned and family operated. Well-maintained, clean everywhere. Any contact with the managers resulted in immediate, gracious help. Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Cliff House Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Cliff House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff House Motel

Address: 2 Seacliff Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Sea Cliff House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Cliff House Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Sea Cliff House And Motel
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Old Orchard Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Cliff House Motel is a beachfront property that has been under the same ownership for over 30 years. We have recently renovated the 3rd floor of our main house building and are proud to announce 2 new suites! (2012) We now have 3 luxury suites on our property. The Grand Suite, The Penthouse Suite and the Saco Bay Suite. Our property also has kitchenette units, jacuzzi rooms and of course ocean view rooms that will take your breath away. We are beachfront, offer a swimming pool and outdoor hot spa. Bring your hamburgers and hot dogs because the grills are located poolside for your convenience. All rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Free wifi and nationwide calling. The suites and kitchenettes are fully appointed. Just bring your clothing and food. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Cliff House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer