We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Village Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
548 Main Street (U.S. Route 1), P O Box 836, Ogunquit, ME 04090-0836
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colonial Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Colonial Village Resort
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    17
    10
    10
See reviews for
35
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure how the other types of rooms are, but we stayed in a two bedroom suite. Cons: As soon as we entered our room we were hit with a strong mildew smell. The rugs felt dirty and damp. Furniture and bedding were outdated. Bathroom tiles had black mold. Shower curtain was stained and the tub was dirty. The tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your night with us! I just thought I'd address a couple of things that you'd mentioned, having to do with our breakfast. Firstly, the donuts which you mentioned were not old but are in fact made fresh daily by Congdon's in Wells. They are famous... More 

Berlin, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To start off we stayed during the off season. The price was good for what we got. The furniture is dated and in need of replacement. Giving that the place was clean. The staff was friendly. Close to beach and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback! We're happy that you found the room to be clean and the staff to be friendly. We really strive for guest satisfaction in these areas! We hope you will stay with us again! Perhaps you might enjoy being with us later on in the season, when... More 

Mabelvale, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Older motel, over-priced for value received. Clean but dated. Had microwave, fridge, and cook top. Good location in Ogunquit. We were passing through so just needed a room, not there for local sites. No ice machine in our unit. Had to walk to office to get ice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were coming back from Acadia National Park and I found this hotel on my app showing what was available. We got there at about 9pm and had to only pay $99 plus got an additional discount because of AAA. The rooms were not amazing in the sense of a high end hotel, but the beds were fine and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

People who travel with pets other than dogs know that "pet friendly" often means "dogs only." This was not the case at Colonial Village where our cat was welcome in a pet friendly room. The room was an efficiency with two queen beds and a spacious sitting area with a couch, a table and two wing chairs. It was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Went on a much needed 3 day trip with a friend to leave our hubbies/kids home for a break. Stayed in Room # 21. 2 Double beds, kitchenette with full refrigerator, and sofa. Very clean & beds were quite comfortable. We had the foil on our stove burners too, but it is to keep it clean and it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Constantia, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We came here for our wedding anniversary and were expecting a lot more from the pictures and descriptions on the website. "Ocean view"...if you squint between trees on a clear day. Complimentary breakfast was old doughnuts and cereal you get in a school cafeteria. The kayaks were thrown in the bushes. Landscape....didn't exist. The pool is litteraly falling apart. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

One of the worst experiences we have ever had. Having come here many years ago and having a reasonable experience my wife and I returned for her birthday in September. We rented a small cabin and were excited about the weekend. Upon arrival our hearts sank and we went into shock. We were paying $279/night for this? Garbage on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were in the Lodge room 212 Positives: Great water pressure in the shower and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. Nice pools. Negatives: old and dated furnishings, drapes, and carpet. Bathroom wall tiles were by the floor were dirty and moldy. The toilet seat needed to be replaced. The rooms were poorly light. The bedroom wall light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shapleigh, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I was at this hotel two weeks ago, for the first time. We had the best time! Two pools and two hot tubs. Spotless! I stayed at many hotels in Ogunquit, with the exception of a few they are all dated, older hotels. I am not in Ogunquit for the room I am there for the ocean and all that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question