We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
30 West Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2624 (Formerly Best Value Inn Mt. Royal Motel)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    21
    14
    14
    29
See reviews for
45
25
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great wifi, renovations were great, clean, however new mattresses were very hard ( extra firm I guess) love the Keurig coffee machine, close to everything, really close to the beach, lots of games to play, if you have kids great place we used to bring our grandchild when she was younger, all in all great visit we will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all the hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.This is one of the things i really look into because of my kids.We thought that we won't get enough sleep from the roller coaster but it closed at 10:30 so we had no problems with that.Enjoying the view from the balcony was just amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my family had a great time the8re. The oceanside view is nice, staff is friendly, overall nice place to stay. I will visit again for sure. The pool is nice, is so close to the beach. Also the rooms are pretty clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the 4th of July here with my husband and 3 children. Room was very small. The cot we ordered had to be wedged in to fit. There were little ants crawling around the floors everywhere especially the bathroom. The bed linens were clean and comfortable. Walls are very thin and you could hear everything. People walking by our door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Old Orchard Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We picked this hotel because the picking was slim.. we should have just stayed home. We stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are ok, clean but old and could use some updates such as doors that actually feel securely closed. The first night was fine, minus the train that comes through all hours of the night and feels as if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
oobmtroyal, General Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing our property! The entire crew of America's Best Value Inn is very sorry to hear about your experience! I would like to take a moment to respond to each of Your complaints: 1.Thank you for noticing how clean our rooms are. We work very hard to provide the best service possible for all our... More 

Hanover, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Now comes the real news. When get you credit card bill be sure to check it very closely. We were billed $250.00 for a night we were not even in the state of Maine let alone the hotel. When we called about the charge hey said they found ash in the room??? I've never smoked and my wife stopped 30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
oobmtroyal, General Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! Here at America's Best Value inn Mt Royal Motel we have a very strict policy about smoking( of all types ) in our rooms. We are smoke free property and our personnel is very well trained to detect and report smoking of any type. We always make sure our head housekeeper and front... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

Went up here with a group of friends. Had a great time awesome location. Staff that works here was also great. I'd give it 5 stars. I look foward to spending more weeknds up here. It's about 300 yard walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oobmtroyal, General Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The room was very clean and very nice. The location was perfect for our beach getaway, and the housekeeping services were spectacular very precise. We were treated very well and will be returning next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester CT
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

1. First impression Rundown. Parking lot is roadside; hard to get out w/traffic. Park spot may not be in front of your room.2. No curtains for the bedroom only Venetian blinds and they don't close THAT good for privacy none in bath. 3. Hotels neon sign blinks and lights up room all night.4.Train stop DIRECTLY behind hotel. 5. NO continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

First the staff was wonderful! Kids from another country, very personable! The room had just been remodeled and was spotless clean. The beds were new and very comfortable love the comforters they use with the washable covers! Places are doing this now and I love it! I never use the comforters usually because you know they are not washed each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard...
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#26 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#38 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay