We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Village Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
548 Main Street (U.S. Route 1), P O Box 836, Ogunquit, ME 04090-0836
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Colonial Village Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    25
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
40
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed this year as always(3 years in a row) at my favorite place in Ogunquit and that's Colonial village resort. What to tell? If you are a person who wants to have fine dinning,fancy and expensive room,champagne at the pool well,maybe it is better for you to try Sheraton. If you want to have party with raving all around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel stinks like mold. The furniture is old and stained. There are very few grills which makes it hard to actually use them when so many people book the property. The pictures do not match the hotel at all. The wi-if was impossible to use. The place had poor ventilation. Just a horrible place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We would have been happy to freshen up your room or possibly change you over to a different one. We are sorry that you didn't get a turn with the BBQ grills. We have 4 which is as many as outdoor space allows.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ogunquit hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My recent stay included myself and 4 friends and we would never return!!! Upon arriving the room smelt of mold! Even opening the only 1 window behind the dark curtains in the living room area didn't help clear the smell. The rooms need to be tested for mold by Maine's department of health! The carpet was so dirty, the furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We're sorry that you weren't happy. We're sorry that the disinfectant cleaner that our housekeepers use for the toilet, you think is inferior to your Lysol. I assure you it kills germs just as well, if not better, since it's commercial grade cleaner. We are sorry that you didn't use the pots and... More 

Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 3 adults and 3 children recently stayed four nights in the two bedroom (Room 102) suite. We had stayed at the resort 6 or 7 years ago but I don't remember the rooms being so poorly maintained. There has been NO recent redecorating and the furniture appears like something from a garage sale - hole in couch,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I visited a while ago to celebrate her birthday. It was a NIGHTMARE. the cottage was last updated in 1954 (or so it seemed) the best touches were the ketchup dried on the table and the black mold in the bathroom walls. Other than that the couch was filthy and unusable, bedroom was moist and smelled musty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

This guest has not stayed with us this year. He or she stayed with us last year and wrote a very similar, equally scathing review under a different name. Apparently Tripadvisor thinks it's okay for people to create multiple accounts and review businesses multiple times, but we feel it's unethical both for Tripadvisor and for the reviewer to be doing... More 

Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is very modest. Rooms just adequate, continental breakfast consists of donuts, juice, coffee and it's a long walk out of town. The advertised 'fitness center' consists of 4 machines in a garage, no weights. But what it does have is a huge pool, especially for a 2 star motel. You can almost do serious laps here. The place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been coming here for close to 20 years. Now as an adult, my family and I still have such a sentimental attachment to this place and continue to come back. Sadly, the place isn't as it once was. I find the rooms to be clean, which is of utmost importance when staying over somewhere. I appreciate that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Draper, UT.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Most hotels in this area are basic motel rooms. This property is no exception. Even though it looks like a motel out of the 60's...dated carpet, furnishings, etc., it is very clean. The location can't be beat in Ogunquit. If you are looking for a high end chain property, this isn't it. But if you are looking for a clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

My Husband and I stayed at the Colonial Village Resort for the second time. Last year, we stayed 2 nights and this year we stayed 5 days and 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay, price was great and customer service was great. They are very nice and helpful. The rooms, kitchen and bathroom were very clean. It was quiet for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Place is not what it use to be .Allowing people to party in hot tub till wee hours while disturbing ever other paying person there !!!!! Good luck with the cliental you will attract .I am out!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry that you were disturbed by people in the hot tub late at night. We tell everyone who checks in the that the pools are open from 8am to 10pm. We continue to value our many loyal repeat customers, many families who have come for generations. I must admit that Memorial Day is becoming known as somewhat of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#9 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.6 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#32 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#18 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#16 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#14 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay