We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Ogunquit hotels

Colonial Village Resort

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   548 Main Street (U.S. Route 1), P O Box 836, Ogunquit, ME 04090-0836
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Colonial Village Resort to your Saves list
Colonial Village Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #35 of 37 hotels in Ogunquit
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014
KRISTINE S Southbridge, Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (62)
  • Photos (3)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
28
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ashburnham, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the rooms were adequately clean and comfortable, everything about this place felt cheap. For example: thin towels, no iron in room, there was a coffee pot and filters in the room, but no coffee, powdered milk for continental breakfast which was very minimal anyway, no wifi in our room, and stopper on bathtub wouldn't work. It could be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

For the amount of $ this place has to make each season, they put NOTHING into up keeping and updating the rooms. Community dryers don't work properly. Put in $5 to dry one load of colors (I didn't overload either & it's $1 each use). Could be a much nicer place if they fixed it up

Was this review helpful? Yes
ColonialVillage, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of your troubles with the dryer. It is our goal to provide our guests with a pleasant and trouble-free experience. We wish that you had brought to this attention because we could have fixed your problem right away and saved you time and money. We do keep up with... More

Southbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We just left Colonial Village, what a wonderful stay we had. When we checked in we were greeted by the Owner who was warm, friendly and informative. We were actually the first guests of the season. When we got to our room, we found it to be huge and well appointed (very nice frig/freezer and microwave.) Everything was immaculate the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week with my daughter and our two grandchildren...8 and 6. My daughter rented a bungalow and it was really perfect with two bedrooms,akitchen, sitting area and bathroom. We rented a room in the Lodge......terrible.... We had a ground floor room and couldnt open the curtains as people were coming up and down the outside stairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Close to town and beach. Nice rooms with kitchenette. Great for our family Labor Day get together. Indoor and outdoor pool covered all. Staff were all very nice. Row boats and kayaks were available to go along the river at the bottom of the property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
potsdam NY
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
42 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place was OK- we booked a SUITE and it was good for us four ladies for a reuinion. The price was fair for one night as most places in the season want a two day stay. The pools were fantastic... at low tide we walked right to the beach from the property. There were free row boats to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attleboro, ma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have stayed here 4 times in the past 3 years. Rooms, pools, and Beach access rock, Be clear this is not a resort. No Internet in many rooms. Poor lighting in the parking lots. Not a resort feel.But it works for us. The desk staff this time were nice. when we stayed earlier in the month they were surly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The office personnel were helpful from the moment we arrived until check out time. The indoor pool and spa tub were not new, but both were clean and water was nice and warm. We didn't get to try the outdoor pool. Our room was very clean, bed was comfortable, flatscreen tv. A wonderful surprise was the availability of free rowboats!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Colonial Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Colonial Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Village Resort

Address: 548 Main Street (U.S. Route 1), P O Box 836, Ogunquit, ME 04090-0836
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Village Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Colonial Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Village Hotel Ogunquit
Colonial Village Motel
Colonial Village Resort Ogunquit, Maine

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
70 Unit Resort Motel with Basic Motel Rooms, Motel Efficiencies, 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites, Weekly Rental Apartments, and Riverside Cottages. Large Outdoor Pool, Outdoor Jacuzzi, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Tennis Court, Game Room, Tidal River Access, 8 Rowboats for Guest Use During High Tide, Wireless Internet Access in Lobby, Free Continental Breakfast, 15 Minute Walk to Town or Beach, On Trolley Route! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer