We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Sandpiper Motel to your Saves list
2 Cleaves St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (20)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Sandpiper Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

after several stays at sanpiper always nice reception from the rioux family and staff good clean rooms and nice patios on the beach will be back next year and after. if you like a motel on the beach witrh comfortable beds and quiet place this is the one to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Sandpiper is a quaint laid back motel that is not new but is so very clean and has wonderful charm. We stayed in room 211 on the front overlooking the beach. I have to say also we slept in such comfort on wonderful beds. Since they are open all year of staying again in the winter. Cozy inside and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I along with our daughter, son-in-law and 1 month old grandson was heading to Old Orchard Beach for a quick overnight stay with no reservations at a Motel. After driving by the SandPiper, we stopped to check out if any rooms were available for a night. The staff was extremely Friendly. We Loved the location of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best vacation in a long time. The sunrise is worth waking up early for. The staff is extremely friendly Dennis and Daphne the owners are wonderful people, they make you feel very welcome. Everything you need is within walking distance. We look forward to this vacation each year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 2 rooms for our family at this nice beachfront location and stayed 3 nights. I love listening to the sounds of the ocean surf to fall asleep and this sweet place was perfect. My 7 mo old grandaughter never had such a peaceful night as well. Daphne and her family run a wonderfully tight ship keeping everything clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laconia, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Super friendly staff!!! Can't say enough about how great Mike was! Super helpful. This was a last minute trip for us, we were looking for one night as we drove through. Room was average at best, but the location of the motel was just what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieppe, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We made this reservation last minute and got quite the outdated room... They must serve their returning clientele, but wasn't looking at making newcomers returning customers. The bathroom dated from the 70's, the table in between the two beds was quite dirty behind it with some old kleenex, a few busted tiles in the bathroom, and furniture is out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael R, Manager at Sandpiper Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to provide feedback about our facility, as we are always looking to improve. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction with our establishment. Our family business strives to equally accommodate every customer whether they are newcomers or repeat clientele. For this reason, our clientele grows more every season due to many satisfied customers. Our family was... More

Ballston Spa, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have been coming to Old Orchard Beach for approximately 13 years with friends and their family. This is the first year that we tried a new place because we could not get accommodations from our "old faithful" for the dates that we all could meet. I am truly glad we did try the "Sandpiper Motel"!! The owners were most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here with friends and we are so glad we did! We have a fabulous time! The room was spotless and there was no need to look far for a chamber maid when something was needed. Everyone was extremely friendly ~ from the owners to the chamber maids. It is truly a home away from home!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have been traveling to Old Orchard Beach for 13 summers, always staying at the same place. Well this year we stayed at the Sandpiper Motel because our "regular motel" would not accommodate our schedule. The Sandpiper Motel was very accommodating from the scheduling to providing an extra cot on short notice. The staff was very friendly, personable and treated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sandpiper Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandpiper Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Motel

Address: 2 Cleaves St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Old Orchard Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Kitchenette
Number of rooms
22

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandpiper Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer