We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Ogunquit hotels

Colonial Village Resort

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   548 Main Street (U.S. Route 1), P O Box 836, Ogunquit, ME 04090-0836
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Colonial Village Resort to your Saves list
Colonial Village Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
54%
Ranked #35 of 37 hotels in Ogunquit
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Rosieridge Shapleigh, Maine
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (3)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    14
    8
    9
See reviews for
30
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shapleigh, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was at this hotel two weeks ago, for the first time. We had the best time! Two pools and two hot tubs. Spotless! I stayed at many hotels in Ogunquit, with the exception of a few they are all dated, older hotels. I am not in Ogunquit for the room I am there for the ocean and all that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonia, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I knew something was wrong when at check-in they handed me the room key (I mean real keys, not the "card" type); that told me how "un"-updated the place would be. I stayed in its "penthouse". Everything about the place was so old and dirty. Both bathroom tiles had mold all over (I mean those black fuzzy kind) and caulking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I just got back from a great week of rest and relaxing. This is the third time we have stayed here. The staff is great and helpful, the price is a little on the high side as compared to some others in the same area. We love to stay here because of the easy access to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Diego, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Can't beat the location, but rooms don't meet the expected quality for the price. Free use of row boats to get to beach during high tides was very nice touch. Outdoor pool was very clean, hot tub did have a lot of sand, really need to have more access to hose for guests to rinse feet from beach before entering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middleburgh, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I had to stay in this motel because we had to attend a funeral service in Maine and were unable to make a reservation in what is our first or second choice for Ogunquit accommodations. This motel was expensive and definitely not worth the money. Everything was cheap. Our Room needed many repairs from holes in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ashburnham, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Although the rooms were adequately clean and comfortable, everything about this place felt cheap. For example: thin towels, no iron in room, there was a coffee pot and filters in the room, but no coffee, powdered milk for continental breakfast which was very minimal anyway, no wifi in our room, and stopper on bathtub wouldn't work. It could be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

For the amount of $ this place has to make each season, they put NOTHING into up keeping and updating the rooms. Community dryers don't work properly. Put in $5 to dry one load of colors (I didn't overload either & it's $1 each use). Could be a much nicer place if they fixed it up

Was this review helpful? Yes
ColonialVillage, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of your troubles with the dryer. It is our goal to provide our guests with a pleasant and trouble-free experience. We wish that you had brought to this attention because we could have fixed your problem right away and saved you time and money. We do keep up with... More

Southbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We just left Colonial Village, what a wonderful stay we had. When we checked in we were greeted by the Owner who was warm, friendly and informative. We were actually the first guests of the season. When we got to our room, we found it to be huge and well appointed (very nice frig/freezer and microwave.) Everything was immaculate the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Colonial Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Colonial Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Village Resort

Address: 548 Main Street (U.S. Route 1), P O Box 836, Ogunquit, ME 04090-0836
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Village Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Colonial Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Village Hotel Ogunquit
Colonial Village Motel
Colonial Village Resort Ogunquit, Maine

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ogunquit with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
70 Unit Resort Motel with Basic Motel Rooms, Motel Efficiencies, 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites, Weekly Rental Apartments, and Riverside Cottages. Large Outdoor Pool, Outdoor Jacuzzi, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Tennis Court, Game Room, Tidal River Access, 8 Rowboats for Guest Use During High Tide, Wireless Internet Access in Lobby, Free Continental Breakfast, 15 Minute Walk to Town or Beach, On Trolley Route! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Colonial Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer