We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lighthouse Cabins

74 Saco Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064 (Formerly Fern Park Cabins)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lighthouse Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

My boyfriend and i stayed this past weekend. We had a great time at cabin #7 in front of the pool. The pool was crystal clear and clean. The cabin had screened small porch to hang out with a table. staff and owner was very pleasant. The cabin was old style but we enjoy the small things in life. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank moninlove13
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

If you drive by these cabins and think that they'd be a good place to stay give your self time to sober up and drive by again. The smell is similar to an old blanket trunk in the attic of your grandmothers house. The bath room is a little better than an outhouse, I've actually seen nicer outhouses. The mattresses... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan T

Travelers are raving about these Old Orchard Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

I arrived very late and found the cabin to be quite old. The furniture and conditions reminded me of a campground. That said, it was clean and comfortable. My only complaint had to do with the lack of water pressure in the shower. I notified the owner and he graciously came by right away to check. Unable to fix it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt R
Williamsburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

“The owner stole money out of my bank account after we found blood in the bed and left.” 1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010 5 people found this review helpful Fern Park Cabins 74 Saco Ave. OOB ME 04064-2148 (207) 934-2631 This happened to my family and I last Sunday August 15, 2010. I arrived and had to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 279mahuke
Ed J, Owner at Lighthouse Cabins, responded to this review

This person checked in around 12 noon and stayed in the cabin with his family all day. No problems or complaints. But then it started to rain around 10 PM and all of a sudden the two bedroom cabin with 3 double beds was not big enough. Surprisingly every bed had been slept in and was disarrayed. He began making... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

First of all, I would never suggest this place to anyone..ever.. My girlfriend and I were just looking for a place to crash for the night as we were only visiting for the day so we thought, why not, how bad could it be? We arrived to the cabin to see cob webs throughout the space which suggests that it... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank shawnkk12
Ed J, Owner at Lighthouse Cabins, responded to this review

Customer checked in, went to the beach and found a cheaper place to stay. Returned in the evening and began complaining about imaginary birds nests and anything he could to get his money back. They had already fully used the cabin and did not complain until they returned in the evening after spending two hours in the cabin upon arrival.... More 

Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Upon arrival our cabin was NOT clean! We had to purchase items such as blankets, sheets, dish soap, pillows, a swiffer, cleaners, a broom, etc. in an effort to feel comfortable staying here. This is money we did not intend to spend nor things we planned on having to bring or purchase! Our sheets were dirty and stained, sand-filled and... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Jane D
Ed J, Owner at Lighthouse Cabins, responded to this review

If these complaints were true we would have refunded the money, but no complaints came to us until the weather turned bad and they wanted a refund. Again, refund or we will trash you on the internet. Unfortunately everyone else (hundreds each summer) have a great time and don't feel the need to write a review since everything was good.... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

VERY small and old. the owner was very nice and promptly brought towels when asked for them. we brushed our teeth in the kitchen sink as there wasn't one in the bathroom or a mirror. some beds had no pillow covers. there were "things" in the silverware tray and a rim around the bowls. not sure why all that was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank weebs67
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We had a great time, the pool was crystal clear, the cabin was clean and spacious and the owner's suggestions on restauraants and coupons saved us a lot of money. Walking distance to teh bach and he even gave us a ride on two different occassions.

Helpful?
3 Thank happycampers997
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We had already paid for our nights here. or we would have never stayed here....this place is a total dump - dirty as can be. You can't stand in the shower without something on your feet because of what ever is growing on the bottom of the shower. The bathroom was so small one could hardly fit in it. There... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank D F
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

My husband and I arrived Friday afternoon to an empty office; We had to call the owner to check us in. Just like the review before this one, he said he never took out the required deposit and we would have to pay the full balance in cash. Immediately the cabin looked scary. We were worried we couldnt get another... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank jesska525
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#37 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard...
#29 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#27 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 22 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#38 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay