We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Village Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
548 Main Street (U.S. Route 1), P O Box 836, Ogunquit, ME 04090-0836
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colonial Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Colonial Village Resort
Add Photo

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    23
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
36
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
East Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Husband and I stayed at the Colonial Village Resort for the second time. Last year, we stayed 2 nights and this year we stayed 5 days and 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay, price was great and customer service was great. They are very nice and helpful. The rooms, kitchen and bathroom were very clean. It was quiet for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Place is not what it use to be .Allowing people to party in hot tub till wee hours while disturbing ever other paying person there !!!!! Good luck with the cliental you will attract .I am out!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry that you were disturbed by people in the hot tub late at night. We tell everyone who checks in the that the pools are open from 8am to 10pm. We continue to value our many loyal repeat customers, many families who have come for generations. I must admit that Memorial Day is becoming known as somewhat of... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After the latest posted review that included photos, needless to say, I approached our stay in trepidation to a point where I finally called the hotel, with my concerns as both my husband and daughter have severe mold allergies. The kind woman, who answered the phone, acknowledged my concerns and assuaged my fears. I let her know that I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your review and take your comments seriously. We are constantly trying to improve the guest experience. We look forward to trying to make your next stay with us wonderful! More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Not sure how the other types of rooms are, but we stayed in a two bedroom suite. Cons: As soon as we entered our room we were hit with a strong mildew smell. The rugs felt dirty and damp. Furniture and bedding were outdated. Bathroom tiles had black mold. Shower curtain was stained and the tub was dirty. The tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your night with us! I just thought I'd address a couple of things that you'd mentioned, having to do with our breakfast. Firstly, the donuts which you mentioned were not old but are in fact made fresh daily by Congdon's in Wells. They are famous... More 

Berlin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

To start off we stayed during the off season. The price was good for what we got. The furniture is dated and in need of replacement. Giving that the place was clean. The staff was friendly. Close to beach and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback! We're happy that you found the room to be clean and the staff to be friendly. We really strive for guest satisfaction in these areas! We hope you will stay with us again! Perhaps you might enjoy being with us later on in the season, when... More 

Mabelvale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Older motel, over-priced for value received. Clean but dated. Had microwave, fridge, and cook top. Good location in Ogunquit. We were passing through so just needed a room, not there for local sites. No ice machine in our unit. Had to walk to office to get ice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were coming back from Acadia National Park and I found this hotel on my app showing what was available. We got there at about 9pm and had to only pay $99 plus got an additional discount because of AAA. The rooms were not amazing in the sense of a high end hotel, but the beds were fine and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

People who travel with pets other than dogs know that "pet friendly" often means "dogs only." This was not the case at Colonial Village where our cat was welcome in a pet friendly room. The room was an efficiency with two queen beds and a spacious sitting area with a couch, a table and two wing chairs. It was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Went on a much needed 3 day trip with a friend to leave our hubbies/kids home for a break. Stayed in Room # 21. 2 Double beds, kitchenette with full refrigerator, and sofa. Very clean & beds were quite comfortable. We had the foil on our stove burners too, but it is to keep it clean and it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Constantia, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We came here for our wedding anniversary and were expecting a lot more from the pictures and descriptions on the website. "Ocean view"...if you squint between trees on a clear day. Complimentary breakfast was old doughnuts and cereal you get in a school cafeteria. The kayaks were thrown in the bushes. Landscape....didn't exist. The pool is litteraly falling apart. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Ogunquit hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay