We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Village Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
548 Main Street (U.S. Route 1), P O Box 836, Ogunquit, ME 04090-0836
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Colonial Village Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Colonial Village has a special place in my heart. I usually visit Ogunquit once a year and stay here each time, usually in July. Lately we have been staying in the cottages which are just what we need. Traveling to Ogunquit, you should not expect a luxury resort. Colonial Village, however, provides you with everything you need. You can see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly G
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Pleasant surprise! This resort is centrally located in busy Ogonquit. Walking distance to the beach at low tide. Very clean and very spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Huge swimmingpool outside and a hot tub on the side and there is an indoor pool and whirlpool. The only thing missing is a coffee maker, and the breakfast is not very good, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnitaStrindeberg
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

We needed a hotel one night and Colonial Village was one of the few places that had open rooms. I normally check with Tripadvisor on hotels, but you cannot get cell service anywhere in Ogunquit. I wish I had the review first. A few changes needed: The pillow shams should either be thrown out or replaced with new shams that... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillJerseyShore

Travelers are raving about these Ogunquit hotels

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

We were visiting Ogunquit on 8/30/2015 and needed a place to stay. We figured we would give the Colonial Village resort a try. First of all ,thought the staff was great and very helpful. The room was very clean and the grounds were nice also. The problem we had was that there was lots of flys in our room ,That... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DOND4
Albany, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

Very very poor customer care, they fake the bookings, their people are rude and abusive, and they try all non ethical means to trap you and put you in s situation where you are forced to compromise. Then they make extra money from you.

Helpful?
Thank PSSK1977
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

I stayed this year as always(3 years in a row) at my favorite place in Ogunquit and that's Colonial village resort. What to tell? If you are a person who wants to have fine dinning,fancy and expensive room,champagne at the pool well,maybe it is better for you to try Sheraton. If you want to have party with raving all around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gogo1975
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

the hotel stinks like mold. The furniture is old and stained. There are very few grills which makes it hard to actually use them when so many people book the property. The pictures do not match the hotel at all. The wi-if was impossible to use. The place had poor ventilation. Just a horrible place to stay

Helpful?
1 Thank goddessop
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We would have been happy to freshen up your room or possibly change you over to a different one. We are sorry that you didn't get a turn with the BBQ grills. We have 4 which is as many as outdoor space allows.... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

My recent stay included myself and 4 friends and we would never return!!! Upon arriving the room smelt of mold! Even opening the only 1 window behind the dark curtains in the living room area didn't help clear the smell. The rooms need to be tested for mold by Maine's department of health! The carpet was so dirty, the furniture... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jackiegraham0214
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We're sorry that you weren't happy. We're sorry that the disinfectant cleaner that our housekeepers use for the toilet, you think is inferior to your Lysol. I assure you it kills germs just as well, if not better, since it's commercial grade cleaner. We are sorry that you didn't use the pots and... More 

Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Our family of 3 adults and 3 children recently stayed four nights in the two bedroom (Room 102) suite. We had stayed at the resort 6 or 7 years ago but I don't remember the rooms being so poorly maintained. There has been NO recent redecorating and the furniture appears like something from a garage sale - hole in couch,... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyGardener19
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I visited a while ago to celebrate her birthday. It was a NIGHTMARE. the cottage was last updated in 1954 (or so it seemed) the best touches were the ketchup dried on the table and the black mold in the bathroom walls. Other than that the couch was filthy and unusable, bedroom was moist and smelled musty.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Grategar
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

This guest has not stayed with us this year. He or she stayed with us last year and wrote a very similar, equally scathing review under a different name. Apparently Tripadvisor thinks it's okay for people to create multiple accounts and review businesses multiple times, but we feel it's unethical both for Tripadvisor and for the reviewer to be doing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.0 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#21 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#8 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#17 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.8 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#22 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#33 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay