We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Fern Park Cabins to your Saves list
74 Saco Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    1
    13
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Haydenville, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

“The owner stole money out of my bank account after we found blood in the bed and left.” 1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010 5 people found this review helpful Fern Park Cabins 74 Saco Ave. OOB ME 04064-2148 (207) 934-2631 This happened to my family and I last Sunday August 15, 2010. I arrived and had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ed J, Owner at Fern Park Cabins, responded to this review

This person checked in around 12 noon and stayed in the cabin with his family all day. No problems or complaints. But then it started to rain around 10 PM and all of a sudden the two bedroom cabin with 3 double beds was not big enough. Surprisingly every bed had been slept in and was disarrayed. He began making... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

First of all, I would never suggest this place to anyone..ever.. My girlfriend and I were just looking for a place to crash for the night as we were only visiting for the day so we thought, why not, how bad could it be? We arrived to the cabin to see cob webs throughout the space which suggests that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ed J, Owner at Fern Park Cabins, responded to this review

Customer checked in, went to the beach and found a cheaper place to stay. Returned in the evening and began complaining about imaginary birds nests and anything he could to get his money back. They had already fully used the cabin and did not complain until they returned in the evening after spending two hours in the cabin upon arrival.... More 

Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Upon arrival our cabin was NOT clean! We had to purchase items such as blankets, sheets, dish soap, pillows, a swiffer, cleaners, a broom, etc. in an effort to feel comfortable staying here. This is money we did not intend to spend nor things we planned on having to bring or purchase! Our sheets were dirty and stained, sand-filled and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ed J, Owner at Fern Park Cabins, responded to this review

If these complaints were true we would have refunded the money, but no complaints came to us until the weather turned bad and they wanted a refund. Again, refund or we will trash you on the internet. Unfortunately everyone else (hundreds each summer) have a great time and don't feel the need to write a review since everything was good.... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

VERY small and old. the owner was very nice and promptly brought towels when asked for them. we brushed our teeth in the kitchen sink as there wasn't one in the bathroom or a mirror. some beds had no pillow covers. there were "things" in the silverware tray and a rim around the bowls. not sure why all that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We had a great time, the pool was crystal clear, the cabin was clean and spacious and the owner's suggestions on restauraants and coupons saved us a lot of money. Walking distance to teh bach and he even gave us a ride on two different occassions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We had already paid for our nights here. or we would have never stayed here....this place is a total dump - dirty as can be. You can't stand in the shower without something on your feet because of what ever is growing on the bottom of the shower. The bathroom was so small one could hardly fit in it. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

My husband and I arrived Friday afternoon to an empty office; We had to call the owner to check us in. Just like the review before this one, he said he never took out the required deposit and we would have to pay the full balance in cash. Immediately the cabin looked scary. We were worried we couldnt get another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Haydenville, Massachusetts
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Fern Park Cabins 74 Saco Ave. OOB ME 04064-2148 (207) 934-2631 This happened to my family and I last Sunday August 15, 2010. I arrived and had to call the owner because the sign stated he stepped out of the office. I was assigned cabin #7. The owner informed me on arrival he never took the required deposit of $125... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
grafton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Truly dirty, dingy , small and most of all creepy. The shower curtain had bloody red handprints with red running down the rest of the curtain which we didn't realize until the morning or we never would have stayed the night. Weird, dirty, small and creepy is the only way to describe the experience. Luckily we only had it for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adirondacks NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

This place is pictured on their website as "remodeled in 2006 and completed in 2009" also "well maintained pool" ...... well, we reserved and arrived as scheduled to stay in Cabin #8. It was discustingly dirty and NOT remodeled at all. The stall shower was bend and full of mildew. The beds had sand on them and the floors were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Fern Park Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fern Park Cabins

Address: 74 Saco Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Fern Park Cabins Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fern Park Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.