We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fern Park Cabins

74 Saco Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fern Park Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    1
    14
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you drive by these cabins and think that they'd be a good place to stay give your self time to sober up and drive by again. The smell is similar to an old blanket trunk in the attic of your grandmothers house. The bath room is a little better than an outhouse, I've actually seen nicer outhouses. The mattresses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I arrived very late and found the cabin to be quite old. The furniture and conditions reminded me of a campground. That said, it was clean and comfortable. My only complaint had to do with the lack of water pressure in the shower. I notified the owner and he graciously came by right away to check. Unable to fix it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

“The owner stole money out of my bank account after we found blood in the bed and left.” 1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010 5 people found this review helpful Fern Park Cabins 74 Saco Ave. OOB ME 04064-2148 (207) 934-2631 This happened to my family and I last Sunday August 15, 2010. I arrived and had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ed J, Owner at Fern Park Cabins, responded to this review

This person checked in around 12 noon and stayed in the cabin with his family all day. No problems or complaints. But then it started to rain around 10 PM and all of a sudden the two bedroom cabin with 3 double beds was not big enough. Surprisingly every bed had been slept in and was disarrayed. He began making... More 

Travelers are raving about these Old Orchard Beach hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

First of all, I would never suggest this place to anyone..ever.. My girlfriend and I were just looking for a place to crash for the night as we were only visiting for the day so we thought, why not, how bad could it be? We arrived to the cabin to see cob webs throughout the space which suggests that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ed J, Owner at Fern Park Cabins, responded to this review

Customer checked in, went to the beach and found a cheaper place to stay. Returned in the evening and began complaining about imaginary birds nests and anything he could to get his money back. They had already fully used the cabin and did not complain until they returned in the evening after spending two hours in the cabin upon arrival.... More 

Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Upon arrival our cabin was NOT clean! We had to purchase items such as blankets, sheets, dish soap, pillows, a swiffer, cleaners, a broom, etc. in an effort to feel comfortable staying here. This is money we did not intend to spend nor things we planned on having to bring or purchase! Our sheets were dirty and stained, sand-filled and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ed J, Owner at Fern Park Cabins, responded to this review

If these complaints were true we would have refunded the money, but no complaints came to us until the weather turned bad and they wanted a refund. Again, refund or we will trash you on the internet. Unfortunately everyone else (hundreds each summer) have a great time and don't feel the need to write a review since everything was good.... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

VERY small and old. the owner was very nice and promptly brought towels when asked for them. we brushed our teeth in the kitchen sink as there wasn't one in the bathroom or a mirror. some beds had no pillow covers. there were "things" in the silverware tray and a rim around the bowls. not sure why all that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We had a great time, the pool was crystal clear, the cabin was clean and spacious and the owner's suggestions on restauraants and coupons saved us a lot of money. Walking distance to teh bach and he even gave us a ride on two different occassions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We had already paid for our nights here. or we would have never stayed here....this place is a total dump - dirty as can be. You can't stand in the shower without something on your feet because of what ever is growing on the bottom of the shower. The bathroom was so small one could hardly fit in it. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

My husband and I arrived Friday afternoon to an empty office; We had to call the owner to check us in. Just like the review before this one, he said he never took out the required deposit and we would have to pay the full balance in cash. Immediately the cabin looked scary. We were worried we couldnt get another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Williamsburg, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Fern Park Cabins 74 Saco Ave. OOB ME 04064-2148 (207) 934-2631 This happened to my family and I last Sunday August 15, 2010. I arrived and had to call the owner because the sign stated he stepped out of the office. I was assigned cabin #7. The owner informed me on arrival he never took the required deposit of $125... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#37 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard...
#26 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#5 of 22 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#39 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#15 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities